i'm new here, taking my prac3(1) at woodlands later in the evening. now trolling the forums on tips for fig8 and crank course. haha.

I think u will be able to search on tips that i gave regarding Figure 8 & Crank Course. I commented abt this last year.

Rev at red line, throw clutch, rev again, clutch in, kick to 2nd gear, throw clutch and throw backside in accordance to the left/right turns of the fig.8 and crank course.

:slapforehead: My gosh. Someone may actual believe u, u know. lol.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Time to change your photos liao :angel:

Lol.. poor man here threw all his money into his bike taht he got no money for a camera =(

Not to mention i'm not allowed to use a camera phone during work

Thats good! :thumb:

So everyone for 2 and 2A passed?

They cannot be superhero, So they choose to become computer hero!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/40650424@N03/3744692018/sizes/o/

Quite a few failed though.. =(

i'm new here, taking my prac3(1) at woodlands later in the evening. now trolling the forums on tips for fig8 and crank course. haha.

Rev at red line, throw clutch, rev again, clutch in, kick to 2nd gear, throw clutch and throw backside in accordance to the left/right turns of the fig.8 and crank course.

Go for about 5 to 6 laps around the track to warm ur tyres, before entering the figure 8, shift down to gear 1 , rpm around 5000+ , throw half ur butt bend ur elbows and lean.

balls_1.jpg

Should look something like that while exiting figure 8, remember to signal left though and check for oncoming vehicles =)

Haha just kidding =X

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Congratulations To All Those Who Took Their Test This Week.

Passing Rate,

April 6th

Class 2 - 80%

Class 2A - 80%

April 8th

Class 2B - 74%

:cheer: at those who didnt make it.. Book more RC!! and practice

Anyway isnt that some extremely high passing rate for 2b? nv seen that kinda figure before lol.. rmb my days 90 ppl take test less than 40 actually watch the video.

Go for about 5 to 6 laps around the track to warm ur tyres, before entering the figure 8, shift down to gear 1 , rpm around 5000+ , throw half ur butt bend ur elbows and lean.

[ATTACH]151325[/ATTACH]

Should look something like that while exiting figure 8, remember to signal left though and check for oncoming vehicles =)

Haha just kidding =X

*furiously scribbles down notes for when she goes for lessons*

If u got any queries please look for corse in ssdc, he always go track elbow down knee down on his r1 =X

Elbowz.jpg

If u got any queries please look for corse in ssdc, he always go track elbow down knee down on his r1 =X

[ATTACH]151326[/ATTACH]

What if he smacks me face down in the circuit?:sian:

His friend i cannot vouch.. if its corse i gaurentee u he'll just :lol: and guide u thru the figure 8 with patience.

Then tell u dun come forum read all the nonsense i type lol

such high passing rates, compared wif last time, its a big diff, last time very unfair de, no comments about tat

I feel u lol.. i was also in the days of less than half the class type.

I rmb my class3 session 15ppl take only 3 person watch video lol

Amazing pass rates! Hope I will be one of those that pass :pray:

But in the meantime, aiyoh the circuit is getting very jammed up!!! Especially at the S-course part. PIANG eh!

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg
Amazing pass rates! Hope I will be one of those that pass :pray:

But in the meantime, aiyoh the circuit is getting very jammed up!!! Especially at the S-course part. PIANG eh!

Lol. then u go else where 1st lor.. that day i RC also see which station nobody then i go. Dun have to go thru the normal test route de ma just go anywhere as long as dun need wait can liao lol

Haiyah I'm weakest at S course and crank course what...

Body posture is important, throttle control usually is the one that determines ur stability in corners.

usually wad i do is hold on lightly on the foot brakes while opening the throttle, if need to slow down just press more on foot brakes. This gave me a very steady speed thru the figure 8. Hope it helps u haha..

Crank abt the same, turn slow then straight go fast then brake and turn slow again.. 6 secs should be more than enough =) Good luck lol

For the S course, I have problems with the clutch as I find it very difficult to release or clutch in while turning the bike at the same time. Anyway, I'm getting the hang of it lah.

As for S course it's more to do with eyepoint. Yes I learnt the rear brake trick too hahahaha!!!

:cheer: at those who didnt make it.. Book more RC!! and practice

Anyway isnt that some extremely high passing rate for 2b? nv seen that kinda figure before lol.. rmb my days 90 ppl take test less than 40 actually watch the video.

Yup, Its High. It's a good passing rate.

[ATTACH]151326[/ATTACH]

Ya Ya.... :faint:

For the S course, I have problems with the clutch as I find it very difficult to release or clutch in while turning the bike at the same time. Anyway, I'm getting the hang of it lah.

At the 'S' Course aka Figure 8, from the starting line to when u start banking into the figure 8. u have more than 1 car length to nearly 2 car length to change to 2nd gear. Try changing gear before u corner.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

At the 'S' Course aka Figure 8, from the starting line to when u start banking into the figure 8. u have more than 1 car length to nearly 2 car length to change to 2nd gear. Try changing gear before u corner.

Sorlee sorlee I meant crank course lah. S course my problems are eyepoint and controlling speed without jerking the bike.

Congratulations To All Those Who Took Their Test This Week.

Passing Rate,

April 6th

Class 2 - 80%

Class 2A - 80%

April 8th

Class 2B - 74%

woot! i'm one of the lucky 74%!!

the new ssdc circuit, the hardest part i tink is the crank course. start point just around the corner + the turn in is also near the start point.

maybe u can try not to up ur gear b4 the turn. or ur bike no speed will keep jerking when u throttle

woot! i'm one of the lucky 74%!!

the new ssdc circuit, the hardest part i tink is the crank course. start point just around the corner + the turn in is also near the start point.

maybe u can try not to up ur gear b4 the turn. or ur bike no speed will keep jerking when u throttle

I have to change gear during the first turn, which is damn tough because the hydraulic clutch is super stiff and my arm has less strength when it's bent! Worse is if there is a bike waiting to turn out. I find it impossible to shift down gear and stop in time! :cry:

Then u gotta change gear quickly. :thumb:

Bike waiting to turn out? Then u shouldn't even move into the crank course.

1 bike at a time. Wait for the rider to come out of the crank course, making a right turn to the main road, then u move into the Crank course. :cool:

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

Sorlee sorlee I meant crank course lah. S course my problems are eyepoint and controlling speed without jerking the bike.

Normally u should enter the course in 2nd gear le.. the move off part throttle more then clutch in 2nd gear then release clutch and whack thru the course then before turn left out rear brake and turn. then check for cars ~

But ya.. the stupid clutch is crap lol. Hope to see ur italian bike otr soon.

haha... but nvm la... we also dont pass last week... we passed far way before the rate change~ haha....

Unfair also pass license for more then 2years for u i suppose.

Normally u should enter the course in 2nd gear le.. the move off part throttle more then clutch in 2nd gear then release clutch and whack thru the course then before turn left out rear brake and turn. then check for cars ~

But ya.. the stupid clutch is crap lol. Hope to see ur italian bike otr soon.

so free teach ppl here ar... lol

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

Unfair also pass license for more then 2years for u i suppose.

2 yrs only ar? :faint:

but nv mind, its a waste of my time n effort:(

2 yrs only ar? :faint:

but nv mind, its a waste of my time n effort:(

Haha u got 2a bike le.. i suppose u ride 1yr+ 2yrs lo... how i know ur 2yrs is ONLY zzz:sian: go take class 2 lo since the passing rate is so high no point sitting at the comp and envy ppl who go their license.....

If u think is waste of time, in the 1st place dont even go and take license and push out bike le.... waste time, $$, and effort ma...

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

If u think is waste of time, in the 1st place dont even go and take license and push out bike le.... waste time, $$, and effort ma...

???

must upgrade license even when riding favourite 2b bike n no intention of upgrading??

even riding 2b bike but must have cls 2?

i mean waste of time is time wasted in waiting for TP while they keep failing me o_O

ppl confirm say i got mistakes/fault thus fail, no further comments liao