I am sorry to say this dude, but 10k also better buy car mah? 15k also better buy car mah? 20k also better buy car mah? Why you wasting your money and nites sleep ride bike? Isnt it true?

Go sgcarmart find a CIVIC lah, 14k can drive for 4 years. Got aircon, got radio, can install DVD player somemore, can even up your sound system and play sound. Some even come with aftermarket sunroof.

Vara is a brotherhood now, We have come pretty far and have become close in the last 6-8 months. Its a brotherhood of bikers. For ppl to experience Adventure and Bikes. The Guzzi is a hell of a bike, specs are close to the GS for a fraction of the price. I rather you say i like japanese bikes than to say "better buy car".

Sorry bro, just my two cents worth, talking about myself, i love the wind in my face, i love the sun on my skin, no matter how hot. I will ***** but after a drink, i will praise lord for the sun. I love the smells and scents i experience, be it good or bad. I love everything bikes have to offer. I am a Biker, thats me, thats us, We are the reason why there is a singapore bike forum.

Not becos we could drive with our money, but cos we choose to RIDE.

No offence, change that mentality. Peace.

ADVENTURE!!!!

Zac

Zac, y u so fierce?.. You sound very political ar...Mcm wana start a revolution! HAHAH... dun be so emotional ar..nobody in VARA will dispute your passion for the fatgerls... you will scare away our potential VARA padawan... Khe khe....

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
  • Replies 16.2k

i will most likely be attending lar.. unless sth screws up.. anyways how bad is the road? i ride a GSR btw. so if its jus muddy and stuff i can live with it since im gonna wash my bike at new york hotel.. i actually have a phobia of being a pillion on another person's bike lar. jus feels weird. even on my friends'. adventure is in my blood bro!

Dun worry bro! GSR confirm can make it. I have went there on quite a few bikes b4, etc cubs, X9, fazer6 and currently my Vara. Have also seen many other bikes there also, from phantom to sportsbikes and ST13s also have. To compare, the road is much worst den now. No gravels, all pot holes haha. :cheeky:

Worst to worst put both legs on the ground and ride.

Will be looking forward next sunday's trip,, Can test my new tires there.:angel:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Power Bro' Zac :thumb:

To be fair to the Bro I think he was just venting a bit of frustration about the cost of bikes we really lust after :(

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

Hey bro, might wanna get the mechanics to check out your fuel line and stuff on your bike. Carb settings as well, Maybe a service of the carbs? I mean usually, there should not be a problem even after short blasts of 205 kmph.

Its an old bike now so remember the saying made famous by our Mr KC,,, "ITS NOT MEANT TO GO FAST"This upcoming trip to Koh Samui, lets do the suggested 150-160 kmph ATwin suggested. It will help the vara lasts a few more years.

Yup, i agree hollow hollow lah.. C'mon if you wanna go fast, go buy a Haya.... hahahahaha

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

Zac, y u so fierce?.. You sound very political ar...Mcm wana start a revolution! HAHAH... dun be so emotional ar..nobody in VARA will dispute your passion for the fatgerls... you will scare away our potential VARA padawan... Khe khe....

No lar bro, i not fierce lah. I am saying what i feel, then again, you can say what you feel too. Just my two cents lah.

I will love it if our bro Dinie joins us if he decides to get a Vara. In fact, i will love him to get a Vara. Good bike, value for money and many to choose from from the resale market. Above all, its a Honda. saying that, i must also add that the V-strom is Jap as well and a very good deal too. Very Very good Bikes.

You know me lah, its never changed. Dun compare apple and orange. For 30k you can have the best of bikes. Why choose the worst of cars ?(Biker mentality). If you wanna find an equivalent to the Vara and its prowess, car wise, Then should be looking at the 3 litre Pajero or Land Cruiser which is easily gonna cost you 120k. Thats the way i think......

Anyways, Bro Dinie, if i have offended you, i apologise. I am Sorry.

Join us during the seafood ride and test that GSR dude. Adventure with us and experience the wisdom of bros David, KC and Neil. Jokes from bros Dondidie, Ian and Fuji and the Innocence from Chrislayer. Hahhahah.

There is a lil for everyone in a space where everyone loves everyone. Come Feel the Love my brudder.

Zac

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Power Bro' Zac :thumb:

To be fair to the Bro I think he was just venting a bit of frustration about the cost of bikes we really lust after :(

Yeah Neil, i am telling you bro, i had such a hard tme sleeping last nite. The Stelvio is driving me crazy. So much that i even took a calculator out to do that math oredi.

Now its on my desktop wallpaper. Oh My God, its killing me. Its such a beauty lah. Phew

Any brudders agree?

Moto%20Guzzi%20Stelvio%201200%204v.jpg

Zac

Bros,

Dinie>> Do join us dude... Anyway, you wanna buy mainstand first? hehehehe.. just joking.

The rest>>> Later tonight meet up?? Fuel run? Kopi session?

yancurly>>> Where you sending your fatgerl to see doctor?

Zac>>> We're not the main jokers... YOU ARE!.... How's the progress with the KL Menjerit movie?

More eye candy???????????

If anyone wants to buy it for me right???? I will take the Red or White please.

Phew!!!!! Head spinning.

Moto%20Guzzi%20Stelvio%20Accessories.jpg

stelvio-rear.jpg

Zac

Zac>>> We're not the main jokers... YOU ARE!.... How's the progress with the KL Menjerit movie?

Yeah, but james, KC, Fuji and you crack me up everytime. **** man,you all damn funnny lah.

Tonight i on.

The Video, is in process, Having some difficulties playing the DVD. I can record it, but can't play it on my comp or any other DVD player at home. I think i gotta get new discs.

Also, I will try werking on the t-shirt design today and have it out by Midweek. have you got in touch with the Maxima gal? Whats her name, Nicole isit? We gotta keep a close rapport know?, Cant just kol her one fine day and ask for the money for the T-shirts. You need a bro to help you out? I would love to tag along. Maybe one of these days we can call her out for kopi bro or one of our meet ups. I am sure she could be fun.

PS....I think she will look good in a wedding gown.....Dun you think so Bro KC?

Zac

Zac

Ooopsss I nearly created a riot here by mentioning Stelvio. Car is car bike is bike, where got same. This is bike forum let's keep it this way k.

Bro Zac & Dinie, both of u r not wrong. I also have my opinion so does every1 else. So just share opinions, RELAX n PEACE aite. :angel:

Back to Stelvio, I also like White (1st choice) or Red (2nd). :D

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

No lar bro, i not fierce lah. I am saying what i feel, then again, you can say what you feel too. Just my two cents lah.

Hahhahah.

There is a lil for everyone in a space where everyone loves everyone. Come Feel the Love my brudder.

Zac

:cry: Wah liao eh, 5 cents got no change, use 3 cents sommore :p

Agree, Stelvio like Italian women, big V frontage, knockout :box: from the back, exhaust not so swee :(

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

:cry: Wah liao eh, 5 cents got no change, use 3 cents sommore :p

Agree, Stelvio like Italian women, big V frontage, knockout :box: from the back, exhaust not so swee :(

freerangestormer >>>>> Hey bro, hahahha, its really hard to say that you are ang mo. First the "lahs" and now the "wah liao eh". Solid lah you. Its amazing altogether.

Then comes the international you. What a comparison to bikes of italian women. Exhaust not so nice....Nicely said. Made my day bro, cheers to that.

So neil, you ready for a lil seafood on sunday???

ASAP >>>>> Hey bro, you din start anything lah, i say GUA GIAN RABAK SIAK STELVIO. But no money lah, i think i will be riding the VARA for at least another 5 years lah. Until no more breath, then display at home. Hahahha.

Cheers all

Zac

Zac

what are u guys talking abt sial?..like real aja...

anyway, for me, the Stelvio looks nice alright,

but i'd still get the KTM adventure anytime la...

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
http://www.ktm.com/typo3temp/pics/4275fa1cb9.jpg

wahahha...so many bikes i also wan!

the oranje, the tenere, the caponard, the HP....forgive the rants.

Just that...I like to lay my butt on all of them..:)

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

what are u guys talking abt sial?..like real aja...

anyway, for me, the Stelvio looks nice alright,

but i'd still get the KTM adventure anytime la...

Chrislayer >>>>> Sikit sikit cari staircase, sikit sikit cari staircase

Yeah Ktm Nice too.....die, confirm die.

Hey bro, malam ni on?

Zac

Zac

My Brudders,

Whatever it is, KTM Aventure 990 EFI, MOTOGUZZI Stelvio, BMW 1200 GS, Yamaha Tenere, Translap XL 700 V, Varadero XL 1000 V, V Strom DL 1000, TDM 900, Africa Twin XRV 750, Aprilla Caponord, Kawasaki KLV 1000, Suzuki DR 650 SE.... the wish list goes on.

Its a never ending story... That's whats great about bikes. Different riders, different preferences.. But all ends up with the same objective = WE LOVE TO RIDE THEM.

So tonight lets meet up at KTM... 10pm ................ All are welcomed

Any violent objections???

