For benefit of corse from duplicated work..... i repaste on his guidance on check back.... all check is on the right except 4 followings points

Only check back LEFT at these 4 places.

1) Your Starting Point.

2) IF, you stop along the kerb, at the red-light junction before turning right towards slope.

3) IF, you stop on the right hand row on the slope(Up & Down)

4) IF, you stop on the right hand row at moving off point of the E/Brake.]

Aiyo...as mentioned by one forumer ...u must check back the forum before move off.... most questions are been answered...probably other learner faced the same problem..also........

thanks for helping to repost! i really didn't have the determination to trawl through 700+ pages of this thread to see if this had been asked before... in fact it didn't even cross my mind that there'd be others as blur as me. heh.

anyway about the second point...

2) IF, you stop along the kerb, at the red-light junction before turning right towards slope.

where is this place? is this for the 2A course or something? cos for 2B we turn left onto the slope... i honestly cannot recall any point where we're turning right onto a slope. please enlighten me, thanks!

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

I think for 2B not that many. But for 2A a lot of instances so have to remember :D

i think around the same, forget liao:cheeky:

ellox everyone :D

riding ktm now?

SSDC only shifting in 2010 March, cut and paste from their website

==============================

We will be moving to our new multi-storey driving circuit in Woodlands around March 2010. All student are advised to start their practical lesson and complete their training and Traffic Police practical test before our centre move to Woodlands.

If by then, you have not completed your training or passed

Traffic Police practical test, your training and practical test would have to be conducted in Woodlands.

Duno if i can finish if i start 28aug09 before they shift....

should i take the risk? should be quite disruptive to shift in the middle of the course rite?

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

Duno if i can finish if i start 28aug09 before they shift....

should i take the risk? should be quite disruptive to shift in the middle of the course rite?

if you ain't taking cl2b, cl2a/2 should be more than enough time.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

thanks for helping to repost! i really didn't have the determination to trawl through 700+ pages of this thread to see if this had been asked before... in fact it didn't even cross my mind that there'd be others as blur as me. heh.

anyway about the second point...

where is this place? is this for the 2A course or something? cos for 2B we turn left onto the slope... i honestly cannot recall any point where we're turning right onto a slope. please enlighten me, thanks!

This is for 2B.

Just after the starting point when u turn left. U're at the traffic light junction. about to turn right towards the slope. the kerb/centre divider/drainage is on your right side.

right turn.jpg

Edited by Corse

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

This is for 2B.

Just after the starting point when u turn left. U're at the traffic light junction. about to turn right towards the slope. the kerb/centre divider/drainage is on your right side.

Ahhhh okok thanks, got it now!

I just started learning at SSDC! Stuck at lesson 2 at the moment (3 attempts and counting); quite inconfident and I'm bad at turning at slow speeds -- wobble, wobble, stare at ground (in that order).

Corse, if you're instructor Julian, and if there's only one instructor Julian at SSDC, then you've taught me before (:

Stuck at lesson 2 at the moment (3 attempts and counting); quite inconfident and I'm bad at turning at slow speeds -- wobble, wobble, stare at ground (in that order).

(:

go for more practise, ask instructors to guide u, correct ur mistakes

Nothing remedies inconfidence better than practice, I suppose?

haha, u got tat right, it always takes time to practise, dun give up

waaa always come home so late, no time read all the post.

anyway, cynic u goin sat 3.20 ar? maybe i book RR during that slot.

i'll let you know if im booking that slot again.

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

ellox everyone :D

cool wr2!

nvr change to pc full sys ah? :D

haha. how is ur wrist? hope its fine by now! :thumb:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

cool wr2!

nvr change to pc full sys ah? :D

haha. how is ur wrist? hope its fine by now! :thumb:

no idea bro :cry:...

its still the same as before man, im goin for RC tml at 1.05 and see how the hand goes... so depressing :dot:

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

no idea bro :cry:...

its still the same as before man, im goin for RC tml at 1.05 and see how the hand goes... so depressing :dot:

earn enuf money to get ur sp alr?? :cheeky:

have fun tml!! miss RC and riding CG125 around!

Hey guys!!

Btw any of u enjoy outdoor stuff other than riding??

Fishing?? Trekking?? Kayaking?? Camping?? Mountain climbing??

Instead of always go RC tgt, we shld do these stuff also! :D :D :D

eh, not enough eh... still need choing somemore. haha

yea we should hang out, those with bike can pillon those w/o rides =D

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

Hey guys!!

Btw any of u enjoy outdoor stuff other than riding??

Fishing?? Trekking?? Kayaking?? Camping?? Mountain climbing??

Instead of always go RC tgt, we shld do these stuff also! :D :D :D

Close... I'm more of a water sports person now. Haha, ran out of money to go trekking/camping/mountain climbing out of Singapore! Plus, parents don't allow unless it's with the school. o_O

Nothing remedies inconfidence better than practice, I suppose?

have the correct attitude and mindset, u should do well with all these within urself when going for lesson

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

I just started learning at SSDC! Stuck at lesson 2 at the moment (3 attempts and counting); quite inconfident and I'm bad at turning at slow speeds -- wobble, wobble, stare at ground (in that order).

Corse, if you're instructor Julian, and if there's only one instructor Julian at SSDC, then you've taught me before (:

practice makes perfect... well ok maybe not perfect but it at least improves things quite a bit. my first attempt at lesson 2 (or was it lesson 3? the crank course/figure 8) was a complete disaster. i rode across the grass so many times that the instructors must've thought i imagined myself to be riding a scrambler off-road or something! subsequent attempt was far better, thankfully. so yeah, just keep practising and it'll get better. :)

yup i'm going sat 3.20... what do you look like? i'll go say hi if i see you!

instructors must've thought i imagined myself to be riding a scrambler off-road or something! !

how i wish i can use my own bike inside ssdc circuit to try out

Haha, thanks for the advice! To be perfectly honest, I'd rather fail lesson 2 and get more practice, rather than move on prematurely. Will feel damn stressed doing slalom if I can't even handle the tight turn into the figure of 8 and crank course.

Hope I improve more tomorrow (attempt #4)!

practise more is gd, get the basic right, confidence will gradually build up, ride safe

my field report on my RC !

hahahahahhaha

feels pretty good, wrist doesnt affect much. Only maybe during times when i need to exert extra force to balance my bike, apart from that everything seems perfectly alright =DD

hopefully, by next thurs all would be alright..

cynic... you find the smallest person with a smallest eyes... lmao

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

my field report on my RC !

hahahahahhaha

feels pretty good, wrist doesnt affect much. Only maybe during times when i need to exert extra force to balance my bike, apart from that everything seems perfectly alright =DD

hopefully, by next thurs all would be alright..

cynic... you find the smallest person with a smallest eyes... lmao

eh sure anot. your eyes can fight mine? once i smile people will think i don't have eyes one leh. haha...

i no need smile, alredi goin no eyes (:

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)