CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

kata_killer

Originally posted by Jerry858@Apr 21 2005, 12:24 AM

need 2 drill hole in the fairings...... its really works..... my sliders are still there after my skidded accident.....

get it done at moto world..... its good..... :thumb:

u can see for urself on the pic below of my former CBR1000RR4

thanks for the pix. :lovestruck:

do you remember how much it costs.

i've seen bikes with sliders on the swingarm, can it be done on this bike w/o drilling holes on the swingarm?

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by r03357@Apr 23 2005, 12:29 AM

i've seen bikes with sliders on the swingarm, can it be done on this bike w/o drilling holes on the swingarm?

there r ready holes in e swing arm..

jus installed it

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by r03357@Apr 23 2005, 12:29 AM

Wat bike U riding nw? I know some bike dun have. For example, CBR929 dun have....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by RicKTM@Apr 24 2005, 04:41 PM

those are not sliders.... they are call spools...

it's for the rear stand support...

eh RickTM u coming for the malacca trip bo?? :confused:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by RicKTM@Apr 24 2005, 04:41 PM

those are not sliders.... they are call spools...

it's for the rear stand support...

Spools R d small one..... Slider's R d big ones to protect ure swing arms. Which One R u refering to?

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 24 2005, 05:47 PM

eh RickTM u coming for the malacca trip bo?? :confused:

He always say say only, nvm come one lah. His bike still not okay, hw he come?

Originally posted by kata_killer@Apr 24 2005, 06:09 PM

Spools R d small one..... Slider's R d big ones to protect ure swing arms. Which One R u refering to?

than u tell me how the hell the so call 'slider' on the rite side protect ur swingarm, with the bulky exhuast???

Originally posted by kata_killer@Apr 24 2005, 06:13 PM

He always say say only, nvm come one lah. His bike still not okay, hw he come?

yawnz.... sorry, i do bike chop chop one hor... even if sway sway overhual, it wouldn't be more than 1 month

Originally posted by RicKTM@Apr 24 2005, 07:35 PM

yawnz.... sorry, i do bike chop chop one hor... even if sway sway overhual, it wouldn't be more than 1 month

Hee hEE... jUST Joking only. :smile:

Originally posted by RicKTM@Apr 24 2005, 07:32 PM

i see my taiwn trip how 1st lar.... shouldn't be a problem....

WW: wanna go??

WW ah.. make sure he can find this http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/icon_butt.gif http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/icon_butt.gif in malacca then i think should not be a problem gua.

anyway if he come he will teach me how to wheelie ! http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/icon_pray.gif

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 24 2005, 10:50 PM

WW ah.. make sure he can find this http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/icon_butt.gif http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/icon_butt.gif in malacca then i think should not be a problem gua.

anyway if he come he will teach me how to wheelie ! http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/icon_pray.gif

I cant teach lah. I now no LP laio.

Originally posted by RicKTM@Apr 24 2005, 10:21 PM

no worries boy... when wanna come out riding???

Dunno.... If can, i take my bandit go. Even my haya has no fight for ure K3. Rider balls small so bike also slow....

Originally posted by kata_killer@Apr 25 2005, 04:23 AM

Dunno.... If can, i take my bandit go. Even my haya has no fight for ure K3. Rider balls small so bike also slow....

wah lao... dun so competitive leh....

riding nia.... not piang miah.....

Originally posted by kata_killer@Apr 24 2005, 03:23 PM

Wat bike U riding nw? I know some bike dun have. For example, CBR929 dun have....

Bought a CBR1k '05

Collectable this May. So, I'm looking out for ways to "keep it"

Looks like theres no way to get around drilling holes on the side ferrings... though painful, its still acceptable.

Sliders/Spools as long as I dont have 2 drill holes on the the swingarm will be good

Thanks for the info, PPL.

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Originally posted by r03357@Apr 25 2005, 12:51 PM

Bought a CBR1k '05

Collectable this May. So, I'm looking out for ways to "keep it"

Looks like theres no way to get around drilling holes on the side ferrings... though painful, its still acceptable.

Sliders/Spools as long as I dont have 2 drill holes on the the swingarm will be good

Thanks for the info, PPL.

As for Sliders/Spools, no need to drill any hole... Already got holes there liao.

Can anyone help me? I'm gonna get a CBR900RRT. What should I look out for? What are the differences between models? RRT? RRW? RRV? Pls help

Also, how is the fuel consumption? Is it a problematic bike? Which shop u guys recommend for servicing. And which shop u guys recommend to buy from?

Road tax how much? Tyres and brake pads last how long?

Too many questions? Anyone wanna kill me yet?

Originally posted by Kaoiwas@Apr 25 2005, 04:16 PM

Can anyone help me? I'm gonna get a CBR900RRT. What should I look out for? What are the differences between models? RRT? RRW? RRV? Pls help

Also, how is the fuel consumption? Is it a problematic bike? Which shop u guys recommend for servicing. And which shop u guys recommend to buy from?

If U wana go service, I sure recommend Planet, Ah Chong. As for tires n brake pad, depend wat kinds of tires U R going to use then I can tell U abt d millage. Brake pad wise, if U like to brake, Then of course brake pads very fast finish.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Apr 25 2005, 04:23 AM

ur ball where got small 1st day take ur kaya try top speed liao that mean ur ball sure make in metel :cheeky:

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by Kaoiwas@Apr 25 2005, 04:16 PM

hi... u can join the CBR900 thread here: CLICK HERE all the questions that u ask, the answers are there. just need to do some reading though. :cheeky:

p/s: btw its a very good bike. :thumb:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Apr 25 2005, 05:29 PM

If U wana go service, I sure recommend Planet, Ah Chong. As for tires n brake pad, depend wat kinds of tires U R going to use then I can tell U abt d millage. Brake pad wise, if U like to brake, Then of course brake pads very fast finish.

one of the best places to service ur bike in sg will be at ah chong planet. down to earth n honest guy, but when he service its better for u to be there. last time he take out my rim to compare disc brake size but forgot to tighten back the rim properly. 180km/h wobble all the way back to malacca http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/Whatthe-.gif

but i dont mind cos he did a 2 hour job but dint charge me a single cent, cos could not get what i need. http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/BangHead.gif