• Replies 7.1k

Btw just changed my oil. Mobil Delvac MX. Only RM20 per bottle. Local ard $13+. Good HDEO. So far so gd. Could hardly tell the difference from Redline 10W40. Maybe cux its new, but hope it can last the mileage.

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/02/25/ejama8ep.jpg

Edited by naim

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

ever used on my phantom. really convenient. will definitely add those when i change my tyres.

Can this be "plug and use" ? Or need to take out the tyre to install?

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using Tapatalk 2

Can this be "plug and use" ? Or need to take out the tyre to install?

installed permanently. replaces ur current valve. it will be solid, unlike the current soft one. makes it so much easier to pump.

ever used on my phantom. really convenient. will definitely add those when i change my tyres.

Nice! I'll also change when I change types :)

Got bike must ride!

SYM Maxsym 400i - 09/11/12 to current

Phantom TA200 - 07/08/09 to 09/11/12

installed permanently. replaces ur current valve. it will be solid, unlike the current soft one. makes it so much easier to pump.

I see..then can only change when tyre botak liao

yah. now oso can, but the labour charge like not worth it ah. maybe at least can give urself a reason to get new tyres! haha!

Any idea what is the tyre valve size for the maxsym? I understand they come in different sizes.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Ok. Gonna keep it under radar. Buy when need to change tyre. Topping up air at petrol kiosk is a bit troublesome now

Yeah especially for the rear tyre.:(

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Btw just changed my oil. Mobil Delvac MX. Only RM20 per bottle. Local ard $13+. Good HDEO. So far so gd. Could hardly tell the difference from Redline 10W40. Maybe cux its new, but hope it can last the mileage.

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/02/25/ejama8ep.jpg

You mentioned it's mineral oil right?

I prefer schaeffer fully syn instead,cheaper too for 5w 40

Nice! I'll also change when I change types :)

I suspect that will take for quite a while, by that time most likely you will forget liao lor

You mentioned it's mineral oil right?

I prefer schaeffer fully syn instead,cheaper too for 5w 40

i tot schaeffer is around $13? this is only RM20, so ard $7+. really cheap. although the base stock is mineral (actually most brands are e.g. mobil, shell or even schaeffer. just that its highly refined), its additive package is far better than most car oils.

I suspect that will take for quite a while, by that time most likely you will forget liao lor

wont forget la bro, it's quite irritating when pumping air, for now, i'm using an add-on L-valve i got from tai-hin at $6.

Got bike must ride!

Anyone know the givi and the org windshield what the height diff?

on givi website, the windscreen is 74cm, so you can just measure the stock one :)

Got bike must ride!

on givi website, the windscreen is 74cm, so you can just measure the stock one :)

Got bike must ride!

I read somewhere its 15cm taller.

i tot schaeffer is around $13? this is only RM20, so ard $7+. really cheap. although the base stock is mineral (actually most brands are e.g. mobil, shell or even schaeffer. just that its highly refined), its additive package is far better than most car oils.

Yes you are right regarding the prices. keep me posted,i am really interested in the end results with thanks

To share with all of those who are interested in the windshields, i got a reply from mpf windshields.

The original windshield is 63cm in total height we can manufacture it in any size you want,mostly we manufacture in total of 68cm,and in 3 colours

Light smoke(25%)-Medium smoke(50%)-Dark Smoke(75%) and Transparent

Best of luck to those who already ordered, really depends on individual height and requirements hee hee.

Most likely i am going to order 25% light smoke and same height as givi, as i am 1.76m tall.

Anyone can advise or chip in?

wont forget la bro, it's quite irritating when pumping air, for now, i'm using an add-on L-valve i got from tai-hin at $6.

we share the same sentiments,especially for the rear tyre.

Must rotate till certain position,in order to pump comfortably.

Due to lots of obstructions and the design of this bike.