“The greatest advantage of speaking the truth is that you don’t have to remember what you said.”

"Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than outright exposure. The fearful are caught as often as the bold."

Helen Keller

"Character cannot be developed in ease and quiet. Only through experience of trial and suffering can the soul be strengthened, ambition inspired, and success achieved."

Helen Keller

"Instead of comparing our lot with that of those who are more fortunate than we are, we should compare it with the lot of the great majority of our fellow men. It then appears that we are among the privileged."

Helen Keller

"Age is whatever you think it is. You are as old as you think you are."

Muhammad Ali

"Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee."

Muhammad Ali

"Friendship... is not something you learn in school. But if you haven't learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven't learned anything."

Muhammad Ali

"Once you learn to quit, it becomes a habit."

Vince Lombardi

"I'm always going to come in (to the fight) overconfident and I have a reason to. I always come in overconfident because I train so hard that I leave no room for doubt in my mind. I never go in there to lose. The word is not even in my dictionary. I train confident, and I train to think overconfidently. If I didn't, I'd be a fool." Bernard Hopkins (Middle weight Boxer)

"Besides studying whether the gap is widening, it is more important to find out if the lowest-income group is able to get by and not fall into the vicious cycle. Many people are complaining and blaming the government for this problem. But is this really the responsibility of the government? I don’t think so."

- Tin Pei Ling, 11 November 2007 (PAP Party Convention 2007) :) :p

"Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. That surrender, even the smallest act of giving up, stays with me. So when I feel like quitting, I ask myself, which would I rather live with?"

Lance Armstrong

"To err is human, to forgive divine."

Alexander Pope

"Never leave that till to-morrow which you can do to-day."

Benjamin Franklin

"You can fool some of the people all of the time, and all of the people some of the time, but you can not fool all of the people all of the time."

Abraham Lincoln

“The consequences of today are determined by the actions of the past. To change your future, alter your decisions today.” ~ Anonymous

“And in the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.” – Abraham Lincoln

“When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one which has opened for us.” – Alexander Graham Bell

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma — which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most importantly, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.” - Steve Jobs

Everything around us is made up of energy. To attract positive things in your life, start by giving off positive energy.

“Remembering you are going to die is the best way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose. You are already naked. There is no reason not to follow your heart.” ~ Steve Jobs.

“Do what you love and the money will follow.” – Marsha Sinetar

“I challenge you to make your life a masterpiece. I challenge you to join the ranks of those people who live what they teach, who walk their talk.” ~ Tony Robbins

“In life, as in football, you won’t go far unless you know where the goalposts are.” – Arnold H. Glasgow

I’m a great believer in luck, and I find the harder I work the more I have of it.” – Thomas Jefferson

“The harder I work, the luckier I get.” – Gary Player

Success is 99% attitude and 1% aptitude.

“Change will not come if we wait for some other person or some other time. We are the ones we’ve been waiting for. We are the change that we seek.” – Barack Obama

You cannot control what happens to you, but you can control your attitude toward what happens to you, and in that, you will be mastering change rather than allowing it to master you. ~ Sri Ram

Please add............

Edited by bluelabel
  • Replies 10

Overheard this at L.A.B.

A guy was asking Ah Boy which brand of battery is good.

Ah Boy (in his trademark gruff voice): "Same lah! It's like Ah Beng and Ah Seng, 2 different names. But is still same human!

好像啊Beng和啊Seng,名字不一样,其实是一样的人!"

Huh?...but that surely goes down as one of the most memorable quote I've ever heard.

Edited by Constructicon

"Fate rarely come at a moment of our choosing." Optimus Prime, leader of the Autobots.

"Top dollar attracts talents!!!" PAP!

"Top dollar attracts scum." The rest of the world.

“When there is intense rain, the drains will overflow.”

Mr Choy Wai Kwong, the assistant director of PUB’s catchment and waterways department proclaimed proudly during a briefing at the site, 3/Jun/11

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. - John 3:16

www.calvarypandan.org

1.When i bought steering bearing but never buy steering cone washers and brought to my mech.... he said, "you know how to buy underwear but you donno how to buy pants ar?"

2. (In hokkien but i dono how to say) Your balls never see the sun and yet its still black, why no reason? (In response to someone saying bo koleng)

Overheard this at L.A.B.

A guy was asking Ah Boy which brand of battery is good.

Ah Boy (in his trademark gruff voice): "Same lah! It's like Ah Beng and Ah Seng, 2 different names. But is still same human!

好像啊Beng和啊Seng,名字不一样,可是都是人!"

Huh?...but that surely goes down as one of the most memorable quote I've ever heard.

to ah boy... every thing is the same.... lmao.... :lol:

It ain't over till it's all over - Rocky Balboa

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

"Repent"

" i dunno what to say"

"kee chiu"

"Best, better, betterer, bestest!" is this a joke or a quote? I think we have a bunch of jokers in govt.