Originally posted by siewsphone@May 31 2005, 09:14 AM

Just change my Temperature sensor, cost me RM30. The old sensor always reach MAX easily even in rain.

quite cheap. :smile:

hope you can input more price of parts from JB. :bounce:

13Jun05 - 21Jul06 Joyride 172cc. Mileage=31050

21Jul06..... TA200. Mileage=3200

MSN = [email protected]

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by Shark@Jun 3 2005, 02:06 PM

well.. how do u tune the EFI?

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

sb rider did a good job at answering all the those questions.

It appears that our new fren here doesn't read the post and read the manual.

Air filter can only be replace. Buy at Ban Hon Brother (only in Singapore so far).

Carburetor wash is more common for 2 stroke bike. 4 stroke bike also to be taken care by carburetor wash/flushing. When acceleration si sluggish or irregular strokes while idling.

Normally, carburetor wash is done with tuning.

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Originally posted by gentoro@Jun 3 2005, 02:11 PM

Wonder what's so wrong with it... The JoyrideEFI does not use carburettor mah.. how to clean? Unless what you mean is the injector lar.. o_O

Hi ppl, I'm new here. Interested to get the Joyride 200 EFI.

Can recommend which honest shop with good after service to get from?

Will need to learn a lot from all here. :cheeky:

--Lvin--

you sure the EFI is 200??? i tot it is 180 EFI?? hhhmmm yah lor joy riders if the bike is using fuel injection than how to clean the injector? hhhmmm :confused:

no active trips since 2006

The name is registered as JR200EFI but is actually a 180cc cylinder block. Same as the Joyride which is 172.2CC to be exact but they round up to 200 during registeration with LTA.

Originally posted by Shark@Jun 9 2005, 01:14 AM

The name is registered as JR200EFI but is actually a 180cc cylinder block. Same as the Joyride which is 172.2CC to be exact but they round up to 200 during registeration with LTA.

Thank you Shark for explaining abt the 200EFI instead of 180EFI. In taiwan I believe they call it the 180EFI instead. Maybe locally they wanna make it sound more powerful?? :thumb:

Anyway have you guys ever come across this shop at Sims Avenue? It's Cycle Mart Pte Ltd. According to what they have advertised, they are the Sole Distributor for SYM.

Any friendly comments for this shop? :cheer:

--Lvin--

Anyone going to do a full cleaning for their joyride??

I dun noe how to clean the air filter and alot of stuff.. Anyone can teach and show me how to do... as I had been riding for 1/2yrs and never done all that b4..

TrUe lOvE is Not loViNg a pErFecT pErsOn but loVinG an ImPreFeCt PeRsoN cOmpLeTelY

WrOng to CliNg to wHat yOu sHoUldN't b3lieVe in or to fAiL to aSk tHe tRuth you s33k

iN tHiS wOrLd ThErE iS nO sUcH tHiNgS aS fAiRy TaLeS tHaT iS y I oNlY gIvE u A pRoMiSe To LoVe U fOrEvEr

LoViNg A pErSoN iS nOt 1 dAy MaTtEr bUt LeAvInG a PeRsOn iS 1 MiN dEcIsIoN

Originally posted by coollce@Jun 9 2005, 01:55 AM

Thank you Shark for explaining abt the 200EFI instead of 180EFI. In taiwan I believe they call it the 180EFI instead. Maybe locally they wanna make it sound more powerful?? :thumb:

Anyway have you guys ever come across this shop at Sims Avenue? It's Cycle Mart Pte Ltd. According to what they have advertised, they are the Sole Distributor for SYM.

--Lvin--

Hmmm ok.. think will check out the shop soon. Thanks for the info. In Taiwan, SanYangMotor is a very important distributor. They have a variety of range of automatic scooters there. When I went to Kao Hsiong during NS, most of the bikes i saw was theirs. Also in the magazine 'What Bike' they are making a name for themselves in Europe. The new bike GTS is coming out soon in Singapore. Pics below.

I dun think CSTK is the distributor now. We have a SYM agent here in Singapore now. Think office is at Eunos or something. Cheers

Originally posted by Shark@Jun 9 2005, 11:45 AM

Hmmm ok.. think will check out the shop soon. Thanks for the info. In Taiwan, SanYangMotor is a very important distributor. They have a variety of range of automatic scooters there. When I went to Kao Hsiong during NS, most of the bikes i saw was theirs. Also in the magazine 'What Bike' they are making a name for themselves in Europe. The new bike GTS is coming out soon in Singapore. Pics below.

wah the head light abit like hyabusa hor... :smile:

Originally posted by coollce@Jun 9 2005, 01:55 AM

--Lvin--

Hi, don't think they are the sole distributor. De Xing, New Southern Motor and Ban Hong is selling SYM bike also.

As for SYM service centre. you can go there and check with them who else beside the 3 i mention above sells they bike.

Anyone has the tel number of SYM service centre? Pls do post in here, as i don't know where i left mine. Thanks. :smile:

MSN = [email protected]

Originally posted by diyichi_7778@Jun 9 2005, 10:05 AM

Anyone going to do a full cleaning for their joyride??

