Depends on how you ride the bike. There are also other factors that may determine the FC. Some mods may and may not help to improve your FC. Wrist control is another. Do you 'gun' your throttle, smooth and slow turning of throttle does help. Fast acceleration = more petrol. Distance of travel also plays apart, the longer the distance travel with the least traffic light does increase the FC. Many stops means more petrol used up as need more petrol to accelerate.

My scenario,

- change gear around 4k to 4.5k rpm most of the time.

- get to 6th gear as soon as possible.

- average speed around 90km/h.

- distance travel daily 50km (to and fro work - Bedok to Clementi to Bedok). Jam environment on the expressway.

- On a very good day can clock 23km/l, on a very bad day 20km/l.

Only on NSH....coz speeding above 150km/h will I get around 19km/l. Hope that helps.

• Replies 844

I have an aggressive riding style.. But I still change gear by RPM 5.. I ever went touring to malacca before, speed 180-190km/h.. FC became 13km/l.. But that is ok la. But my normal usage in Singapore is abt 112km at 6th gear.. At that gear and speed rpm still 5.. I can only get abt 16km/l.. I changed my end can to arrow but I don't think that is the problem because before changeling exhaust also same problem. I today also went to agent. Made arrangement with them to leave my bike there during my vacation and they will test ride.. If they can hit 20km/l at least, no need 22-23.. Then it must be my weight la. LOL BUT IF THEY CAN'T,, then they better do something abt it la.. Mine still under warranty.. I suspect fuel pump la bro

Devano AmbrosiA

You'll Never Ride Alone

🏁🚴💨💨💨

Sworn 2 Fun:gun:Loyal 2 None:angry:

Devano AmbrosiA...

YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE!!!

I dunno how aggressive is aggressive. But confirm if you keep 'gunning' your throttle rather quickly (not slow and smooth), sure will decrease the FC. Ohh ya did you disable the SET (Suzuki Exhaust Tuning) on the bike? That will effect the FC.

Anyway cannot forgo the idea that the machine might be faulty. Hopefully it is not user fault. heheh Do report with the result after the diagnose.

Hey guys, I need to clarify something. What is your average fuel consumption?? I have read that it is about 20km/l. I even saw once with my own eyes the meter showing 22.9km/l on another gsr 750. But I can only average anyway from 15-17km/l(at best if never chiong).I bring back to agent they say all kinds of things from my riding style to wrong tyre pressure to fuel type and finally they even commented on my weight.. I agree I am a big size fellow lah but when the diff is ard 100km less for every full tank.. Now that must be something wrong right??

Devano AmbrosiA

You'll Never Ride Alone

🏁🚴💨💨💨

Walao. That's discrimination.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

I dunno how aggressive is aggressive. But confirm if you keep 'gunning' your throttle rather quickly (not slow and smooth), sure will decrease the FC. Ohh ya did you disable the SET (Suzuki Exhaust Tuning) on the bike? That will effect the FC.

Anyway cannot forgo the idea that the machine might be faulty. Hopefully it is not user fault. heheh Do report with the result after the diagnose.

I'm abit of a kukubird la..dunno how to disable these SET functions all..Already went to agent before TWICE but to no avail.. Both times they adjusted the valve.. Dunno what valve but I personally thought it only got worse after each adjustment.. LOL.. Second time i went to agent was in fact more 'jialat' cos I saw the front wheel misalign. I really wonder how is it possible?? They manage to align properly but I still feel abit uneasy.. Aiya dunno why I so unlucky. Other GSR bros are having a ball of a time with their machines. And here I am. So away ah..

Devano AmbrosiA

You'll Never Ride Alone

🏁🚴💨💨💨

Devano AmbrosiA...

Walao. That's discrimination.

But if its the truth I'm willing to accept it bro. But they must prove it 1st. I hate when they try snake their way out when they don't have a solution at hand.. The only people in Singapore who are allowed to snake around are those who own a snaker bike like us.. "Catch us on a jam packed road, if u can".. Hehehe

Devano AmbrosiA

You'll Never Ride Alone

🏁🚴💨💨💨

Devano AmbrosiA...

I hit 26km/l on the meter...

100-110Km/hr speed from Woodlands checkpoint SLE TPE home to bedok... on ESSO 95

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg

100-110Km/hr speed from Woodlands checkpoint SLE TPE home to bedok... on ESSO 95

Wah until petrol runs out or at certain times? I know the estimate is super not accurate when full of petrol. So does it mean you hit 380km distance before hitting reserve (2.5 liters to spare)? The highest I hit before reserve is 360km before reserve, with about 2.5 liters to spare. If possible muz share tips and tricks hahahah

26L/Km.. OMG.. I feel like I'm being ripped off here..

Devano AmbrosiA

You'll Never Ride Alone

🏁🚴💨💨💨

Devano AmbrosiA...

