CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

kata_killer

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by hsp_89@May 9 2004, 05:39 PM

California specs not good? ANyway Mah Motor told me the yellow from Euro one..issit ok? Dun think getting the white one cos got powercut at 180....sianzz......

By the way u so fast change engine oil liao ah? Finished ur running in liao issit?

How's CBR1000?

powercut ? i'm riding the white 954 from germany ....... stock top speed can reach 270+km/h:confused:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

Originally posted by hsp_89@May 9 2004, 05:39 PM

California specs not good? ANyway Mah Motor told me the yellow from Euro one..issit ok? Dun think getting the white one cos got powercut at 180....sianzz......

By the way u so fast change engine oil liao ah? Finished ur running in liao issit?

How's CBR1000?

and by the way i don't think there is anymore new white 954 in s'pore liao

Originally posted by hsp_89@May 9 2004, 02:05 PM

Hi Ray,

Wat's a RR4? Issit the new CBR1000? Mi loves the huge exhaust of a 954 leh...but dunno worth the price when 1000 is released....sigh...but should be ok to get a 954 right? Siting Position and everything is good right with no complaints right?

ya e rr4 is e cbr1000..

954 riding posture is relax n comfy but not as sporty as others.. u'll need some time to get used to it..

agreed wif u.. 954 has one of e biggest exhaust around but the fashion now is to hid those milo can under e pillon seat haha

maybe can bargain a bit more la.. but mah motors usually has a standard price to qoute ppl..

theres still a few more in e show room.. yellow, red n blue

saw a black n red 03 upstairs but not sure if its for sale..

go for wat u like n how much your pocket allows..

Originally posted by RayNg@May 8 2004, 07:34 AM

haha mi too

Club Batchelor Riders 'CBR'

1.) Andy aka Wh|t3^954

2.) RayNg

Club Batchelor Riders 'CBR'

1.) Andy aka Wh|t3^954

2.) RayNg

3.) philip (still in podium):cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1713.jpg

Slow Doesn't mean Safe,Fast doesn't mean Dangerous!!

Originally posted by illusions@May 9 2004, 05:26 PM

how much for a year 2000 cbr9? ==> Now shd be about $10.5K can get.

tank capacity? ==> Mine fulltank RM$23 can go roughly 290-300km include reserve.

dry weight? Donno..

torque? Donno..

hp? Stock i forgot, after my tuning with PC3 n Micron slip-on, hp about 130.9bhp

CBR929RRY Year2000

tank capacity: 18L: 14.5L(main)+3.5L(reserve)

dry weight: 170kg

torque?

hp:126.98bhp@10500rpm

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1713.jpg

Slow Doesn't mean Safe,Fast doesn't mean Dangerous!!

hi guys...

recently got a little problem with my 929....

the bike seemed to have lost its powers.... there used to be a little surge of power some where from 2.5K RPM rite.... now bike's acceleration is very flat..... like no sudden rush of power liao....

any idea wats wrong... someone that i asked told me that the H-TIV ?? the exhaust system thingy might not be functioning properly....

can someone advise on this??? :weep:

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

Originally posted by hsp_89@May 10 2004, 01:44 PM

May I know how much u bought for it? What's the machine price they quote u?

They told mi white from Germany got powercut...hmmm.......

21k flat otr ....but that was one year ago:smile:

Originally posted by Sckona@May 10 2004, 04:45 PM

hi guys...

the bike seemed to have lost its powers.... there used to be a little surge of power some where from 2.5K RPM rite.... now bike's acceleration is very flat..... like no sudden rush of power liao....

any idea wats wrong... someone that i asked told me that the H-TIV ?? the exhaust system thingy might not be functioning properly....

don't thnk is the htiv exhaust valve problem if that happen ,your red light will start blinking....hummm let me check the manual first:confused:

Originally posted by hsp_89@May 10 2004, 01:44 PM

May I know how much u bought for it? What's the machine price they quote u?