I dun noe how to clean the air filter and alot of stuff.. Anyone can teach and show me how to do... as I had been riding for 1/2yrs and never done all that b4..

Hope u have top up ur coolant & change ur geal oil already. what else do u want to clean? :giddy: Filter just need to change if dirty, i also not sure how to clean. But i think u dun need to change cos i checked mine still look ok. (14500km).

MSN = [email protected]

hello guys,just checking out with u..

i'm interested to get the joyride efi,i've read through the pages,and seems like not much reviews yet..

btw the salesman told me it can easily go up to 140km/hr

and the fuel efficiency is better than the joyride 200..

was quoted the price of $7750 O.T.R for age 23's insurance and if i decide to take a loan just have to * 4%P.A,no need to pay agreement fees..worth it?

Milage for Efi, me think will not be better than the normal 172.5cc. One thing first, 180cc vs 172.5cc, the higher the cc, the more FC. Some more it is EFI wherelse 172.5cc is using carberator. In term of pwer and speed, EFI will definite win the normal 172.5cc but in term of Fuel Comsumption, careberator will be better.

EFI can breakdown and cost a bomb to replace. Carberator will choke and need cleaning. Both have pros and cons.

Last year around June, I did send a email to Taiwan, SYM main company. I suggested to them to setup more service shop here at SIngapore and Malaysia. They did not reply me but it seem like they are working on something here, not letting Ban Hon and Dexing to eat the big pie alone.

CSTK is not the sole agent anymore. Like Hyundai, slowly more and more bike shops in singapore will get to be agent for SYM.

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Originally posted by sb_rider@Jun 9 2005, 05:21 PM

Hope u have top up ur coolant & change ur geal oil already. what else do u want to clean? :giddy: Filter just need to change if dirty, i also not sure how to clean. But i think u dun need to change cos i checked mine still look ok. (14500km).

I had top up the coolant but strange is how come is yellow when i accidently over refill...

how much will cost for changing of gear oil???

TrUe lOvE is Not loViNg a pErFecT pErsOn but loVinG an ImPreFeCt PeRsoN cOmpLeTelY

WrOng to CliNg to wHat yOu sHoUldN't b3lieVe in or to fAiL to aSk tHe tRuth you s33k

iN tHiS wOrLd ThErE iS nO sUcH tHiNgS aS fAiRy TaLeS tHaT iS y I oNlY gIvE u A pRoMiSe To LoVe U fOrEvEr

For topping of coolant, u shld open up the left side to top up.

For gear oil, I bought 1 Quart(0.946Ltr) of Royal Purple Max Gear (85W140) $16.85. If u are not particular about what type of gear oil bike shop change for u, can change there, think shld not be more than $10 ba.

MSN = [email protected]

Originally posted by gentoro@Jun 10 2005, 04:23 AM

Milage for Efi, me think will not be better than the normal 172.5cc. One thing first, 180cc vs 172.5cc, the higher the cc, the more FC. Some more it is EFI wherelse 172.5cc is using carberator. In term of pwer and speed, EFI will definite win the normal 172.5cc but in term of Fuel Comsumption, careberator will be better.

EFI can breakdown and cost a bomb to replace. Carberator will choke and need cleaning. Both have pros and cons.

Last year around June, I did send a email to Taiwan, SYM main company. I suggested to them to setup more service shop here at SIngapore and Malaysia. They did not reply me but it seem like they are working on something here, not letting Ban Hon and Dexing to eat the big pie alone.

CSTK is not the sole agent anymore. Like Hyundai, slowly more and more bike shops in singapore will get to be agent for SYM.

hhhmmm EFI should be better in FC than carb leh... :confused: not necessary the bigger in CC means drink more petrol leh. because if you have higher hosrsepower and higher torque than FC will be higher mah... just like X9 200 and X9 250 both have the same fuel consumption even if the CC is differnt by 50 cc. :confused:

yah one of the bad thing is that if EFI got problem you will spent a fortune to repair or even replace it.

Cool..but heard GTS's price will be as high as the EFI joyride..

nothing much except for better outlooks i tink,personally i'm in love with EFI bikes and HID.maybe the efi can only achieve its optimal economy after fine tuning.

can any 1 comment on this please?

BIke shop quote me 7750 OTR for EFI joyride

since with my insurance about 660.Coe about 700,reg fees 140,IU 150,thats already 1640 provided there are no other charges..so i'm paying 6110 for machine inc GST..further more i know the guy..so there wont be agreement fees for taking up loan.And its 4%

Originally posted by -Gu0Zz-@Jun 10 2005, 03:16 PM

Cool..but heard GTS's price will be as high as the EFI joyride..

nothing much except for better outlooks i tink,personally i'm in love with EFI bikes and HID.maybe the efi can only achieve its optimal economy after fine tuning.

can any 1 comment on this please?

BIke shop quote me 7750 OTR for EFI joyride

since with my insurance about 660.Coe about 700,reg fees 140,IU 150,thats already 1640 provided there are no other charges..so i'm paying 6110 for machine inc GST..further more i know the guy..so there wont be agreement fees for taking up loan.And its 4%

the machine price to high...

I bought my efi for machine is only 5500... plus all the installment will cost me abt the same price as u..