By the way, where do you guys go for servicing?? As GSR750 is a new model I'm not sure if any mechanic/shop is well versed in that model. Currently I'm going to BIKEWERKZ

Devano AmbrosiA

You'll Never Ride Alone

🏁🚴💨💨💨

Devano AmbrosiA...

Very hard to find steering damper for gsr 750...any ideas why?

Devano AmbrosiA

You'll Never Ride Alone

🏁🚴💨💨💨

Devano AmbrosiA...

Hi...guyz new rider riding this gsr750 for 2 weeks..much different from riding my previous R1..

Btw any lobang where to get helmet lock in Singapore?? Called Motoworld they dun bring in this stock coz gsr750 is very rare is SG how true :(

Hi...guyz new rider riding this gsr750 for 2 weeks..much different from riding my previous R1..

Btw any lobang where to get helmet lock in Singapore?? Called Motoworld they dun bring in this stock coz gsr750 is very rare is SG how true :(

U can use the back seat to lock Ur helmuts bro... I am not quite sure what is a Helmut lock though..

Devano AmbrosiA...

Manage to find the helmet lock on net..sato racing brand but only racewerks ship in..Price $90 bucks..but must wait for about 2mths..

Here is the link:

http://www.satoracing.com/helmetlock_suzukiGSR750_11.htm

Plan B is to install box..can put helmet and other items..

Haha thanks.. Now I know. It's like one of those locks which came by default for RXZ..but I still don't know why anyone would get one considering u can use Ur back seat to lock helmets..is it because its more safer and secure or purely for convenience and aesthetics sake?

Devano AmbrosiA...

Manage to find the helmet lock on net..sato racing brand but only racewerks ship in..Price $90 bucks..but must wait for about 2mths..

Here is the link:

http://www.satoracing.com/helmetlock_suzukiGSR750_11.htm

Plan B is to install box..can put helmet and other items..

Came across this while browsing for something else..I think this helmut lock is cheaper and it's made in Japan toohttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/12/30/7u7uqeve.jpg

This is also another interesting find. Clutch/brake lever in Rastafarian colors. Too bad it states min order 10pcshttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/12/30/a9ajypev.jpg

Devano AmbrosiA

You'll Never Ride Alone

🏁🚴💨💨💨

Devano AmbrosiA...

Hi guys...... just bought the said bike from TSP. Any updates........

Welcome to the club bro... What color? What kind of updates u mean?

Devano AmbrosiA

You'll Never Ride Alone

🏁🚴💨💨💨

Devano AmbrosiA...

Thanks for the research info bro Devano AmbrosiA..not i dun 1 to use the seat to lock my helmet..because last time when riding r1 my seat lock spoil and coz me $$$ to get the replacement..so learn my lesson..btw i intend to install box..any lobang bro??..cheers :)

Bro if you want to install box quickly go and place order for the rack 1st. That's the hardest and longest to get. I am personally using a trax box by sw-motech, but I had to wait like 2 months for just for my rack to arrive.. My rack is from sw-motech too, cost abt $220 and my trax box cost me $500. you can go for a cheaper box but rack 'LL' bro. Cos very few makers out there...

Devano AmbrosiA

You'll Never Ride Alone

🏁🚴💨💨💨

Devano AmbrosiA...

Hi guys, i have read alot of review on this awesome bike, can say this bike is 9/10? Went down to teo spray a few times to take a look. Wat attracts me is the fuel consumption, is too good i saw from range 20km/l to 23 km/l. Second is the look its like a beast. Shiok..haha. However i have this worried is that is the parts easily available as it is pretty rare? And can any existing owner provide some feedbacks? Lots of thanks

Nothing to do so I think I push up the thread....Anyway parts quite easy to get. If it is similar to the 400cc or 600cc, I usually ask shop that its for the 400cc...Usually gets brother brother price hahahah. Most parts are compatible. Ya FC for me gettting 22km/l or higher. Never reach 24km/l. Anyway this depends on your riding style and WEIGHT (Ah-Huat, yes I referring to you if you read this heheheheh)

Hi all, have already place a unit at loois motor...hope to catch up with you guys...good day!

Honda SP(FT 4283)=Sep 03-Ang 04

Honda Wave S(FX 7911)=Sep 04-Dec 04

Kawasaki Krr(FY 2327)=Dec 04-Nov 05

Honda V-tec1(FT 4252)=Nov 05-May 06

Honda Wave S(FBA 2616)=May 06-Oct 06

Yamaha Spark 135(FBA 9659)=Oct 06-Jan 08

Kawasaki Krr(FY 2327)=Jan 08-Apr 08

Suzuki K4 1000(FY 1945)=Jul 07-May 08

Yamaha X1R(FBC 5152)=Apr 08=???

Chevolet Aveo 5(SJM 5667)=Jan 08=???