Originally posted by riddick@Nov 2 2005, 12:05 PM

kc> im not sure if i'll be holding on to the approved certs, tat they mite be sending to lta for inspection.. if like dat, other pple can jus order n gey d approved certs from pple like me to photocopy n send to lta.. neverheless ill see wad they gave me tat i can help u k..

varas> yea, tat shop in east coast is d agent for lv..

panjang> dude sorry me if ive mistaken, but are u working at thomson plaza..? anw, i recommend ohlins, cos they come wit adjustable, n agent id here, so anything wrong, can go directly to agent..

guys!!! gp this friday nite???

Sorry bro i don't work at Thomson Plaza.

Varadero......This has got to be one the best bikes i've ever ridden. 10 years and still going strong....

• Replies 16.2k

Originally posted by Trex@Nov 2 2005, 01:04 PM

panjang> i'm using hyperpro springs for front and back but rebuild my rear shock. cost me around $750....performance wise better than stock...Money Not Enough

Hi bro i've tried rebuilding my rear shocks but unfortunately it doesn't last. When did had your shocks rebuilt? Mine only lasted about 2 Months then it became soft again.

Varadero......This has got to be one the best bikes i've ever ridden. 10 years and still going strong....

Just found out that my master cylinder pump on the front left caliper is leaking fluid.

Hope it will not affect the proper operation of both the front and rear brakes independently.

Going to get it replaced coming saturday.

The DCB system is a complicated thing. Going to find out how it works from the service manual.

Originally posted by Varas@Nov 2 2005, 09:10 AM

Chrislayer>> the colour sucked! If they would wanna go to the AT colour scheme, would rather they have the camo colour scheme.. the green yellow 1.. looks more garang

Yeah dude, the camo colour would suit the Vara better...anyway AT and Vara are 2 diff bikes so maybe they should stick to modifying the existing specs...btw can't wait to see the finished product of your massive fuel tank...saw Chan's AT at MTechnik with 43L Touratech tank-already huge!..wonder how's yours gonna look like when it's done...:thumb:

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

sad to say stil waiting for e test report to pass e lta side....

sory no picture yet no digi cam.

ihave not take out restricter yet... sound not so shiok yet but e finishing of e cannister is vvvery sui. whho wan pic i send u mms 96260862

anybody wans to meet monday call me too

kc> whr u get yr test report to give lta from...? btw, how much did mah quote u for d carbons?

guys, u noe whr d new mtechnik add is? wud like to buy d bmw grips from thr, n how much ar? varas said arnd 28..??

oso, those who got scottoiler, have u ever encountered wen d canister is empty, den u fill it up again, do u guys encounter tat d pumping is like very very slow or not werking??(set to d most redy)

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg
Originally posted by riddick@Nov 7 2005, 12:37 AM

guys, u noe whr d new mtechnik add is? wud like to buy d bmw grips from thr, n how much ar? varas said arnd 28..??

M-Technik - 51 Ubi Avenue 1 #05-08 S(408933) Tel: 62835150

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Originally posted by riddick@Nov 7 2005, 12:37 AM

kc> whr u get yr test report to give lta from...? btw, how much did mah quote u for d carbons?

oso, those who got scottoiler, have u ever encountered wen d canister is empty, den u fill it up again, do u guys encounter tat d pumping is like very very slow or not werking??(set to d most redy)

waiting 4 mah to get frm me if couldnt then i go agent and ask 4 help. 1100 4 two cannister

Originally posted by kaychan@Nov 7 2005, 04:26 AM

waiting 4 mah to get frm me if couldnt then i go agent and ask 4 help. 1100 4 two cannister

Kaychan >>

Got meeting today mah?

Long time no ride already.

The last time the V1k left my house was couple of weeks ago

No chance to use plus raining quite often.

Thanks Vara for the info.

I was searching for a 03- up model rear shock replacement for my current shock(6yrs) and couldn't find the part in any of the stockist even Boon siew. Was wondering what is the cost of a original replacement against an aftermarket part.

Any 03 and later model vara riders with a used (slightly) original rear shock to let go at a reasonable price?

civicblade>> dun waste ur money and time. Even the rider were to let go a 2nd hand piece. It might be cheap but life of shock is short, so in the end u need to find replacement again. Get 1 good aftermarket, and enjoy at least few years if warrenty.

As for getting a new set, worst still, original set ain't cheap at all. So dun spend good money on bad stuff. As the price, nobody knows, cos nobody is interested in spending on original replacement. :smile:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Thanks for the advice.

Will be popping over to Mtechnik to enquire more about the technoflex spring and shock later this evening if possible.

Currently the stock setup is ok for solo ride. Just that the front dives too much under heavy braking. Must be the linear rate spring.

Hope to cover everything within 1.1-1.2k if possible.

civicblade>> shd be able to cover within 1.2k, the rear cost 900, without preload adjuster.If u want the adjuster, add 400-500 more I think..

The front spring cost 180 roughly . So all in all shd be 1.2k.

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Neil >> Get in touch with Afrikatwin. His is for sale, all done up. So no worries after owning it. FV plater ... this is the number to dial , 97949104

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Neil> no regrets of buying AfrikaTwin bike 90% done up....if u don't want the exhaust can sell me chip chip.......hheheheheh:cheeky:

Looks like Vara gonna roar S'pore n Malayasia road......:cheer: :cheer:

Are the pre-03 model varadero fork spring all constant rate type?

As far as i know, most road or sports bike comes with progressive rate springs in the forks.

How much of a difference does it make to the ride quality when switching from original constant rate spring to progressive type? Does it reduces front end dive drastically during hard braking?

During normal riding, what is the effect on the use of progressive spring?