Originally posted by elws@Jul 4 2005, 10:57 PM

Gentlemen,

Tested n proven the metal undercowl really save the bike from a lot of damage.

Let ASAP post the pics of his damage bike. It is really a gd thing that the he have both, undercowl n crashbar if not more damage he will get on his bike.

Here are the pics of the my damaged VARA.

CAUTION: Those who have weak heart, pls do not view.

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/sahril194/my_photos

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

• Replies 16.2k

Originally posted by smicerboy@Jul 6 2005, 08:42 PM

VVVV>> wah bro....u got a new ride?? Celica??:lovestruck:

smicerboy

vvvv bedek us, action askin wat is our dream car blah blah, den he got himself a superb celica white color some more....... :thumb:

btw long time no hear from u vice chairman.... :D

vvvv

next time i tumpang u ah so i can squeeze all ya fats out, how last nite only trial only from me...hehehe!

yo yo no news abt da headlite protector dei? u product proven liao!

elws

hoi how many bikes u hv lei?

can keep 1 for me den aft class 2 i buy from u how? not play play 1 unless lan lan i broke $$$ :p

asap

bro ya name oso sahrel eh?

super heartpain ya bike damage, btw how was it able to be towed back to sg, how much? atleast i got some idea in da future...thanks! :giddy:

some off road pix by me to share, i need a pro camera man or non shaky hands to take photo....any volunteers? hehehe! $$ sponsored on varas acct.....hehehe!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

a new gathering point bro.... VARA SDR connection

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by VVVV@Jul 6 2005, 08:39 AM

60km/w >>

Ah cute. Yesterday you no free also?

VVVV>>>Yah brother, I'm not free.......busy wif exercising.

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by VVVV@Jul 6 2005, 08:39 AM

elws >>

Can arrange to fix up the crowl for varas & 60km/h soon?

I think they better get protection as soon as possible.

Hahaha no worries lah He will do it as soon as he got a replacement drill bit :smile: Your undercowl is so solid that Chan's bit also got blunted when modding mine :cheeky:

To all who have modded VVVV's undercowl >> I finally got round to reinstalling the steel undercowl last night Pasted some rubber onto the corner that is almost in contact with the fuel hoses. Hope it will help to absorb away the heat from the hoses. Stay tuned for report :smile: BTW try not to remove or install steel undercowl without support Just cracked my side brackets :faint: Must go Seng Kwang this Sat liao

At the beach for Loy Krathong

Originally posted by smicerboy@Jul 6 2005, 08:41 PM

ASAP>>Bro.....very sayang ah.......:cry:

Smicerboy > Ya lor.... very sayang. Just like u my heart also very pain seeing the bike. :cry: But I'll try my best to rebuild it. Check wif u, do u still have the stock undercowl & suspension? Do u thk u can pass them to me. I'll need the undercowl to replace the damaged one.

Pro Dero > Yup my name also Sahril. Almost similar w werxguy. I engaged a bike shop in JB to tow the bike back to S'pore for me costing RM$350 compared to a towing company in S'pore named Bikebulance who wants to charge me S$320 to do the job. So hope u have an idea now. PM me if u need their contacts. :thumb:

yeah..he shd be in hatyai today..looks like he's gg to borneo pretty soon..i think he's just passing by...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Originally posted by 60km/h@Jul 8 2005, 12:04 AM

VVVV>>>Yah brother, I'm not free.......busy wif exercising.

60km/h

u bz wif sexercise liao...... :gun: :gun: hahaha!

bochap

i need to change to tourance if wanna go noah ark.....off road so happening! btw u can get discount from metz ppl rite? hehehe!

asap

wah! RM350 & $320 very $$$$ towing..... why dun u post da no. & name of da towing co. so some who dunno can use in a emergency....thanks!

Pro Dero > That's freaking a lot of difference. Furthermore u can get them to come down immediately to ur bike location rather than leaving ur bike alone & wait for the S'pore towing to come & pick up the bike. Save time, $ & it's safer. :thumb:

Here's the JB bike shop ctc:

Hou Heng Motor Enterprise

No. 7G, Jln Tun Abdul Razak Susur 4, 80000 Johor Bahru

Fam Loi Hock(Ah Hou)

H/P: 016-7577686

P.S: They use a VAN to tow my bike. So basically they have to remove the windshield, side mirrors in order to fit in the "horse". As u guys know how big our "horses" are. :smile:

Tip: Another useful tip is if ur bike breaks down at Tuas 2nd Link BEFORE Malaysian customs, can still get AA to tow back ur bike costing S$30+ only. But if beyond Malaysian customs, no way AA can go in.

Prodero >> No need to change tyres D last time some busas and blackbirds went in too

Asap >> I tot steel undercowl no damages :confused: As for the 2 bent supporting brackets Only need to take a hammer and start whacking :smile: IMHO VVVV brand of undercowl offers much better protection than Honda's :thumb:

hahah..yeah..i remember my first trip had a K1 off roading and pulling wheelies whenever we were on tarmac....though he vowed never to try that again...kekek

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Originally posted by Asap@Jul 8 2005, 10:10 AM

Smicerboy > Ya lor.... very sayang. Just like u my heart also very pain seeing the bike. :cry: But I'll try my best to rebuild it. Check wif u, do u still have the stock undercowl & suspension? Do u thk u can pass them to me. I'll need the undercowl to replace the damaged one.

Pro Dero > Yup my name also Sahril. Almost similar w werxguy. I engaged a bike shop in JB to tow the bike back to S'pore for me costing RM$350 compared to a towing company in S'pore named Bikebulance who wants to charge me S$320 to do the job. So hope u have an idea now. PM me if u need their contacts. :thumb:

bro...the original undercowl is with ELWS...suspension is wif me...sms me to arrange....

VVVV>>wah....rich man.....:sian:

Pro Dero>>been busy lately......next tues im working nightshift....see if i can make it for teh gajah

V1KINGS

asap

wah van can fit big bikes??? skill sia! dat time mines kena tow use small truck, i oredi scratch my head how da old uncle gonna do it by himself? hahaha!

bochap

only wanna get new tires thru u cuz u suan metz sure they scared of u so me save $$$ hehehe!

btw mine gonna botak soon pirelli dragon or metz tourance?

elws whacca say big bro?

smicerboy

mish mish u liao.....hahaha! :lovestruck:

varas

any takers for charity for those who sayang their bike to go off rd....

3 nation charity ride 17-19 sept 2005, penang malaysia

date: 17 sept 2005.

time: 0000hrs (midnite)

where to meet: port, bussorah street.

registration fee: $50 (inclusive of 2 event shirt, stickers & badge)

accommodation: 3d2n at sri sayang resort service apartments at batu ferringgi. > 6 person per unit (3 bedrooms).

accomodation payment: $60 for 1 person. (by 1 sep 2005)

Itineraries of event:

17 sep 2005, sat:

2pm - check in

4pm - dinner & ride ard penang.

night - free & easy.

18 sep 2005, sun (event day):

follow organiser itineraries.

19 sep 2005, mon:

9am - check out.

7pm - to reach gelang patah (estimated)

pit stop/ r & r: (pump petrol/rest)

1. gelang patah.

2.pagoh. (from pagoh turn to exit 214 to dengkil r & r)

3. dengkil. (from dengkil turn in towards ipoh to tapah r & r)

4. tapah.

5. semanggol.

6. butterworth

** total journey (estimated) = 750km (jb-butterworth) abt 7hrs ride.

Originally posted by smicerboy@Jul 8 2005, 11:40 PM

VVVV>>wah....rich man.....:sian:

Smicerboy >>

Brother, no say like tat lor. My bank account also private limited.

My wife's car lor...she make tat kind of $$, not me.

I'm just living off my darling. Me "xiao bai lian" mah...Kekeke....

How's your new ride? Happy with it? Confirm use less petrol than vara....petrol now more and more expensive ... gd choice.

ASAp >>

Alamak.... I also want to cry when see the bike. Best of luck bro....

The steel crowl you can hammer back if you don't mind the hammer marks.

Bochap >>

Wat's a "strikingviking"?

60km/w >>

Wat exercise you doing? SAF or personal development?

i help bochap answer ah..

striking viking is a guy on the round the world trip right now..he sold his ranch in the states for this trip..his journals are very well written and he has past through places like palestine, israel, pakistan..

read his journals at http://www.strikingviking.net or the adventure rider forums... he's prob in sadao now..

VVVV, BoChap > I'll get my mechanic to hammer the cowl back since u guys say can.

Smicerboy > I'll chk w Elws if require the stock cowl. U help me keep the suspension first. If I need it, will sms u.

Pro Dero > I also got shock they managed to squeeze it into the van. The bike was slightly tilted & they used 2 side jacks to support.

Guys, I need to buy a windshield & headlight protector. U guys have any lobangs for that. 1st or 2nd hand & cheap?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jul 9 2005, 10:02 AM

bochap

only wanna get new tires thru u cuz u suan metz sure they scared of u so me save $$$ hehehe!

btw mine gonna botak soon pirelli dragon or metz tourance?

No they got JR to offer me a great price. The offer is extended to me only Anyway agreement is to not suppose to post the price lah.

Just checked my mail He is currently in Kuching How d hell did he get there from Sadao? He is asking about vehicle ferry from Sing to Batam. Can anybody help?

Only doing my part in trying to help a fellow biker living out OUR DREAM.

think he's just passing by...

No lah i think he needs to service bike at local BMW distributor PML

From his website

Despite heavy use of the clutch off-roading, the transmission still shifts smoothly but occasionally slips into neutral at stoplights. This is a warranty item to be addressed in Singapore but for now, it’s annoying in traffic. For better off-road use, a lower first gear would save the trouble of requiring sprocket-swapping and hopefully BMW engineers will someday switch to a lighter aluminum swing-arm.

Good luck to him with PML

Trying hard to steer him to M-Technik.

simplybocap>>> can check wif penguin ferry service, maybe can find some lead there....

asap>>> i think ah boy bringing puig windscreen, check wif them whether came in already or not, hope is cheaper than other brand

use to frieght 20 footercontainer to batam once, quit ex.... money under table here and there....

but i think there is boat going to batam island from Jurong fishery port...