Well said bro, short and sweet. Very nice.

KtM, 10 pm, very nice.

Zac

Zac

Yeah, but james, KC, Fuji and you crack me up everytime. **** man,you all damn funnny lah.

Tonight i on.

The Video, is in process, Having some difficulties playing the DVD. I can record it, but can't play it on my comp or any other DVD player at home. I think i gotta get new discs.

Also, I will try werking on the t-shirt design today and have it out by Midweek. have you got in touch with the Maxima gal? Whats her name, Nicole isit? We gotta keep a close rapport know?, Cant just kol her one fine day and ask for the money for the T-shirts. You need a bro to help you out? I would love to tag along. Maybe one of these days we can call her out for kopi bro or one of our meet ups. I am sure she could be fun.

PS....I think she will look good in a wedding gown.....Dun you think so Bro KC?

Zac

Zac>> hope we can wear it during our samui trip....or shall we design another shirt for this coming samui trip. I have suggest to Ian to come out a vara sticker for this coming samui. Maybe we should discuss 2nite. Cu.

ASAP>> Regarding the Stelvio, my friend give me the best offer for 28.9k. If interested, can let me know

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Zac>> hope we can wear it during our samui trip....or shall we design another shirt for this coming samui trip. I have suggest to Ian to come out a vara sticker for this coming samui. Maybe we should discuss 2nite. Cu.

I think it will be best to come out with a separate t shirt for samui. As for the collaboration with Maxima, we have another. Two tshirts in all. As for the sticker, one for Vara and another for Samui trip is best too. Every ride should have Separate stickers so we can collect for memory.

C u tonight bro.

Zac

Zac

So anyone pumping fuel tonight?? My vara is thirsty liao :angel:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

ASAP>> Regarding the Stelvio, my friend give me the best offer for 28.9k. If interested, can let me know

Thx Bro ATwin. That's a :thumb: bargain I must say. Haiz... Tempting... Tempting.... :p Give me some time to work out the pros n cons.

Vara Bros > Can't make it for KTM later. Next rd k. Enjoyz....

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

My Brudders,

Whatever it is, KTM Aventure 990 EFI, MOTOGUZZI Stelvio, BMW 1200 GS, Yamaha Tenere, Translap XL 700 V, Varadero XL 1000 V, V Strom DL 1000, TDM 900, Africa Twin XRV 750, Aprilla Caponord, Kawasaki KLV 1000, Suzuki DR 650 SE.... the wish list goes on.

Its a never ending story... That's whats great about bikes. Different riders, different preferences.. But all ends up with the same objective = WE LOVE TO RIDE THEM.

So tonight lets meet up at KTM... 10pm ................ All are welcomed

Any violent objections???

Why never mention haya?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

I am sorry to say this dude, but 10k also better buy car mah? 15k also better buy car mah? 20k also better buy car mah? Why you wasting your money and nites sleep ride bike? Isnt it true?

Go sgcarmart find a CIVIC lah, 14k can drive for 4 years. Got aircon, got radio, can install DVD player somemore, can even up your sound system and play sound. Some even come with aftermarket sunroof.

No offence, change that mentality. Peace.

ADVENTURE!!!!

Zac

**** i jus got 'machine-gunned' for the wrong reasons. bro.. u got me wrong lar. wad i meant was tt 30K, u top up a bit maybe can get a VIOS or sth. then can bring ur family out and stuff. there's passion and then there's reality. i wld love to ride a Desmosedici GP RR. now tts pure passion. but reality shows that i cant afford it. so haha. im afraid to say for me its not mentality. its more of practicality over lust for the two-wheeled sluts( i dun mean to sound obscene, but some bikes are just so damn sexy). haha anyways dun worry. no offence taken. u mus have had a bad day.

Dun worry bro! GSR confirm can make it. I have went there on quite a few bikes b4, etc cubs, X9, fazer6 and currently my Vara. Have also seen many other bikes there also, from phantom to sportsbikes and ST13s also have. To compare, the road is much worst den now. No gravels, all pot holes haha. :cheeky:

Worst to worst put both legs on the ground and ride.

Will be looking forward next sunday's trip,, Can test my new tires there.:angel:

thanks for the reassurance bro. i WILL ride there!

hey tts a real good deal! if only i had class 2 now...

So anyone pumping fuel tonight?? My vara is thirsty liao :angel:

me! me! i need to pump! first link anybody? or 2nd link?

see u guys later!

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Hey bro, malam ni on?

Zac

why?

you've finally got the KL CD ready..?....NOT?

haha...cya'll later