SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by darksoul81@Jun 13 2006, 10:02 AM

whoa now runner vxrs selling like hot goreng pisang! :cheeky:

more members :thumb:

i tink WE ARE E PISANG!!

KENA GORENG!!

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by anodise57@Jun 13 2006, 10:48 AM

actually i interested to get either a vespa or runner too leh.. for local riding. .save up my big bird for weekend... heheheh if not the wear and tear and petrol...... siao liao.. heheeh

ya lor..i tink if can den better la...anyway runner suits u better la..vespa so girly leh..haha

imagine a big bird rider riding a vespa

Originally posted by Swing 7777+Jun 13 2006, 03:53 PM-->
QUOTE (Swing 7777 @ Jun 13 2006, 03:53 PM)
y ur insurance so ex???? ntuc? my tmax 500cc onli 500+..2nd party (a.k.a 3rd party fire n theft) any other insurance to consider?800 for a 200cc abit ex man..[/b]

Originally posted by nor_man@Jun 13 2006, 08:06 PM

no lah , i have got the red runner already

to ask people to get quotations 4 u, we will need some details leh

like your age, riding experience

$800 for insurance is on the high side......luckily i only have to pay below $300 bucks nia...he he he he

maybe the new owners can share with us how much they are paying 4 ins.

guys, come on and share for comparison .....:cheer: :cheer:

y urs so low ah...maebe they know im a blur rider..

anyway im goin down to asp changi tiz thurs..

funny ting is i called asp ubi, thou they quoted mi same price..but ubi sae NO FREEBIES!!!! den i dun believe so called up changi..n tiz nice guy, mark, say e bike comes with EVERYTHG!!

another thing is thou difff shops quote mi diff final prices..in e end e installment oso 160/mth...so now i see who gif more freebies n whose service better den i buy frm them lo...the guy from S1 motor v helpful too...but too bad..e bike dun have e bracket yet so cant fix box..muz wait for 2 weeks for e bracket to arrive..so i choose asp changi

CANT WAIT!

i oso wan it RED!!

Originally posted by giles_lim+Jun 13 2006, 11:30 PM-->
QUOTE (giles_lim @ Jun 13 2006, 11:30 PM)
i am also a new n young rider.. got mine at 6.5k + insurance 840 which is 7340... but the helmet sucks! it's sumo n the interiors cant be wash... [/b]

Originally posted by chipmunk@Jun 13 2006, 08:13 PM

Hey guys, anyone here seen the black race edition?

Thinking of ordering the red or black race edition instead. I've seen the red race editioon but not the black one. For those who've seen the black race edition, does it look nice?

Thanks in advance. :thumb:

i saw a black one also, at loyang pt area when i was riding towards loyang way.

hehe. i purposely stop beside him and ask how much he bought.

the malay guy said, on road abt 7k, plus box also..

then green light le, and he zoommmm...

i think e price quite ok la..hor?

Originally posted by kikotecho@Jun 14 2006, 01:57 AM

i saw a black one also, at loyang pt area when i was riding towards loyang way.

hehe. i purposely stop beside him and ask how much he bought.

the malay guy said, on road abt 7k, plus box also..

then green light le, and he zoommmm...

i think e price quite ok la..hor?

You mean you saw the normal black or the one with the checkered flags?

7K OTR is a pretty decent price. Mine about 7.2k otr.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

hi pipi, the $160p/mth is on how many yrs loan and how much downpayment?:smile:

Originally posted by Satgi@Jun 14 2006, 01:14 AM

when ur headlight is on, the 2 outer bulbs at the tail lamp will light up. when u apply brakes, the centre 2 bulbs will light up. :smile:

some of the 06 runner mod their rear signal lamp to the tail lamp. the rear signals r removed.

so, when headlight is on, 1 bulb at the centre light up, when apply brakes the other centre bulb light up. the outer left and right bulbs r for signal. :smile:

Idea leh :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by ah ray@Jun 14 2006, 03:10 AM

hi pipi, the $160p/mth is on how many yrs loan and how much downpayment?:smile:

down 1k n drag 4 yrs..haha

most places is tizr rate lo...but at MAH its 167 over 4 yrs..

so now u get frm anywhere oso same..wat matters is e service n e FREEBIES>>

:sweat: :sweat:

WAHAHAHA

Originally posted by pipi@Jun 14 2006, 01:50 AM

y urs so low ah...maebe they know im a blur rider..

CANT WAIT!

i oso wan it RED!!

high insurance is due to your age le

i pay low says something about my age lah :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Satgi@Jun 14 2006, 01:14 AM

when ur headlight is on, the 2 outer bulbs at the tail lamp will light up. when u apply brakes, the centre 2 bulbs will light up. :smile:

some of the 06 runner mod their rear signal lamp to the tail lamp. the rear signals r removed.

so, when headlight is on, 1 bulb at the centre light up, when apply brakes the other centre bulb light up. the outer left and right bulbs r for signal. :smile:

so it is correct to say stock 06 bikes, all 4 red tail light will light up when u brake

the mods u say are using the red tail lights as signal lights ,right.

i think would be confusing 4 other blur road users reading your intention to make a turn, most people would be use to the orange light as signal. :giddy: :giddy:

Just went for my first 1k servicing yesterday at Piaggio. Remember to make an appointment before you go down.

Waited for one hour. Better take note of any problem you encountered so when you go down, you can point out those problems and get them to help you solve it.

Engine oil have to pay yourself. As for the English manual, Mr Yap said when the stock is here, he will distribute it to the dealers. Meaning that where you bought it from, you collect from where. And the original manual you are holding, he said we need not return it to exchange for it.

Spare key also not arrive yet too.

After servicing I start to whack the bike, damn shiok and powerful. haha

Anyhow, one of my friend called me just now as he also wanted to get the new Runner. He was at ASP Ubi and was quoted $6.7k without any goodies. Just an info to share.

Any of you guys here staying in CCK?

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by speedcam@Jun 14 2006, 06:16 PM

Just went for my first 1k servicing yesterday at Piaggio. Remember to make an appointment before you go down.

Waited for one hour. Better take note of any problem you encountered so when you go down, you can point out those problems and get them to help you solve it.

Engine oil have to pay yourself. As for the English manual, Mr Yap said when the stock is here, he will distribute it to the dealers. Meaning that where you bought it from, you collect from where. And the original manual you are holding, he said we need not return it to exchange for it.

Spare key also not arrive yet too.

After servicing I start to whack the bike, damn shiok and powerful. haha

Anyhow, one of my friend called me just now as he also wanted to get the new Runner. He was at ASP Ubi and was quoted $6.7k without any goodies. Just an info to share.

engine oil change how much??

anyway i am going 4 my 1k servicing tml but only reach 900km... is it alrite??

and also u made an appointment n waited for an hr or u dint make any appointment?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

Originally posted by nor_man@Jun 14 2006, 10:55 AM

high insurance is due to your age le

i pay low says something about my age lah :cheeky: :cheeky:

im not v young oso lor..tink itz cuz i got it late..hahhaa

Originally posted by pipi@Jun 14 2006, 11:27 PM

im not v young oso lor..tink itz cuz i got it late..hahhaa

ya... there are a few factors that affect ur insurance premium...

your age

your bike age

n ur experience...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

Promo period $6.5K w/o insurance and COE is $800, free box, cover, helmet...etc

Now $6.7K w/o insurance and COE is $1000. Now not very sure if they also give freebies

Lesson learned buy when there is promo

tink wait a while longer lor... who know maybe e COE only $200 tis time? wait n see... Gd luck!!!

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Jun 15 2006, 10:48 AM

tink wait a while longer lor... who know maybe e COE only $200 tis time? wait n see... Gd luck!!!

wen tkg tp..i pray to pass..

pass liao i crack my head to tink of wat bike to buy...

decided liao..stil have to hesitate..wait for e COE to drop..

haiz...but my bf ask mi to juz buy..

if u wait for 2-3 weeks lata but u save maybe $500, do u tink is worth wait? imagine wat $500 an do to ur bike... new paint job, alarm, pipe... juz my own views... if i were u, i'll wait... since u hav waited for some time liao...

$0.02...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

ya if u dont have an urgent need 4 the bike might as well wait a little longer.

dont think the coe is going to go up, but then again a remote possibility it could still go up ah

waiting is like gambling lah,maybe win maybe lose......your call :giddy: :giddy: