Less than $10. Just a normal flat key without the stub. It's the one nearer to Regina. Did it when I got my bike 4 mths back. :angel:

i c. strange, ask them say cannot. :faint: thks for ur info.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
  • Replies 2.4k

Hi you guys, you can get a look alike original key from Justco, Tebrau City.

Think is on the 2nd floor, the shop that sell only locks. Only thing is that the magnetic cover cannot turn open if you close it. The length and shape of the key look like the original. Cost should be less than rm20.

i c. strange, ask them say cannot. :faint: thks for ur info.

most shop dun do. cos they no capability. burgman keys are very long. esp those with immobiliser. and if your key kana lock under the seat, still can take out de.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

most shop dun do. cos they no capability. burgman keys are very long. esp those with immobiliser. and if your key kana lock under the seat, still can take out de.

i saw on burgmanusa how they did it but i find still troublesome lor. btw u from SAF ah always c u post in the Mindef forum, but too bad i can't post. tink i saw u once at jalan bahar to PIE rite.:p

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
i saw on burgmanusa how they did it but i find still troublesome lor. btw u from SAF ah always c u post in the Mindef forum, but too bad i can't post. tink i saw u once at jalan bahar to PIE rite.:p

Easy la... next time if got meet up, demo for u to see. Haha... Yaya... Actually i didn't know it was u. Was rushing at that time. Normally if i see a fellow Burger 650 rider, i'll give a small friendly wave. Haha... Didn't know it was u. Till one of your guys discribe abt u in the forum.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

key under seat still can take out???:giddy: how man...

bumping it up!

William bro, any updates on the oil loss?

seems like it's still happening... but I've been topping up with 15W50 and 5W40.... maybe only 10W40 is the solution?

How's yours? And how's the brake lines coming along?

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Haha... icic....

They're on their way flying over here as we speak.... hehe... can't wait to get my hands on them.

How about your oil loss?

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

well, seems like still the same. Haben tried using 10W40 oils yet but seems slightly better then before. After 2000Km when i changed the oil yesterday there seemed to be quite an amount though i never really checked.

hmmm looks like the thingie you bought have got some effect? :sweat:

Hmmm wonder do the 650 Burg-er King bros encounter oil loss?

not tat i know of. the 400s encounter the oil lost prob, partly is the way the valve is design. the engine setup is totally different from the 650.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

hmmm looks like the thingie you bought have got some effect? :sweat:

May or May not...... up till now i can't really tell.... :cheeky:

Anyway I made a duplicate of my key, costed me $5, workmanship quite good. Thanks to Edwin for the recommendation!

Now I must find a way to duplicate the knob at the end of the original key.... must make a mould or something.

Dun tink the mould would work either.... there's a magnet in there that allows you to open the cover. Without the correct magnet, the cover wun be able to be opened by the key.

Really! I didn't know that.... :sian:

maybe i got KS ask if they have a blank key for sale

Dun haf...... i ask before liao.....

Dun tink the mould would work either.... there's a magnet in there that allows you to open the cover. Without the correct magnet, the cover wun be able to be opened by the key.

I dun think there is a magnet. Cos that time my 400 K6's keyhole got close up by my friend and the knob at the end of the original key was already damaged. Eventually i had to use a special tool and managed to open it.

Just that the keyhole is easy to close but harder to open. So wat u need is a tool to hold the locked hole tightly in place then turn it.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

hehehe okay... then my plan B is to find something that will fit....

yup esp after touring up north (loss around 300-100ml) , was using Maxima 15w50 then. recently tried ur suggestion using Motul 10w40, loss not that significant but still monitoring...

Anyway I made a duplicate of my key, costed me $5, workmanship quite good. Thanks to Edwin for the recommendation!

Yup made it last wk. Thank u so much Edwin!:thumb: