SBF Burgmans Cafe 2008 - K1 to K7

Brembo

QUOTED from our Loleks bro...

Please add accordingly. DO NOT START A NEW THREAD PLEASE.

1) Speedometer sensor

Speedometer sensor at the front wheel spindle is made of magnet inside. Thus, it is a very fragile piece of equipment. Mine was found crushed to powder ...... cost of change: S$135.

Info provided by lokeks

SUZUKI AGENT

GUAN HOE CO.(M) PTE LTD

Workshop:

Block 1043, No.148,

Eunos Ave. 3, S(409847)

Tel: 6746 5910

1) Speedometer sensor

Speedometer sensor at the front wheel spindle is made of magnet inside. Thus, it is a very fragile piece of equipment. Mine was found crushed to powder ...... cost of change: S$135.

Source of Bridgestone tyres.

EVERFIT MOTOR PTE LTD

20, NORRIS RD, S(208262)

TEL: 62931063, 62938925

Please use only genuine BRIDGESTONE HOOP tyres for your burgy

This is the advise of Suzuki ditributor.

I asked them to comfirmed my findings .... they totally agreed ... .especially when dealing in the stability of the bike when cornering.

Yes, they are expensive, and yes, they are the best and they last a long time and they are gripy on the road.

Rear Tire Replacement inportant info

If you send you bike to replace the rear tire anywhere else besides GHC and Suzuki workshop in Eunos, just make make that the mechanic replace the washer of the rear rim correctly.

When view from the rear of the bike, there is a washer between the nut and the rear rim (exhaust side). Make sure it is there, otherwise the rear rim will lock eventually, that's a S$600 repair.

Varacter and Roller balls check info

Afetr checking the rollers for wear and tear, ALWAYS use Suzuki specified grease for greasing the roolers, otherwise, the grease will eventually melt and you will have a slippery cluth on your hand.

Thus, it is advisable to send your burgy to GHC or Suzuki worshop for engine works only.

Air Filter

Part No.: 13780-14701

Price: S$23.71

Mine still OK. Just wanna speed up my air filter change timing, that's all.

Brake Oil Reservoir Seal

Part No: 59667-441300

Price: S$6.35

If your Brake Oil Reservoir is leaking brake fluid from the topcap of the reservoir, change these.

Special bolt for holding the seat to the Frame.

Part No.: 0911-06068

Price: S$3.64

This bolt can be seen only if you open up your seat.

It is right at the end, above the engine.

If you look closely, there is only 2 bolts that are holding the plates which is bolted to the seat.

Mine dropped off (i suspect due to vibration).

Pls check these 2 bolt periodically, like every 6000km.

Oil Filter

P/N: 16510-25100

Price :S$10.50

Big O ring

P/N: 01280-54001

Price:$2.26

Small O ring

P/N: 01280-13004

Price:$0.62

today jus went to change my belt & servicing:

Belt (Original) cum labour : $170.00

Roller (Original) @ $11 ea x 08 : $ 88.00

Motor Oil @ $12 ea x 02 : $ 24.00

Spark Plug NGK G-Power : $ 10.00

Oil Filter (Original) : $ 10.00

Total of : $302.00

Exhaust casket (14181-18100): S$12

Front Fork Oil Cover

51153-14F00 (O-Ring): S$26 / pr.

55173-14F00 (Fork cover): S$29 / pr.

Prices without GST.

Front Brake Pad

P/N: 89310-14870

1 set: S$83 (exl. GST)

Note: The front brake is consists of 2 sets of brake pads.

Speedometer cable assembly

P/N: 34990-14102

Cost: S$132.70 (exl. GST)

NOTE: The assembly has been changed inside. The old one is make of magnet. The new one is also make of magnet, but it is coated/covered with a layer of plastic.

Front wheel bearing assembly

P/N: 68132-62027

1set (2 pcs): S$17.20 (exl. GST)

NOTE: This is main reason why when I do cornering, the bike feels unstable. Also, after changing teh bearings, I can feel teh road better, hence handling is restored to original condition. Maybe this also teh reason why my speedo cable magnet broke in the 1st place. So, pls check thsi if you have a broken speedo cable assembly situation.

Front Fork Oil change

S$25 labour (exl. GST)

Suzuki workshop fork oil

Castrol mineral base fork oil.

Weight: 10

NOTE: For racing/sport bike, they use weight No. 5.

Suzuki Scooter Web Page : SUZUKI Scooters

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

• Replies 2.5k

Quoted from Loleks bro again...

Source of Bridgestone tyres.

EVERFIT MOTOR PTE LTD

20, NORRIS RD, S(208262)

TEL: 62931063, 62938925

Please use only genuine BRIDGESTONE HOOP tyres for your burgy

This is the advise of Suzuki ditributor.

I asked them to comfirmed my findings .... they totally agreed ... .especially when dealing in the stability of the bike when cornering.

Yes, they are expensive, and yes, they are the best and they last a long time and they are gripy on the road.

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

AN400K3 structural info

I mentioned before (somewhere in this forum) taht my bike will see-saw when trying to accerate and de-accerate quickly .... when in K3, they added 4 bars to the front of the body .... i guessed they also knew about it.

This was comfirmed when I feedback to Suzuki Distibutor in Singapore.

