• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

corse...whr u...

Yes Yes... I'm here....:cool:

Congrats to those who took the test last week on the 22th.

I was in-charge of allocating ur bikes on that day.

Some tips for those going for TP test. When u have been given the bike, test the rear brake's free play, the clutch free play and biting point. While u're queuing for the tester to wave at u at the starting point, u can try to let the instructor know if the biting point or rear brake is too far. We can quickly adjust b4 u move off. :thumb:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

may i know, during ur circuit assessment, isit ok to stay in gear 1 all the way when u turn left from the starting point till u reach the junction?

Yup, its ok.. but if ur speed is getting faster(engine sound getting louder), then u should change to 2nd gear.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

Yup, its ok.. but if ur speed is getting faster(engine sound getting louder), then u should change to 2nd gear.

OK, thanks. cause i usually after exiting point one, when change to second gear before turning left, i will wobble cause not enuf speed. there was once when i footed right there =/

i like to ask how long do all you have to wait for your tp test from the day of the booking?

approximately 1 month.

this few days have been raining realli jialat...hope it doesnt rain for those taking TP next week. If really heavy rain, does the test still carry on or stop till rain is lighter?

now waiting for my ride to arrive....out of stock atm, gonna take 3-4 weeks :x

rain and no rain doesnt affect much just ride safely and do the neccesary checks

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

may i know, during ur circuit assessment, isit ok to stay in gear 1 all the way when u turn left from the starting point till u reach the junction?

i tink best advice is to say.. listen to wat ur engine tells u..

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

Yeah! Made deposit for my vespa LX but have to wait at least 2 weeks. The fuel injection batch just arrived in Sg.

Rain was my main concern for TP too. Naturally confidence level will drop if it rains. (for most ppl)

Btw, why everyone looking for Corse? Is it a stupid question to ask? :)

best person to ask is always corse mah..

best person to explain and answer ur question..

wat colour ur vespa?

get more freebies from ur shop!

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

Yeah! Made deposit for my vespa LX but have to wait at least 2 weeks. The fuel injection batch just arrived in Sg.

Rain was my main concern for TP too. Naturally confidence level will drop if it rains. (for most ppl)

nice nice...cant wait for my bike to arrive too(around the same wait as u):cheeky:

which bike shop did you get ur bike frm?

Is it better to go to bike shop or go vicom etc to install IU???? cause the bike shop which i get my bike from don't do IU :x will vicom install the IU the way i wanted it to be mounted?

Do i need to check blindspot before turning left from the starting point? cause some instructor says need whereas some says dont need =/

frm wat i rmb need.

in theory by right oso need.

and i would check blindspot in tat situation as well.

frm wat i rmb need.

in theory by right oso need.

and i would check blindspot in tat situation as well.

ok thx. my TP next month. damn nervous now. :(

from start point,

u can do a checkback on the left

that was what instructor told me last time.

same as when on right side of slope

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

hey ah-bard,

IU is not inculded for mine too.

I'm not too sure where to mount it either.

I will do some research first. :)

Tequila,

good luck for your coming TP!

Corse is a instructor who went extra mile outside working hours to give advise. =) tt's y there is ppl here looking for him...

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

hey ah-bard,

Tequila,

lolx..u getting ur bike from bike p**????

ok..keep me updated on ur research :cheeky:

hey ah-bard,

Tequila,

for mounting IU..

looks is 1..

but dun forget functionality.

erp usually anyhow put oso can..

unless some super ulu place..

but its those electronic carparks that u need to worry about.

thanks sh3rman,

will ask around first before I decide on where to put the IU. hee.. I'm new to all these. :)

blythe & kitty,

didn't know that Corse is an instructor. no wonder everyone calling for him.