Waa, KL is going to pack!! My colleagues going, my wife's colleagues going and I going NOW! If not later Jam like hell!!! So going to Genting first, but this trip I driving cause she is my vehicle commander!

Safe trip James & Eddie.

Btw, what St James....? KL also got Power house meh? Tell me where, I going to vist too.

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

• Replies 16.2k

Brudders,

James >> HAve a good trip & safe journey. :thumb:

Eddie >> Ditto to you to! Also If you are stopping by KL, send my regards to the ppl at KL 'St James'... :cheeky:

Bro,dun worry I'll send ur regards to ppl in Sunshine and also at the 'BED'... how OK tak???? :cheeky:

Waa, KL is going to pack!! My colleagues going, my wife's colleagues going and I going NOW! If not later Jam like hell!!! So going to Genting first, but this trip I driving cause she is my vehicle commander!

Safe trip James & Eddie.

Btw, what St James....? KL also got Power house meh? Tell me where, I going to vist too.

Bro TonyVaras and James> Safe trip too... and btw Tony, St james@KL is a plc they call Asian Heritage somewhere in Jln Sultan Ismail... a very chill and more similar to Mohd Sultan RD.... Club & Pub Area.... go check it out.. :thumb:

Rest> Enjoy the holidays... :angel: :thumb:

bro tony n eddie - safe trip

eddie(don didie) give me beep or sms if u wanna ride home together :)

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Bro,dun worry I'll send ur regards to ppl in Sunshine and also at the 'BED'... how OK tak???? :cheeky:

Bro TonyVaras and James> Safe trip too... and btw Tony, St james@KL is a plc they call Asian Heritage somewhere in Jln Sultan Ismail... a very chill and more similar to Mohd Sultan RD.... Club & Pub Area.... go check it out.. :thumb:

Rest> Enjoy the holidays... :angel: :thumb:

donDidie>> must bring us in the next KL trip ride...n see how's happening as yancurly8 said....

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

update....

VARA Seafood Makan

Date: 8th June 2008 (Sunday)

Time: 12.00pm

Meet up Place: GP Petronas ( 2nd link )

1.Yancurly8

2.Atwin

3.Vara, me & myself

4. 323protege

5. Nu7cracker

6. zazin(tbc)

I choose plan B.......

atwin>> i will burn another disc using work pc and pass it to you next meet-up..... sorry brudder.

Vara in Koh Samui Trip 2007

Plan A,

11.07.08 (fri) Move off GP Petronas @ 2330 hr

12.07.08 (sat) Hatyai (R&R)

13.07.08 (sun) Move off Hatyai @ 0800 hr

14.07.08 (mon) Koh Samui (R&R - explore Samui island)

15.07.08 (tue) Koh Samui (R&R - Join the national marine park tour)

16.07.08 (wed) Move off Koh Samui @ 0800 hr

17.07.08 (thur) Hatyai (R&R)

18.07.08 (fri) Hatyai (R&R)

19.07.08 (sat) Move off Hatyai @ 0800 hr (KL stay or head back S'pore)

Plan B (include Full Moon Party, full moon party held on 19.07.08 )

17.07.08 (thur) Move off GP Petronas @ 2330 hr

19.07.08 (sat) Move off Hatyai @ 0800 hr (Take ferry to Koh Phangan at evening/overnight sty)

20.07.08 (sun) Koh Samui (R&R - explore Samui island)

21.07.08 (mon) Koh Samui (R&R - Join the national marine park tour)

22.07.08 (tue) Move off Koh Samui @ 0800 hr

23.07.08 (wed) Hatyai (R&R)

24.07.08 (thur) Hatyai (R&R)

25.07.08 (fri) Move off Hatyai @ 0800 hr (KL stay or head back S'pore)

http://www.phangan.info/index.cfm?action=night.fullmoon

Samui Lover, So what is your choice>>

Plan A or Plan B....we will discuss in the nexy meetup.

here's my take...

personally, i find the below a bit too much (no offence yeah guys...:angel:)

23.07.08 (wed) Hatyai (R&R)

*err...too much time spent in Hatyai leh...*

anyway, i am still pending, so might/might not join u guys...

but if i were to join u all, my suggestion is:

22.07.08 (tue) Move off Koh Samui @ 0800 hr and continue to KL

23.07.08 (wed) leave for Sg (late checkout)

just a suggestion la...again, no offence yeah? :cool:

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
here's my take...

personally, i find the below a bit too much (no offence yeah guys...:angel:)

*err...too much time spent in Hatyai leh...*

anyway, i am still pending, so might/might not join u guys...

but if i were to join u all, my suggestion is:

22.07.08 (tue) Move off Koh Samui @ 0800 hr and continue to KL

23.07.08 (wed) leave for Sg (late checkout)

just a suggestion la...again, no offence yeah? :cool:

i just want to ride..... i have to do so before august when school start.... i agree on anything lah.... any stop oso can... can visit close friend in hatyai or KL... semua boleh.....

Chrislayer>> Plan C.......Plan C abit "Siong" heading straight to KL. I'm planning more on relax riding method as we will be riding in a group. Riding in thai road condition is abit tiring because of the road conditon & extreme hot weather.

Plan A,

12.07.08 (sat) Hatyai (R&R) -- reach Hatyai ard 11.30am

17.07.08 (thur) Hatyai (R&R) -- reach Hatyai ard 3pm

18.07.08 (fri) Hatyai (R&R) -- reach Hatyai ard 11.30am

19.07.08 (sat) Move off Hatyai @ 0800 hr (Take ferry to Koh Phangan at evening/overnight sty)

23.07.08 (wed) Hatyai (R&R) -- reach Hatyai ard 3pm

Plan C (include Full Moon Party, full moon party held on 19.07.08 )

22.07.08 (tue) Move off Koh Samui @ 0800 hr --- reach KL ard 8-9pm app.860km

23.07.08 (wed) KL (R&R)

24.07.08 (thur) Move off KL @ 1pm

Estimated destination:

Going:

GP ---- Hatyai = est. 888km app. 10-11hr ride

Hatyai ---- Dosak --- Samui = est. 360km app. 5hr ride plus 2hr ferry ride

Return:

Samui ----- hatyai = est. 360km app. 5hr ride plus 2hr ferry ride

Samui ----- hatyai -----KL = est. 860km app 11hr ride

i just want to ride..... i have to do so before august when school start.... i agree on anything lah.... any stop oso can... can visit close friend in hatyai or KL... semua boleh.....

ok lah...anything..worst come to worst, if cannot take that much leave,

will depart from Hatyai myself..

hopefully can take leave & enough moolah...

Chrislayer>> Plan C.......Plan C abit "Siong" heading straight to KL. I'm planning more on relax riding method as we will be riding in a group. Riding in thai road condition is abit tiring because of the road conditon & extreme hot weather.

Plan A,

12.07.08 (sat) Hatyai (R&R) -- reach Hatyai ard 11.30am

17.07.08 (thur) Hatyai (R&R) -- reach Hatyai ard 3pm

23.07.08 (wed) Hatyai (R&R) -- reach Hatyai ard 3pm

Plan C (include Full Moon Party, full moon party held on 19.07.08 )

22.07.08 (tue) Move off Koh Samui @ 0800 hr --- reach KL ard 8-9pm app.860km

23.07.08 (wed) KL (R&R)

24.07.08 (thur) Move off KL @ 1pm

Estimated destination:

Going:

GP ---- Hatyai = est. 888km app. 10-11hr ride

Hatyai ---- Dosak --- Samui = est. 360km app. 5hr ride plus 2hr ferry ride

Return:

Samui ----- hatyai = est. 360km app. 5hr ride plus 2hr ferry ride

Samui ----- hatyai -----KL = est. 860km app 11hr ride

I'm cool with any of the plans.. Just wanna ride together with you guys.. :thumb:

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

ok lah...anything..worst come to worst, if cannot take that much leave,

will depart from Hatyai myself..

hopefully can take leave & enough moolah...

Haha right, I think should have a plan D for those who have only a few days of leave. :)

ok brudders,

Ad hoc kopi session now at Simpang bedok!!

Initiator is Chrislayer.. i'm leaving home now.. hope to see u guys there!

Can anyone advise me how to remove this bracket?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00001.JPG

I got problem cause the exhaust is blocking the bolts from removing. Do I open the front of the exhaust or rear?

Koh Samui -> KL, my view,

From hotel to ferry terminal = 1 hr,

Ferry = 2 hrs,

Ferry terminal to border = 3.5 hr ( no mouthing ride )

Border - > MY = 1hr

Thailand - > MY = +1hr ( on yr watch)

Border to KL toll = 5 hr ( steel butt ride )

KL toll to Hotel = 1.5 hr

Total 15 Hrs ride, Plan C Out for me.

My experience for Koi samui Ride 6 times, my plan above included by coastal road or road 44.

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

I got problem cause the exhaust is blocking the bolts from removing. Do I open the front of the exhaust or rear?

Ferry = 2 hrs,

Border - > MY = 1hr

My experience for Koi samui Ride 6 times, my plan above included by coastal road or road 44.

I agree with you bro... 15hrs of riding abit of an iron butt ride lah..

For the brackets, mine also cracked already.. dunno when they gonna give way.. As for me, i'll remove the headers instead of the rear.. At the same time, can clean up and sand paper off the headers and spray high temp.. hehehe..

Its just a suggestion.. Any other brudders care share their views? :dot:

Ferry = 2 hrs,

Border - > MY = 1hr

Tony>> taking the front of the exhaust is much easier....my mechanics help me to take out & weld it back....Maybe u should lead us to samui this round, shld we try the costal route when we back from samui. Haven't try this route before.

I was getting a sore @rse just listening to that talk last night, tks for the invite btw & great to sit and chat, can I come again when I don't have to get up at 6am, couldn't sleep till after 4 with evil thoughts about how to work my leave to go on KS trip.:pity: :sleepy: :faint:

Definately up for the seafood makan ride.

Here's what my original shock looked like, @ 57 k it's not a surprise really. If anybody wants the usable bits like the preload adjuster that are still OK, happy to pass them on as I haven't thrown it away yet, just pm me.

DSCN0672.jpg

DSCN0670.jpg

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

Hi All Vara Bro!

Anyone interested in T10 bulbs? I got some from my friend in Thailand. 360 degree, 5 LEDS bulbs. Blue, red, green and white. Going to sell at very special price. PM me if interested. (dun wan to post price here to spolit the market.. haha) Ride safe for the up coming trip!!

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

Kenny

bro, from the pics of the recent Kruzers ride, Lake Kenyir seems a cool destination.......nice scenery too

the mighty Vara has no problems on the gravels huh?

Tony>> taking the front of the exhaust is much easier....my mechanics help me to take out & weld it back....Maybe u should lead us to samui this round, shld we try the costal route when we back from samui. Haven't try this route before.

The header not easy to remove. Must remove the bolts from the front cylinder, the pinch bolt from somewhere near the rear shock to release it from the pipe of the rear cylinder. And the 2 rear pipes are actually connected in a way both are bending inwards, so I guess those 2 has to be at least loosen also.

I was just looking at how to remove the header yesterday to install an O2 sensor.

bro tony n eddie - safe trip

eddie(don didie) give me beep or sms if u wanna ride home together :)

sambora67> Bro, I'm really sorry didn't manage to call u, i was stuck at Teluk Bahang for my 2days of Traditional sauna and massage... I myself knock off after that and left late on Sunday.. :cry:

donDidie>> must bring us in the next KL trip ride...n see how's happening as yancurly8 said....

ATwin> No worries, I will bring u guys over....btw what is the outcome of the KS trip.. any dates set yet.. I tentatively agree wit chrislayer.. dun wanna spend too long at hatyai.. y not we detour to Tasik Kenyir then return home via the east Coast... :faint: kidding...but tasik Kenyir is a gd place.. can also go via Gerik Hway...

The KS ride 2007 or 2008? No one notice ah......... all so excited ah?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

The KS ride 2007 or 2008? No one notice ah......... all so excited ah?

I tried to post jus now.... realised it after 2nd reading of it... u were fast jus like a busa..spot before me... :faint:

Atwin,Bro u too excited ah? btw sorry couldn't join u guys just now for TCS,me hav paper tomorrow.. :cry: I was still beat up since return yesterday...