They knew about the changes, now they fully understand why.

Of course, the see-saw effect is mainly due to the wrong spring tension selection at the rear. However, this can also be part of the reason too.

Now, I set spring at maximum for a 140kg passenger load.

Rear Tire Replacement inportant info

If you send you bike to replace the rear tire anywhere else besides GHC and Suzuki workshop in Eunos, just make make that the mechanic replace the washer of the rear rim correctly.

When view from the rear of the bike, there is a washer between the nut and the rear rim (exhaust side). Make sure it is there, otherwise the rear rim will lock eventually, that's a S$600 repair.

Varacter and Roller balls check info

Afetr checking the rollers for wear and tear, ALWAYS use Suzuki specified grease for greasing the roolers, otherwise, the grease will eventually melt and you will have a slippery cluth on your hand.

Thus, it is advisable to send your burgy to GHC or Suzuki worshop for engine works only.

SUZUKI

Guan Hoe Co., (M) Pte Ltd

Block 1043, No. 148

Eunos Avenue 3

Singapore 409847

Telephone: 6746 5910

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Woo...... 3rd post! Yay new Thread!

Some more things to add.

Tyre Pressure : 25(Front) 40(Rear)

Anything else to add guys?

bak to tthe topic of k&n... i guez the price is too steep for anione to be interested huh?...

if we MO, tink can push the price down to 60-70 +/-?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

if we MO, tink can push the price down to 60-70 +/-?

Well, i can try but i doubt we'll be able to get it at such a low price. Guess we'll need at least 5 or more? So hu is in?

Dudes, i've just found a website thats selling the filter at USD $40.05.

Check this out

Anyone interested? shipping is free in the us so we can make use of vpost... can try to get them to remove the original box n pack everything together. Mabbe tat'll save some space.

Don't know if VPost will repack, but the filter comes pre-oiled so I think it'll be better to keep it in the box (it's quite a hard cardboard box) for protection also.

Anyway I'm onz if the price is reasonable.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by Brembo@January 05, 2007 09:56 am

QUOTED from our Loleks bro...

Please add accordingly. DO NOT START A NEW THREAD PLEASE.

1) its "lokeks"

2) my words dont have to quote ... its on the minds of all the lau jiao here .... no copyright is rendered wan lor ... info is free ....

http://www.topheavy.com

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

http://www.geocities.com/lokeks/

My audio page

Fiat Grande Punto 5DR Auto

Originally posted by AKTLC@January 07, 2007 04:00 pm

VPost don't repack.

Thanks for the info bro!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by AKTLC@January 07, 2007 04:00 pm

VPost don't repack.

I dont' mean getting Vpost to repack.... I mean getting the site we're buying from to repack. tat way we save more on the shipping cos its by volumetric weight. Does the filer come in any sort of plastic wrapping?

The filter by itself will cost roughly 60+. If we share shipping for 5 it'll be about the shipping cost will roughly be about -+7?

That adds up to be about SGD$70+.

Yah, the K&N filter should come with a plastic packaging. If the website is ok with the repackaging then it may work. :smile:

Originally posted by Terrible One@January 07, 2007 06:20 pm

http://www.scootertrap.com/malossiredspongefilter%20B400.jpg

How about this?

Taken from http://www.scootertrap.com/Burgman400.htm

at first, i tgt mai tu liao... hw come k&n filter so cheap.. onli 9bux~~~!!

den i realise oil filter..

aniway, 250cc n 400cc oso same serial no.so i guez its interchangable bet both models... . if we can get 70bux +/-, im pretty keen... who else?

250 burger

400 burger

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by Terrible One@January 07, 2007 06:20 pm

http://www.scootertrap.com/malossiredspongefilter%20B400.jpg

How about this?

Taken from http://www.scootertrap.com/Burgman400.htm

well tat looks interesting..... much cheaper as well.....

so hu wans which one?

The Malossi one looks like it's a direct replacement of the OEM sponge that sits inside the air filter system...

For the K&N one, you have to remove a snorkel intake tubing from the airbox cover, and also remove the sponge holder to slot the K&N in (simple proccedures).

The intake sound you get after that is very much different and louder.

Originally posted by william_liu@January 08, 2007 09:49 am

The Malossi one looks like it's a direct replacement of the OEM sponge that sits inside the air filter system...

For the K&N one, you have to remove a snorkel intake tubing from the airbox cover, and also remove the sponge holder to slot the K&N in (simple proccedures).

The intake sound you get after that is very much different and louder.

Yeah.... i've already removed the rubber snorkel thingy..... keke still using the original air filter though... hahaha

So back to the question.... hu wants which one? for the K&N filter, unless we get 5 or so, the shipping costs will probably kill us and make it not worth the time and $$.

So far the interested ones are:

1) Arcfire

2) William

3) fooz

Think our bro EdwinT asked Guan Hoe and they said they have no plans to bring it in. See here.

So far the interested ones in the K&N air filter for Burgman 250/400 are:

1) Arcfire

2) William

3) fooz

4) ah huat

Originally posted by Arcfire@January 08, 2007 10:39 am

Yeah.... i've already removed the rubber snorkel thingy..... keke still using the original air filter though... hahaha

Ur low end got suffer after taking off the snorkel?

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me