Originally posted by Varas@Oct 20 2005, 11:36 AM

riddick>> ya its HUGE , I need to visit sengkwang to see if they can mod 1 xtra big crashbar for me... confirm the normal 1 cant fit..

or the other choice is riky cross, which the bars are located at the bottom of the fairing..

Will see how once i got the tank fixed up.

VVVV>> u shd see the whole thing on life... confirm u sure go WAAAAAAAHHHHHH

I got a shock too when i first saw the tua liap

Solid man - you are the worthy chairman! Noone can keep up, the ppl that have tried has failed and now have to sell... :giddy:

Anyway, dude I am using the riky cross - don't remember which one you are using but maybe we can just do a change if you need to. Mine is a bit scratched though, but you can use the same color that you did for the tank to paint it up if you want.

Very impressed with your upgrading and dedication to your bike.

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

• Replies 16.2k

riddick -->forgot to ask u along to refill just now.....went in ard the same time as we did last week, and long queue till almost half of the causeway!!!..but due to some underhand tactics i learnt, managed to skip all that and went in and out straight (still got my passport chopped)...heheheh.......

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Originally posted by bagahera@Oct 20 2005, 04:20 PM

Solid man - you are the worthy chairman! Noone can keep up, the ppl that have tried has failed and now have to sell... :giddy:

Anyway, dude I am using the riky cross - don't remember which one you are using but maybe we can just do a change if you need to. Mine is a bit scratched though, but you can use the same color that you did for the tank to paint it up if you want.

Very impressed with your upgrading and dedication to your bike.

Bagahara >>

Yor bro, you disappeared long time.. Wats up lately?

Varas>>

Alamak... really can't keep up lah....

Your's already overtook Ami's...

My motard project is nearly finishing... :-)

chrislayer> chey go in without me.. hehe

vvvv>is dat yr new motard??

guys> anyone wants to go in 2nd link tonite?? play corner, eat ice cream top up den go home?? timinng 130am gp!! hehe woohoo!!

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg

riddick >> dun think so its VVVV, his contractor where got do Akra cans...kekkee

0130hrs eat ice cream.... walau ... fierce.. sorry bro , need to work tml so i think i will pass .. =((

VVVV>> next project... spoke rims... only will know after the weekends. Big Tank is also for cheapo purposes , can supply fuel to my X1, then if next time buy car... best liao .. Vios only 45l full tank .. kekeke

Baga>> wah , i flying liao .. must buy u drinks for the finger effort (typing) kekeke

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Oct 21 2005, 11:46 AM

riddick >> dun think so its VVVV, his contractor where got do Akra cans...kekkee

0130hrs eat ice cream.... walau ... fierce.. sorry bro , need to work tml so i think i will pass .. =((

VVVV>> next project... spoke rims... only will know after the weekends. Big Tank is also for cheapo purposes , can supply fuel to my X1, then if next time buy car... best liao .. Vios only 45l full tank .. kekeke

Baga>> wah , i flying liao .. must buy u drinks for the finger effort (typing) kekeke

ridick >> No mine lah.. Where got so nice!!

That one in the pic KTM 660cc racing specs ley..

Varas >> my contractor can make pipe too... but water pipe lah :)

The project is done at IDEAL motor lah,

apperently, they quite good at making supermotos.

So when the shottie trip?

just made a discovery..

my fuel pump was out so i had to buy a new one, went to motoworld n they quote me 65 bux cos i asked for without installaton cos my bike at werk plc. den they gave me this fuel pump from mitsubishi only to dis cover tat d inlet/outlet was very small for d tubing. n it was for africa twin! damn! bad service, went thr back n said they only got orig. so wen open d pack which had honda serial nos, i found out tat it was mitsubishi brand!! so did i kena bluff or wad??? price was 120..

was the first one for cars? at ard 60 to 70 bucks? it's meant to fit the AT i think..to fit the varadero, i think u have to modify the tubing..

the original fuel pump costs ard 100 plus...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

even the original is from mitsubishi... funny... or mine was changed even before it hit the roads

VVVV>> got trip, this weekend during the holidays hahha to the land of smiles, thailand.

btw when u going to PG for testing of ur motard? I also wanna go leh ..

VAR-A

V1KINGS

hi guys, i'm currently riding a cbr 400, i just had a feel of sitting on a vara today and boy, am i not used to it! it felt really heavy as i lifted it up from its side stand. anyone of you guys switched from a sports bike to a vara? i really like the vara but am concerned that i'll not be able to tame the monster though. advice? think i should make the switch? perhaps i'm too skinny to handle it? or will i eventually get used to it?

bruce>> no worries, I been riding RVF for more than 2 yrs before I switch over to varadero. Just that dun cut corners on vara as u would on a sport bike.

U said u r skinny , whats ur built like , weight and height?

U will get use to it , and would even like it. I got used to it and liked every moment on it. =)

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Bruce> I agree with varas, I used to ride a honda vtec before my vara - it feels a bit heavy when u are standing still, but it's very smooth and powerful on the road.

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

bruce> don't worry u'll get use to it...

varas> love to borrow ur tank for my next trip....cambodia,vietnam n laos...can save me a lot of time....yeeeahh

chrislayer> i'm going in by second link around 2100hrs...call me.

Originally posted by Trex@Oct 26 2005, 04:19 PM

chrislayer> i'm going in by second link around 2100hrs...call me.

ok cya there later...

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

bruce> good euff, i m 70kg and 1.76kg. Can get my feet planted firmly on the ground(original seat) while stopping and handle the bike with not much problem

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by bruce33@Oct 27 2005, 03:49 AM

woah ho... u guys are sure reassuring boy... thanks thanks...

Varas> I'm 1.78 and 60 kg. hows that sound like?

hi bruce.....i think u should be ok...im only 1.7..60kg....

Riddick>>When the pipe comin in?hari raya coming already no sign....:giddy:

Varas>>Wah so big huh your tank?can put on main stand .....how much is it?

Werxguy>> its 49L, about cost $2.1K .. bike must put main stand always when tank is fitted if not will topple... =))

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Hi fellow vara riders,

Does anyone knows if there is a site for downloading the owners manual and workshop service manual for vara 1k?

Like to find out the following as well

1) Engine oil capacity

2) Oil filter part number

3) Coolant capacity + reservoir (quantity of coolant required for radiator flushing)

4) Spark plug model and part number

Thanks again

vara> 49lit...OMG...that will bring apppx...700km damn man that was worth it...if u intend to sell ur bike can reserve the tank for me....cheap cheap lah..:cheeky:

werxguy> yo tat guy has got a bit of probs ar.. he like delaying stuffs ar. but now he said he has got all d certs redy n confirm pas.. now he needs either wait partner to come back from italy(leo vince ffactory) den he can bring it in.. so his fren coming back on nov, so shipment he says will be abt 10 days.. so all in all arnd mid nov i guess... i so tot wanna raya with d new pipes!!

anw any guys 2nd link tonite??? 2100 hrs!!