They told mi white from Germany got powercut...hmmm.......

weiweiwei!!!!! if want to talk about white 954 from Germany, ask me lah..coz mine's from Germany which is originally white in colour..definately no powercut at all...abo i will kill ah tiong... hurhur~

ok, i got mine from New Southern motor, the machine price is @ $18900 n @ $20,690 with 2nd party insurance o.t.r. tat was dec '02. the difference from parallael n Boon Siew is no difference at all...coz majority 954 r imported by Ma motor. Boon Siew's 954, they got it from ma and then paste the Boon siew sticker at the tail board, raised the price to slightly more expensive coz they were covered with warranty by boon siew.... thats all guys out there...y i know about it? coz i got go do my homework de...lolx...:cheer:

iz ok liao to get a parallel 954 coz if got recall, shld have everything done since last year n not till now lor... lets ask, anybody out here got any problem or complains on ur 954??? yes r no??? lets list below and see:

Yes here,

No here,

1.) Andy aka Wh|t3^954

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/andy954/White954.jpg

Speed kills, ride a Honda......The power of dreams!!!

Originally posted by RayNg@May 9 2004, 04:52 AM

wah lau if u wan next time i jio u loh.. but i bet it'll be a nightmare..

oei Ray, wat kinda nightmare u talking about??? so scary meh?? :confused:

Originally posted by White_954@May 11 2004, 02:08 PM

weiweiwei!!!!! if want to talk about white 954 from Germany, ask me lah..coz mine's from Germany which is originally white in colour..definately no powercut at all...abo i will kill ah tiong... hurhur~

ok, i got mine from New Southern motor, the machine price is @ $18900 n @ $20,690 with 2nd party insurance o.t.r. tat was dec '02. the difference from parallael n Boon Siew is no difference at all...coz majority 954 r imported by Ma motor. Boon Siew's 954, they got it from ma and then paste the Boon siew sticker at the tail board, raised the price to slightly more expensive coz they were covered with warranty by boon siew.... thats all guys out there...y i know about it? coz i got go do my homework de...lolx...:cheer:

iz ok liao to get a parallel 954 coz if got recall, shld have everything done since last year n not till now lor... lets ask, anybody out here got any problem or complains on ur 954??? yes r no??? lets list below and see:

Yes here,

No here,

1.) Andy aka Wh|t3^954

Cool man...but they quoted mi 21.5k whereas my insurance is only abt $700...the rest could add up to so much? COE abt $800+.....

hi guys...

Yo, if your Hiv have problem,your FI Will light up.So if you stop your bike with netrual gear.the Fi light should blink 3 time slow blink and 4 time quick blink.

Or 3 slow blink and 5 qiuck blink.

Than you can comfirm that either your hiv is jamed at the exhaust or your

hiv air intake servo motor is faulty .

From wat you say it might also be some problem due to your TP sensor.(qiuck 8 blink)

See wat your bike malfunction indicator lamp(so call the FI light)

Blink how many time.Post on the net ,people here will sure to help you.

IF really your HIV servo motor is faulty prepare about 200plus fro repair.

Cos i just change mine.:cry:

thanks a lot for the help guys...

but the FI light... no light at all...

juz that bike like no power....

first time own EFI bike.... wat other maintenence should i schedule??

other than oil change....

thanks in advance and all your patience...

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

Originally posted by Sckona@May 12 2004, 12:31 AM

valve clearance at every 25600km which including ...timing chain, shim and etc

Originally posted by Sckona@May 12 2004, 12:31 AM

Than it might be your hiv jam ,but your air intake servo motor is still runing.

Can check by looking at your exhaust HIV.So when you trun on the acceletor try to look at your exhaust value it should turn.a liite hard to explain using word.

If not just call mi,i see whenther i can try to help a not.

That night mahjong got win anot?:smile:

hi guys...

Got change plugs engine oil etc anot? hmm... chain got tighten? hmm

http://www.maplestory.com.sg/images/info/ms_monster.gif

Originally posted by illusions@May 13 2004, 10:52 PM

Got change plugs engine oil etc anot? hmm... chain got tighten? hmm

what i believe is the valve....go do ur valve clearance at loois motor lor...shld be around $180-$200+ ba....