Brudders,

For those who came down on the 27th may 2008 for the celebration of the Vladimir yaret's 8th year touring......

http://www.sgstoc.org/index.php?showtopic=1276

QUOTE(Vara me & myself @ May 28 2008, 01:03 AM)

Brother Fredrick,

Thanks for extending the invitation to us. The turn out was great. really wanted the vara guys to meet the great bunch of STOC guys & Mr Vladimir Yarets.. Also thanks to ramesh for bringing the cakes.. On behalf of the VARA guys... Thanks bro!!!

You are most welcomed my brother and say "Thank You" to the Vara guys for me for joining us. Tell them they are most welcome to join in our regular meetings too.

I would like to thank those who had contributed in the celebration... making it a successful one....Oh YA.... esp the 2 STOWC (Wives's Club), Thanks for all the trouble and time for making cakes....Appreciated...Super mdm .....for those who missed the cakes.....too bad....it was super good.....The two guys (The two husbands)...pls remind your wives abt the "October" event.......esp. "John"...you know what I meant ...right..heheh

Alan, Thanks for bringing our special guest to LC.

Great turn out and I think we had a good time too.......at least WE can show our Russian rider (Mr. Yarets) that WE riders also care for him even he is not at home for the past 8 years....

THANK YOU guys...

Ride Safe

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

• Replies 16.2k

Hi Bros,

does anyone has any idea how to get my hands on the either Continantel TKC 80 or metzeler Karoo for Varadero 1k. Been searching ard but it seems no one keep stock of these tyres. And shipment only comes in 2- 3 months time. My tyres already botak leh.. Any bros got lobang??:cool:

Varadero......This has got to be one the best bikes i've ever ridden. 10 years and still going strong....

to those affected

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Boundary.jpg

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

hi guys i am really in need of your advice my dad got his vara which will eventually be passed to me when i get my cls2 in a few days time however my dad complains that the vara right now is sucking petrol at around 6km perliter now im worried as if this is the actual fuel consumption of the bike. is there something wrong with the vara or is it the rider or what? care to comment on this anyone?

RIDERS FOR LIFE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AD HOC meet up!!

How abt tonight????

Simpang bedok or KTM?

After 10pm..

dinie>>> PM me ure number..

alamak bro sorry man i jus woke up... now going JB to enjoy some last makan trip...

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
hi guys i am really in need of your advice my dad got his vara which will eventually be passed to me when i get my cls2 in a few days time however my dad complains that the vara right now is sucking petrol at around 6km perliter now im worried as if this is the actual fuel consumption of the bike. is there something wrong with the vara or is it the rider or what? care to comment on this anyone?

6km too extreme oredi lah. I ride very short distance of

yeah that is what got me worried cause of 6km is very extreme however its true cause my dad and i topped up 24 liters up then now he says he only travelled 150km and the bike have reached reserve which makes me wonder if 24 liters can only hit 150 then the bike is really extremely bad consumption anyothers have this problem? or overcomed this type of problem care to share cause i seriously want this bike however if the consumption is like this then i may have to consider other bikes already cause this will kill me in the long run:dot:

RIDERS FOR LIFE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1. Yr fuel leak from some where, fuel pump, fuel line, do u smell fuel near the bike?

2. Get a mech to chk yr timing/spark plug, or even do a valve clearance.

3. Someone stole yr fuel, vary common now, hv u read the news?

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

yeah that is what got me worried cause of 6km is very extreme however its true cause my dad and i topped up 24 liters up then now he says he only travelled 150km and the bike have reached reserve which makes me wonder if 24 liters can only hit 150 then the bike is really extremely bad consumption anyothers have this problem? or overcomed this type of problem care to share cause i seriously want this bike however if the consumption is like this then i may have to consider other bikes already cause this will kill me in the long run:dot:

Bro Still Knight,

I must admit that the Vara is a gas guzzler compared to other makes in the market here, however 6km/litre is kinda extreme lah..

I totally agree with Tony's advice.. Go to the bike shop and get it checked out.. Could be ure jetting or carb settings (well that's just my guess). If you're riding the EFI model, then lagi fuel saver lah.. Anyway, i'm getting abt avg 16-17km/litre on my carb model..

