Originally posted by Counter-Terrorist@Jun 7 2004, 12:23 AM

ooo....the hel line gonna move back in priority.. spending too much.overbudget....think coincide with my next brake pads change...maybe 3-5mths

Hehehe! Get new bike is like that one.....

well I'm in no rush, just rem to let me know when yr finances have improved.....!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

• Replies 865

Originally posted by Kino@Jun 6 2004, 06:35 PM

i think u got the same honda brake pad as me.... i can tell u this.. mine dun seem to work while raining..... i tot the pple here reccomend EBC brake pads mah..... how cum u change to honda

i changed my quite long liao(abt 2mth ago)... the shop recommand me.

U mean those heavy rain or normal.... mine so far so gd leh....

next time i try EBC wan...heehee

It Is Not How FAST You Can Travel, But How FAST You Can Handle?

wah....tis thread is abt brakepad or brake hoses???

haha...anyway i jz share some comment on both items

steel braided brakehose pioneer is Goodridge

Goodridge vs HEL

Goodridge

more expensive

got pre-measure length hose for class2 bike

( if not hav to cut from a longer hose...hav to trust the skill of the person cuttin it )

alloy banjo nut (stainless steel hav to order separate..more $$ )

variety of colors

can get from biketech21( one hose $75, buy whole set $195...not sure if it vary for diff bike anot)

HEL

abit cheaper

stainless steel banjo

variety of color

can get from vector one

brakepad EBC HH :thumb:

goodridge oso got brakepad....heard tt it is manufacture from the same factory as EBC but cos brand name different hence it cheaper than EBC

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v381/chi...2/R6MN_sig1.jpg

2001 - 2002 SP

2002 - 2004 SP / Super 4

2004 - 2005 R6 / Super 4

2005 - 2006 Nissan Sunny / Piaggio X9

2006 - 20?? Mazda 6 SP

Originally posted by sleepy@Jun 6 2004, 02:25 PM

juz changed to SBS brake pad

very good :thumb:

yeah...me just changed to sbs brake pad...666sq model for $18 a pair include installation at HKL. So far so gd...now for the mileage test :sweat:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Guest stanboy81

anyone heard fizzpower b4? tink its not bad...

So what brake pads are good enough for a Phantom? I mean better braking power than the stock ones and how much it costs? Btw where's this HKL shop? Its charges is it much lower than other shops?

Originally posted by stanboy81@Jun 9 2004, 04:15 PM

anyone heard fizzpower b4? tink its not bad...

Better dont buy? Use for my S4 for a month changed to SBS not good in wet.

U wan I can sell u cheap for Ver S.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by hachi@Jun 9 2004, 04:37 PM

Better dont buy? Use for my S4 for a month changed to SBS not good in wet.

U wan I can sell u cheap for Ver S.

Agreed.... will try another brand soon... the Fizzpower simply cannot make it in the wet.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Just get Ferrodo, SBS and Vesrah if u wan below $20 pair.

Cheap and reasonable performance I would say.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by william_liu@Jun 9 2004, 04:41 PM

Agreed.... will try another brand soon... the Fizzpower simply cannot make it in the wet.

Yup, i simply can't disagree with u. Tried Fizzpower, in the dry ok but in wet, just cannot make it lah.. ha! Just changed mine to EBC n just came back from a downpour just now, and i can say it GRIPS !!! :thumb:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by nocturnized@Jul 12 2004, 01:28 PM

Yup, i simply can't disagree with u. Tried Fizzpower, in the dry ok but in wet, just cannot make it lah.. ha! Just changed mine to EBC n just came back from a downpour just now, and i can say it GRIPS !!! :thumb:

Yeah, I should go get it changed soon too..... rainy season again....

Originally posted by nocturnized@Jul 12 2004, 01:28 PM

yeah EBC HH is still the best ard here

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 12 2004, 03:11 PM

yeah EBC HH is still the best ard here

so where is EBC available?

thinking of changing along with brake hose

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Now using Vesrah HH sintered cost $35 for a pair and doesnt need to pump ur brake in wet.

U all can also try it.

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jul 12 2004, 03:15 PM

so where is EBC available?

thinking of changing along with brake hose

unity motors.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by hachi@Jul 12 2004, 03:16 PM

Now using Vesrah HH sintered cost $35 for a pair and doesnt need to pump ur brake in wet.

U all can also try it.

where can i try this from dude??

what do u mean by "doesnt need to pump ur brake in wet."??

在绝望中坚强

Any other place to change EBC pads? Anyway same price for TA200? How about the Vesrah?

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 12 2004, 03:17 PM

where can i try this from dude??

what do u mean by "doesnt need to pump ur brake in wet."??

U can get from eversuccess.

U need to pump ur brake in order to dry ur brake to be more effective in wet.

With fizzpower and SBS i need to pump my brake in heavy rain but this pads prove to be effective in wet and need minimum pumping in wet.

Originally posted by hachi@Jul 12 2004, 04:34 PM

U can get from eversuccess.

U need to pump ur brake in order to dry ur brake to be more effective in wet.

With fizzpower and SBS i need to pump my brake in heavy rain but this pads prove to be effective in wet and need minimum pumping in wet.

You changed at 35 or only brake pad price? maybe I'll give this a try... :sweat:

Ya only the brake pads price u can DIY or bring it to shop.

Originally posted by hachi@Jul 12 2004, 09:00 PM

Ya only the brake pads price u can DIY or bring it to shop.

where u changed it?

how much for the front and rear?

is it better then ebc?

but its definitely cheaper than ebc..........hehe

http://sp1.yt-thm-a02.yimg.com/image/25/f10/350922777

For front is less than $80 for 2 pairs + GST.

Rear I am using SBS.

I nv use EBC before so I do not know.

But since Vesrah is a reputable brand and also a sintered brake pad and also HH rated so I choose it.

Be advice sintered material are not rotor friendly.

But I intent sell the bike about a year later so I dont really care.

Guest Azman79
Originally posted by hachi@Jul 12 2004, 10:18 PM

For front is less than $80 for 2 pairs + GST.

Rear I am using SBS.

I nv use EBC before so I do not know.

But since Vesrah is a reputable brand and also a sintered brake pad and also HH rated so I choose it.

Be advice sintered material are not rotor friendly.

But I intent sell the bike about a year later so I dont really care.

So which do you recommend?Now deciding whether SBS, Vesrah or Goldfren (HH) is a good buy. SBS ceramic quoted $18 at HKL. Goldfren (HH) quoted $38 at K&T.