Well said pro dero, guess visual is a fighter . He dun take it down easily, probably from Sispec too, with pride he leads. Anyway I rest my case .

LIke what u said , this forum is for all, so whoever wishes to could just post in here. This is not exclusive for varadero only , regardless of 1k or 125 ... Right ELWS kekeke, he's from the beemer side, now half varadero too hahahaa

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

• Replies 16.2k

:thumb: Honda Varadero XL1000V Members List ™ :thumb:

01. smicerboy®

02. Lucifer®

03. bagahera®

04. Varas®

05. AfrikaTwin®

06. Don Didie®

07. Dough76®

08. Riddick®

09. elws®

10. Ami

11. Edward

12. Bobo

13. Trex - New®

14. SimplyBoChap - New®

15. 60km/h - New®

Please add on your name if you are one of us!:cheer: List updated on 02/12/2004

*® = Registered in this forum

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by Varas@Dec 2 2004, 09:40 PM

No need for full squad meet up then can meet , frequent meet up at Adam coffee shop are being organise so keep urself update by checking out the threads. :smile:

btw africa twin used to be on a AT then he changed to varadero. :thumb:

Thanks Varas.

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Varadero's brothers,

How to get the decals and the shirt? It sounds so cool. Do we need to pay or free? :confused:

Btw, where is Adam coffee shop? :sweat:

Btw, where is GP ESSO? :sweat:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by Varas@Dec 2 2004, 09:52 PM

Well said pro dero, guess visual is a fighter . He dun take it down easily, probably from Sispec too, with pride he leads. Anyway I rest my case .

LIke what u said , this forum is for all, so whoever wishes to could just post in here. This is not exclusive for varadero only , regardless of 1k or 125 ... Right ELWS kekeke, he's from the beemer side, now half varadero too hahahaa

Actually sounds more like a sore loser to me...

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

A warm WELCOME to our new Friend 60km/h & simplybochap. Though I am tempoary riding a VARA and my own bike is not a VARA. I think nobody will mind. As long as everybody have a common goal - TOURING!!! Join us on our next coffee session.

My passport will be ready tomorrow and I am all set to GO!!!

Originally posted by elws@Dec 2 2004, 11:52 PM

A warm WELCOME to our new Friend 60km/h & simplybochap. Though I am tempoary riding a VARA and my own bike is not a VARA. I think nobody will mind. As long as everybody have a common goal - TOURING!!! Join us on our next coffee session.

My passport will be ready tomorrow and I am all set to GO!!!

Thanks brother.....:cheer:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by 60km/h@Dec 2 2004, 10:39 PM

adams is along serangoon rd opp bendemeer primary school..

GP esso is the first M'sian petrol stop along the NS highway...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Originally posted by Kenny@Dec 3 2004, 01:12 AM

adams is along serangoon rd opp bendemeer primary school..

GP esso is the first M'sian petrol stop along the NS highway...

Thanks Kenny!

Btw, what is the outcome for this Saturday trip?:bounce:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

i'll be taggin along..it's actually organised by edward from the tdm group..will be introduced some new frens...would be a smash..but im only heading to melaka because i need to be back early on sat evening..got something on early sunday morning..

do hope to see u there..i'll also be meeting a vara guy riding an EFI vara..i think he just bought his bike..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Originally posted by 60km/h@Dec 2 2004, 10:39 PM

Varadero's brothers,

How to get the decals and the shirt? It sounds so cool. Do we need to pay or free? :confused:

Bro , the polo tee and decal is not free , :smile:

Need to pay , polo tee is $13 and decal at $3 each .

But I dunno if there's anymore order as I think 2nd round close liao .. need to check ..

elws>> I don't mind for sure hahahah, need to thank you each time I see u liao .. hahaha

Kenny>> Chio him to our site , let the strength grow.... :cheer: I been dreaming abt the EFI model man.. the more I look at it, the more I gain .. hehehhe

VAR-A

V1KINGS

haha..sure thing man..when u come back sure have a few EFI waiting for u..

btw, if u guys wanna go tmr, pls be there early as we'll leaving at 830 sharp..i wouldn't want to leave u guys there so my no is 97458360 if something crops up and u'll be late..

Malacca Trip on 4 Dec 2004

Varadero 1000 - Kenny, smicerboy and myself are confirmed. :goodluck:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Dec 1 2004, 11:43 PM

Hi guys I just bought a Vara 1K Y02 model today Should be collecting the bike from Mah's on Saturday really excited cant wait to ride it

BoChap,

Try to get your bike today(Friday) and ride with us tomorrow(Saturday) to Melaka.

smicerboy & Kenny,

Hope that I'll not be left behind. I'm a bit of safety rider type. :sweat:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Smicerboy>Bro will be workin night shift today be back late tomorrow mornin,Dun think will make it :cry: knockin off at 1000hrs.Happy ridin u guys ride safely. :cheer:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Dec 2 2004, 10:13 AM

here comes the BAD VISUAL effects again....boy...come on this forum is not only for vara 125 or 1k only but strom, tdm, gs cuz when ya hv more frens ya can share more knowledge n experience da thing ya nvr knew....as a matter of fact the thread states it all no own should argue abt it its abt riding passion, with style man...btw The VARA is our pride we cherish it together as long as we can endure, nobody is perfect so try to accept others flaws

most important wat unite us is the honda varadero bro, in the future everyone for sure will upgrade thier bike including u visual n me cuz its human desire to try, to know, to feel, to fail, to succeed in life....i maybe young but i am happily married, bought my own 4 room house, high pay job etc but i dun look down on other who hv less than me cuz everyone deserve to be respected but its ourselves who hv to earn it in life...enjoy eh?

:btw: Ppl I always ride to NSHW wit a fellow fren ridin a Suzy V-Strom1k,I dun have any prob other bikers fr other make or model joining me for the ride as long as both wheels are on the tarmac I enjoy their company...So lets not discriminate other or bother bout them so much...Life Short & ride Safely,ENJOY :shades: :cheers:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

No problem for those who r not going.... just hope that all can finally meet up together as 1 in the near future....

Varas>> Sigh....sometimes we r bound to meet or came across some kind of ppl...sigh...wat to do....i cant be bothered any more:sian: :sian: :sian: ...

just remember our "planned" trip to northern thailand when u r back...make sure we burn milleage 2gether..... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

60km/hr>> nice meeting u just nw.....too bad kenny's hp cant get thru....

btw our meet up timing 2morow change to 8am...:bouncefire:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Dec 3 2004, 08:01 PM

60km/hr>> nice meeting u just nw.....too bad kenny's hp cant get thru....

btw our meet up timing 2morow change to 8am...:bouncefire:

Wow.....so early ar.......can you wake up Mr smicerboy? hehe...:sweat:

Nice to meet u too...

So I meet you there at 0800hrs before the Tuas Checkpoint

:goodluck: to everyone who is going.

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Anyone bringing camera ar?:cheeky:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

dun worry abt the camera..my hp decided to escape from my pocket today either on the PIE or ECP so cant get thru..just got a replacement..so its fine now...

cya guys tmr..

simcerboy>> u r right , cant be bothered is the word. I rest my case liao ... really meaningless to go on. Probably the reason for it is that we all see things with much difference and each hold on to their own beliefs strongly.. hence the clash.

Anyway , let's forget abt this... :sian:

Yeah, sure we would burn rubbers together when I m back.. I thought I could get cheaper GPS system here , damn its expensive like hell... :faint: The gps would come in handy ias its our virgin trip lagi up north thai ... in case we hollanded... :help: then can rely on it.

But the way, have a nice and safe trip guys, remember to take photos

cant go but see liao also shiok hahahaha

VAR-A

V1KINGS

To Varas :

Thanks....

To smicerboy :

Please help me to look out for the timex voltage meter if u happen to see one....urs voltage meter is damn chio.......:thumb:

To Kenny :

See you tomorrow....

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

No Speeding

Wanna speed? can...... Do but don't get caught...

Please remember SAFETY comes first and watch out for "Uncle Jia Lui". Heard from my Mechanic that Uncles like to hide along NSHW...so be careful....

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Dec 3 2004, 10:39 PM

60km/hr >Sorry cant make it Mah said only on Sat Need to go LTA for inspection

Would like to meet up with u guys soon

Have a nice trip!!!

Thanks......

PM ur number to me and I shall call u for coffee when we r back to Singapore.

Kenny, smicerboy and myself will be rushing back to SG b4 getting dark. Wanna see your bike. Hehe :cheeky:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400