Hi Bros,

does anyone has any idea how to get my hands on the either Continantel TKC 80 or metzeler Karoo for Varadero 1k. Been searching ard but it seems no one keep stock of these tyres. And shipment only comes in 2- 3 months time. My tyres already botak leh.. Any bros got lobang??:cool:

Panjang>> so far, none of our vara community here fixup with the TKC 80. U intend to go off road riding or use it for normal road. Maybe u can check out our vstrommer Al-simmon, i think he have lobang for that.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

1. Yr fuel leak from some where, fuel pump, fuel line, do u smell fuel near the bike?

2. Get a mech to chk yr timing/spark plug, or even do a valve clearance.

3. Someone stole yr fuel, vary common now, hv u read the news?

Panjang>> since ur bike going to apporach 10 yr anniversary. Maybe send for total restore & rebuilt. You will have a peace of mind when u go touring. 6km/litres is extreme unnormal, on normal road condition eg 80-90km/he, sometimes we can hit 16-19km/l for carb model. EFI model will be better.

yup..6km/l is extreme..mine does 14km/l on Sing roads and at most 11-12 km/l when touring.

stealing is a possibility although our fuel lines are a little harder to tap.

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Panjang>> since ur bike going to apporach 10 yr anniversary. Maybe send for total restore & rebuilt. You will have a peace of mind when u go touring. 6km/litres is extreme unnormal, on normal road condition eg 80-90km/he, sometimes we can hit 16-19km/l for carb model. EFI model will be better.

Bro, i believe this was intended for still_knight..

Hi Bros,

give this shop a call, Kin Tai Trading @ 62929443. located at Desker Rd, same stretch along Chong Aik. for TKC-80, am told they have stock for front only, while the rear got to wait like 2 months. price a set about $320~$350. no installation provided and self collect tho.. just leave your contact with them..will call you back if they have it.

RIDE SAFE

you know if you go

know any shops which open till late nites say 10-11pm?

just wanna change EO cos no time to diy nowadays

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

hock cheong motor at 36 geylang rd :) open till like 12 midnite or more

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

know any shops which open till late nites say 10-11pm?

just wanna change EO cos no time to diy nowadays

Hi bro, i know this shop along Upper Serangoon road that is sometimes even open til 2-3 am. He has saved my life many times before. The uncle macam nothing else to do lah bro, he will shiok shiok open till very late and sometimes 10 pm he can close. But usually up till 11 pm should not be a problem. Call me when you wanna go, i give you directions.

Zac

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

give this shop a call, Kin Tai Trading @ 62929443. located at Desker Rd, same stretch along Chong Aik. for TKC-80, am told they have stock for front only, while the rear got to wait like 2 months. price a set about $320~$350. no installation provided and self collect tho.. just leave your contact with them..will call you back if they have it.

RIDE SAFE

Yep bro that's why i checked with that shop and they say must wait.. haizzz

That's why hoping got any bros got other lobang.

Varadero......This has got to be one the best bikes i've ever ridden. 10 years and still going strong....

Panjang>> so far, none of our vara community here fixup with the TKC 80. U intend to go off road riding or use it for normal road. Maybe u can check out our vstrommer Al-simmon, i think he have lobang for that.

Planning to go off-roading a bit lah. And also for normal daily use. Thanks for the info.

Panjang>> want to join us at PG kelong seafood next sunday. Can go abit off road there...

Updated as 30 June 2008

VARA Seafood Makan

Date: 8th June 2008 (Sunday)

Time: 12.30pm

Meet up Place: GP Petronas ( 2nd link )

1.Yancurly8

2.Atwin (will be slightly late as morning i got 10km Passion Run at ECP)

3.Vara, me & myself

4. 323protege

5. Nu7cracker

6. zazin (TBC)

7. KC

8. chrislayer(will be slightly late; from office)

9. freerangestormer (neil)

10. candyass

11. stantheman (most likely confirm)

12. Dondidie (TBC)

13. Joemac (TBC)

"TBC"

Pls confirm your attendance asap. Thks