Dear HD riders

just some information to share with all, so that we dont waste our money by "donating" it to the govt.

any aftermarket exhaust are illegal. modification of baffles are also illegal. if u are stopped by the lta on road, you will be called in for inspection immediately, escorted by lta to the inspection centre. if after office hours, you will go on ur own the next day.

the first time fine is $500.

tp will summon mainly on road safety, eg helmet, handlebars, dangerous riding, speeding etc.

i dont know why the f*uck they dont allow aftermarket exhaust for hd.

anyway, ride safe.. n try ur best not to donate money to the govt. we rather spend the money on chrome accessories. :)

I just got stopped today, using python 3. arse!

• Replies 262

They do it because it pisses your neighbours off.

I love the sound of my cobs but have since, decided that you always lose against laws, i change to my stock pipes

Its like resisting gravity.

Woah, I thought python 3 are quite safe as it looks stock and doesn't sound so loud when idling. Gotta be careful from now on.

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

I got caught a few weeks back riding with screaming eagle pipes. Then after inspection, a whole lot of illegal modifications. When i went to the workshop, i heard that i was the 4th customer who got caught recently.

Maybe I have become more hyper-alert of the men in white, particularly, the LTA/ROV ones, but I really have noticed that there are a hell lot more of them on the road.

Not worth donating money to the government!

they are all coming down hard on harleys and ducatis. they might be thinking, those who can afford bigger bikes can pay bigger fines.

phython exhaust on a road king is soft on the idle (carb model)... but loud on the throttle.

i ever went inspection with bassani, i cleared. bassani is more of bassy.

anyway the passing sound on throttle is 99db. anything more, $500 makes a hole in ur pocket.

ride safe and please dont give money to the garmen. not worth. i try my best to even avoid erp. why shld i pay erp when i have paid road tax n coe. knn ccb.

Woah, I thought python 3 are quite safe as it looks stock and doesn't sound so loud when idling. Gotta be careful from now on.

yo norris... watch your back.. i think i want to change back to my stock exhaust liao... lol

if you been observance all these years of riding or driving, you will notice that july to sept is a hot time for illegal exhaust and modification and dec to feb a hot time for drunk driving

cant remember when is the time slot for speeding but if you see advert on tv telling you to stay within speed limits and horrible enactment speeding scenes, that when they like to take pictures of your lovely bike zooming past

Edited by maxxmadness

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

It's not only on HDs...all others, esp bigger bikes, got into the radar of lta recently. HDs get higher chance cos of the nature of rumble that makes HD, a HD

but be with it, there is season or not... we are still the 'Bo Hua' ones.... they are the police we are the thief... won't know when or where suay suay got stop by them one of these days... will kanna one i believe, its only a matter of time. sigh

of course we are always the losers but knowing when to ride helps to lessen your changes of meeting these white ghosts on the streets, dont want to spell out here but when we do have hokkien mee and soya bean, we have a discussion..:thumb:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

So what is our beloved HD Dealership doing? They should have been working with the relevant agency to get our pipes LTA Approved long ago.

IF a sports bike rider could enjoy LTA approved exhaust why not us? With so many Harley bikers involvement in Charity rides and government link events, there are no leniency shown to us? It makes me wonder......

ride at night less LTA?

Hey guys, when you mean lta/rov do you mean those on the 2b bike or scooter too? I've always seen them around but they don't really care.

Andy, I don't have stock one leh, how? Only got python. Haha, I managed to siam very loud pipe for more than 2 years. Lets hope my luck don't die so soon.

Anyway if lets say python and 49 states with baffles out passed inspection. Will it still be considered illegal? Python looks kinda stock and of course 49 states is stock.

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

i agree with haq_sarah.

we do rides and event. they want harleys because of its attraction. after event over, we attract lta and tp.

Kinda wierd. Something should be done. Our aftermarket pipes are not approved due the sound level. passing is only 99db. my grandma can fart louder. arse!

49 states with modified exhaust, still kena. 500. no chance, no talk. go inspection. i dont wanna pay to the govt!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doesn't matter how many charity rides u do. The law is the law. The only way is to get the law changed. But no simple feat of cos. I just had an lta officer following me on Lornie last week. Followed for one good minute. I though Ho say Liao. But he never stopped me after dat.

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg

so far for HD no legal aftermarket exhaust available?

Hi guys..although I'm not riding a HD but a FJR 1300...I kena letter for inspection though its not due yet. I just bought last year...BTW, I have the pipe changed to LV taking out the silencer, I went for inspection of coz with the silencer on...pass with flying colours....not even sound test..just verify cert and take pictures...but wasted 30 mins of my life...

Now the trend is not only kena caught riding..parking will also kena..but lesser pain cause you can have the time to change and go for inspection like me.

Actually, I once thought of riding HD...I really like the rumble..but thinking of LTA..they really piss me off and I have set aside my plan to ride other make instead...actually if HD Spore going to have aftermarket pass the inspection, I believe the sound is still not up to the standard....

Once the Garment with new President can decide that HD can installed aftermarket exhaust..I book 1 straight away..

Cheers..

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

Current: Harley Davidson Street Glide :thumb:

anyway the passing sound on throttle is 99db. anything more, $500 makes a hole in ur pocket.

Thanks for sharing. btw where did you get the 99dB number? it should be in the 80's range. 99dB is pretty loud.

FYI, there are TUV approved ones that can pass LTA inspection if the proper procedure is executed.

Riding for so long now but the past month,been seeing so so many LtA officer by the expressway summoning bikes!!!gosh!!! Wonder if they get extra bonus if they summon a hD or other bikes...and,what make it worse,didn't see any huge lorries with overloaded cargo and black fumes getting stopped!

along my commute along thompson road everyday, i now see countless LTA outriders. And they don't come in those big diverson900's anymore. I was caught by a young fella on a super4, looks new.

Heard that there will be new akra exhaust for HD and it will be legal.

Anyway, I will never change back to stock exhaust. The rumble of the HD is the reason why I buy a HD in the first place. Already set aside $500 just in case. Hope I will never have to use it! :p

Anyway if the white ants wanna catch HD, then they gonna have hell lots of fun in Sep during the National Rally....

Edited by hit.man

So many 2b bikes eg. Sparks, can have loud but legal exhaust, how come cruiser don't have any? We ride cruiser is all becuz of they joy of cruising and also the sound. Really make no sense. Those 2B 2 stroker can have such high pitch sound, but never really see them get stopped before. *shake head* sometimes law is just funny. Driving against traffic in carpark fine $100. But riding a bicycle on overhead bridge fine $1000. WTF??

-= Ride to Freedom, Freedom to Ride =-

Thanks for sharing. btw where did you get the 99dB number? it should be in the 80's range. 99dB is pretty loud.

FYI, there are TUV approved ones that can pass LTA inspection if the proper procedure is executed.

Ferrari n lambo got 99 db meh? Just now a Ferrari zoom past me n it was deafening. I have never seen ferraris get stopped b4?
http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg