come on guys, somebody post something? How about how long does it take for you to have a good ****.......Darn i am so bored....tsk

any takers for the question?

Zac

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

• Replies 16.2k

oooops, i din mean the f word, i meant sh*t.......No answers? lalallalallallallalal

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

We intent to have a celebration for the Russian Rider on his 8th Anniversary of riding outside his home.

Pls take note of the Date/Time and Place brothers....... Anyone who like to chip in or bring along food is welcomed.

Please feel free to join us (STOC) for this celebration and if you can leave your name down will be better......

Time: 2045 hrs

Place: LC Foodcourt

Date: 27 May 2008 - (Tuesday)

As Zach Suggested, we should meet up @ kallang KFC and ride there as VARA together.. (In case brothers that don't know the place)

STOC is organising this little gathering so it'll be good if we can show our support..

http://www.sgstoc.org/index.php?showtopic=1276

__________________________________________________ _________________________________

1.Vara,me & myself

2.Atwin

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Hi Chrislayer, yup that is one of them, found Vector 1 and will have a look sometime. GI Pro also http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=3971999and http://biketronix.co.uk/

I was wondering if anyone had experience of any of them?

Catch up at PML on Sat, maybe we can turn it into a Vara meet, might not be happy about that though :argue: :angry:

freeangestormer>> how abt this that u r looking for....gear indicator plus voltmeter. If u interested, maybe i can talk to the boss for more discount.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=151898

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

varadero8212>> Zack, our designer....any idea for our next batch of T-shirt...anyway i have found out some interesting vara cartoon....

Vara Cartoon 01.jpg

Vara Cartoon 02.jpg

Vara Cartoon 03.jpg

Sorry Guys, I going to have a miss on Koh Samui trip as I be on course.

Somemore pics from Cape Town

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00088.JPG

PatrickLeroy's Vara from Singapore to Capetown

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00068.JPG

9667km from cape point South Africa

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00189.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00188.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00187.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00133.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00129.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00306.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00223.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00222.JPG

World Cup 2010 Cape Town

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00351.JPG

Wine Tasting

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00315.JPG

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

Table Mountain

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00314.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00313.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00312~0.JPG

Patrick's place

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13446/normal_DSC00359.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00366.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00365.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00364.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13411/normal_DSC00362.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13446/normal_DSC00369.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/13446/normal_DSC00377.JPG

Big 5

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

bro, go get it man, make sure you do check the production date also. Sometimes older tires will be cleared at a lower price. Although anakees are not in the market for long, meaning about 3-4 years now, they might be of the earlier batches.

If you do get earlier stocks, be careful as cracking can occur very soon after installations, meaning in the first 5000km.

Better save than sorry. Ideally anakees go in the market at 330 without balancing and 350-360 with balancing.

If its a new batch, you got yourself an awesome deal dude. Then spend that lil more to do balancing. I do mine at kaki bukit, Excel cycle for 10-15 bucks a wheel.

Zac

Yo bro,

Got the tires fixed 300 tire was manufactured on the 48th week of 2007, should be safe on that. Although tires still very new, can already feel that it handles good.

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Any bros went PML just now to test the GS1200?? hehe i was there testing. When testing the bike, i was tinking engine not bad (feels that more power would be better), handling good, excellent brakes, outlooks... I like the older one. But for 40+k, definately not worthly.... But i took back my words while i was riding home... I start picking on my bike and miss feeling riding the GS1200 on my journey home. :cheeky: ....

Conclusion: Great bike to tour on (But i will still not spent 40+k on it, I would rather buy a jap's enduro and mod like siao... :angel: )

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Meet up @ kallang KFC ard 7pm - 7.30pm. and ride there as VARA together.. (In case brothers that don't know the place)

1.Vara,me & myself

2.Atwin

3. Yancurly

Atwin >> i think we can do some monies collation at the KFC meet up. Maybe you can be our rep to present as a VARAs token of riding goodwill gesture to the guest of honour!

BTW, I dun suppose we can also present him with a VARA shirt as a token of memento? i am aware itz kinda last min but i think it wud make a god momento for the GOH!... update us if itz feasible k..

David>. I wana check when can i get the ALutec topbox boxe? ur friend no kol me... i think need to change my current topbox asap cus itz 'headbanging' when i ride.. dun wana end up like a close friend whose topbox came flying off while riding!! khe khe..

Stan >> Wah! riding BMW bike eh? but still faithful to VARA bike ar... ur VARA nominal credits jst went up lah, bro... btw, pls join in he seafood makan next month k!!

Tony >> your pics are cool ar.. Nwy, like you, I oso cant mek it to Samui ar.. due to unavoidable schedule... HAiz... :sian:

All >> Guys, I went down to biketech21 this morning after knocking off from nite shift. Spoke to Mus who inform that our merchandise would tentatively touch down in Singapore by first week of June. if you like me, LL must wait lor.. :angry:

just to share, besides the mass order of Powerbronze windshield, I oso had orderred a lite protector in late March '08. in theory, i suspect my order consignment went tru together with the BikeAsia orders.. Darn mek me wait so long oredi and say will update me but 'smoke' only.. :box:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Brudders,

Tonight we are meeting up at KTM railway station at abt 10pm.. From there, we'll ride to GP town together for kopi & petrol.. Those brothers interested can sms me at 82007769 or just meet us there at KTM.. We'll move off from KTM at abt 10plus or when everyone is there.. hope to see you there!!

So far, those going tonight for kopi & petrol ride:

-Fuji (escape from prison)

-James

-KC - (not Kids Central lah)

-Chrislayer

-Myself

Meet up @ kallang KFC ard 7pm - 7.30pm. and ride there as VARA together.. (In case brothers that don't know the place)

1.Vara,me & myself

2.Atwin

3. Yancurly

Seems I was talking sh1te last night, or to the wrong person :slapforehead:

Check email this morning and got a reply back from Skidmarx in the UK "We do make a headlight protector for the 03onwards model XL1000V. " yipee.

Good news it's around S$ 60 only. I believe it's an acrylic type and have asked him for a photo or two.

Any Bro's up for one of these?

I can make it a bulk order and we can save a bit on delivery.:D

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

Any bros went PML just now to test the GS1200?? hehe i was there testing. When testing the bike, i was tinking engine not bad (feels that more power would be better), handling good, excellent brakes, outlooks... I like the older one. But for 40+k, definately not worthly.... But i took back my words while i was riding home... I start picking on my bike and miss feeling riding the GS1200 on my journey home. :cheeky: ....

Conclusion: Great bike to tour on (But i will still not spent 40+k on it, I would rather buy a jap's enduro and mod like siao... :angel: )

Stantheman>> Haha...40K, On my dream list, i can have 1 EFI Vara, 1 Carb Vara, 1 African Twin, 1 Vstrom. .... R u free this coming sunday, we r going to your dad kelong.

VARA Seafood Makan

Date: 8th June 2008 (Sunday)

Time: 12.00pm

Meet up Place: GP Petronas ( 2nd link )

1.Yancurly8

2.Atwin

3.Vara, me & myself

4. 323protege

5. Nu7cracker

6. zazin(tbc)

7. kaychan

8. chrislayer(will be slightly late; from office)

9. freerangestormer (neil)

10. candyass

Neil

KC might be interested...:D

Atwin

bro chairman, its next week right? 8th June...

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif