Hey bro, thanks for ur advise! I juz tried riding with my leg stretched out to the max, in fact i'm using my legs to push myself against the seat. Found it more stable now. I feel more together with my bike (if u understand wad i mean). But the problem now is i can't possibily ride all the way with my leg pushing all the way out, it's tiring.. Haha.. But i'll definitely do that when i'm squeezing bet cars or cornering. Thanks bro..

ha ha. no need push so hard. just put there relax. haha. like enjoy senery by the seaside like dat. :cheeky: glad i helped.

:giddy: just changed the front pair both discs n pads 2 weeks ago...

Hi bro, where u bought ur discs from? how much is it?

The Power of Dreams

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=25275&dateline=1180237294&type=profile

2003-2004: Daelim Magma

2004-2006: Suzuki GSXR400

2006-2007: Honda Super4 spec2

2007-2007: Piaggio X9 Amalfi

Present: Kia Picanto

• Replies 2.7k

hi vtec_craze, u can look for kenny or FS team. :cheeky:

hmmm....wat i know evo tank volume is 14L? but when i pump in petrol i can actually pump up to 13.8L and the fuel gauge needle actually just start to touch red zone...?

Wonder wat's the actual volume,anyone knows?

Same problem . Always max can pump 12L+ . 300km hit red liao

1 July 05 - 6 June 07 kawasaki KRR

8 June 2007 - 30 Apr 09 x9 EVO :p

4 May 2009 - Now DRZ400 :thumb:

Hehe....ask Kenny to sell you another motorcycle tank to grip when you ride your X9 lor....sorry pal... just joking lah...you need to get used to it mah....

Anyone knows what is the correct ml for the fork oil of X9 evo?

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

anyone got the X9 evo service manuel?

i want to flush my coolant...

kekeke

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

kekeke

DIY it...???

yup..

any idea?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

any review for Dr Pulley on the X9 from anyone here? :thumb:

not bad...

worth paying abit more..

yup..

any idea?

no idea but does the service manual actually teaches how to change coolant?

i'm not too sure for piaggio.

but for yamaha it actually show you almost very thing..

from changing coolant to overhaul your engine..

i'm not too sure for piaggio.

but for yamaha it actually show you almost very thing..

from changing coolant to overhaul your engine..

unless u're confident,if not let the correct person with the correct skill n tools to do it..n maybe u might wanna learn from there..:thumb:

i think flush coolant is a very simple job..

i need the service manuel if there

to see where is the drain plug..

i think flush coolant is a very simple job..

i need the service manuel if there

to see where is the drain plug..

let me do a search first,if mine is still around,maybe i can borrow u..:cheeky:

i see thanks alot.

by the way you actually buy the manuel?

or downloaded from the net?

i see thanks alot.

by the way you actually buy the manuel?

or downloaded from the net?

was given together with the bike..:cheeky:

yeah, is done

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

kenny any advice?:angel:

come to me, let me confirm it whelter is the brake dust, or.... can be solve de.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

No problem kenny.. Another 3-4k more and i need to do a full servicing, belt + EO all that.. Maybe at that time i let you check my bike.. Hopefully u r not busy, cos everytime i go down FS, u r always busy. :cheeky:

give me a call before hand :thumb:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Think have to get use to the weight... I 1st started riding x9 i tend to wobble around... But sometimes squeezing in between car i myself i oso tends to wobble. So what i do... I juz relax riding.. Unless really in rush... But what my mechanic told me... he told me to pump tire with more pressure... he recommend to pump about 260kpa on the front wheel n about 300kpa on the rear wheel... He told me it will make the bike feel lighter... Because low kpa will make your bike heavier + rider weight... Currently i pump front @ 240 & rear @ 280... Wonder has anyone here pump their tire @ the range i mention above?

i think 260 and 300 is abit too much le. main reason is that our road condition is already very hot.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

x9evo and amalfi same fuel tank right ?

yes they share the some fuel tank. but early 1st and 2nd patch can store slightly more petrol about 1 litre

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

was given together with the bike..:cheeky:

oh i believe that is user manuel not service manuel.

but don't know does it contain the information anot

hmmm....wat i know evo tank volume is 14L? but when i pump in petrol i can actually pump up to 13.8L and the fuel gauge needle actually just start to touch red zone...?

Wonder wat's the actual volume,anyone knows?

i ever test before until fuel tank dry up (ofcourse i got stand by petrol), is about 15.3L

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

kekeke

give me a call, i can tell you straight on the phone, is easy.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

any review for Dr Pulley on the X9 from anyone here? :thumb:

it produce better pick up with the correct weight but it wear out the variator faster :angel:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875