For those who use to have / currently using zeus flip up helmet.

1. Is it good? (Your Feedback)

2. Is the inner cushion detachable?

3. Is it heavy?

4. How much does it cost?

5. Is the model nice?

I intend to get a zeus Flip up but don't have no any idea on this helmet. Please give me your valuable feedback. Thank you!

• Replies 60

Originally posted by happydog_83@Jul 8 2004, 12:27 PM

For those who use to have / currently using zeus flip up helmet.

3. Is it heavy?

5. Is the model nice?

I intend to get a zeus Flip up but don't have no any idea on this helmet. Please give me your valuable feedback. Thank you!

its the cheapest flip-up avail in the mkt... so dunexpect too much... gd 4 budget buyers.. ard 150, i tink...

if u wan a better one, y not join us in gettin a nolan n101e, oso flip up.. got better reviews den zeus fr fellow bikers...

price will be

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Haha Fooz, well done lah

Anyway, Zeus is probably the cheapest FF flip-up helmet around, i personally do not own one but hv read a few reports that complain some parts are flimsy

http://www.motorcyclecruiser.com/accessori...ar/fliphelmets/

http://www.webbikeworld.com/Reviewed-motor...ts/Products.htm

These are 2 links for more info on helmets

Hope these are useful :thumb:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

The Zenus is OK for buget got auto close function, wahahaha, if you can double up the price, get the nolan one better, look nicer & at least it wont auto shut down.

BTW, the mass buy for the nolan helmet where huh, I cannot find it :confused:

Originally posted by jjbubble@Jul 8 2004, 07:35 PM

BTW, the mass buy for the nolan helmet where huh, I cannot find it :confused:

Its over here in accessories

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....pic=41713&st=60

We are still in the beginning stages, u can check out e post in the topic. Any problem , find FOOZ (kena ----> )

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

i got 1 old zeus flip up, condition quite ok.. giving it away fer free..

size L, interested PM me. :D

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Originally posted by ah ron@Jul 8 2004, 07:44 PM

i got 1 old zeus flip up, condition quite ok.. giving it away fer free..

Free?

I want :smile: , haha

can contact me at 96453850

zeus flip up not bad. using for 1 yr liao... starting is abit heavy but after a few days it feels comfy. so far think zeus cushion is the softest and most comfy of all helmets i tried :smile:

http://www.geocities.com/Vienna/Studio/2413/images/hikki92.jpg

pa|n s3nds 0n3 aWaY. wi|| th3 oN3 | |oV3 bR|ng m3 bACK??

mine got no psb sticker leh..

how ? cannt go for class2a TP !

how how how?

can some kind soul lend mi one ? or maybe tell mi where can get sticker?.. keke

not used to half face anymore...

Originally posted by Gauntlet@Jul 8 2004, 08:51 PM

mine got no psb sticker leh..

how ? cannt go for class2a TP !

how how how?

can some kind soul lend mi one ? or maybe tell mi where can get sticker?.. keke

not used to half face anymore...

wear full face take tp very hot sia... try to get used to a open face again loh... never heard of any shops selling the sticker leh :cheeky:

but i saw one guy on tuesday taking 2a tp with me. damn 'satt' can tahan the heat loh :sweat:

http://www.geocities.com/Vienna/Studio/2413/images/hikki92.jpg

pa|n s3nds 0n3 aWaY. wi|| th3 oN3 | |oV3 bR|ng m3 bACK??

i feel tat its a good buy if u dun mind the design , tis helmet saves my face when i buang n crashed into a lamp post face on at 100km/h during a bend , the chin guard was sturdy , the onli thing tat came off was the ventilator cover .

http://www.webbikeworld.com/r2/zeus-helmet/zeus-helmet.jpg

i bought 2 zeus at ah boy,

1st one $150,2nd one 1 bought $145,

cheapest among flip up helmet,

using for abt 2 yrs + liao,

quite comfortable,

visor quite good,can tahan small scratch,won't turn blur

sometime drop also no scratches,

inner side cushion k be taken out,

the outer part will loose after sometime,

ah boy selling the replacement kit

in case u loose some of the parts(visor,screw...etc)

dun have much colour to choose,

now think got newer version

Guest CykeArtemis

personally i feel it's a good helmet, opening with one hand is convenient...

maybe the only complain that it gets kind of hot. cushions are not detachable but comfortable.

the newer model boasts of better ventilation and cooling but costs 90 more, which u might as well top up for a nolan.

anyway, if the chin piece and visor parts gets loose can just tighten a bit with a coin....

however, not sure if it applies for all flip up full face, but it don't offer the compactness available from a FF. u dun feel as secure....

personal opinion...

oh and one more thing, it doesn't come with that nose guard so if u used to breathing with nose, it can fog up quite easily when at junctions or going slow....

can get below 150 at LAB

used for 2yrs so far so good... but 1 bad point... inner cushion cannot be remove to wash... :giddy: planning to get another one....

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by happydog_83@Jul 8 2004, 12:27 PM

3. Is it heavy?

5. Is the model nice?

1. like one of them said, the cushion is one of the most comfy. compare to normal open face and ff like OGK, HJC. ( personal opinion )

2. inner cushion is not detachable, but the cheek pads are . and thats one of the parts where it gets most grim accumulated.

3. its apparently heavier than pure ff or open-face. no doubt abt tat. but its all abt getting used to it.

4. common exp. ard 150

5. a few tones to choose from. nice to mr A can be kns to mr B

* came across an article on filp-ups in the market. remembered zeus was rated ard 4th out of 5 flip-ups tested in a few aspects of safety in the event of a crash. details too technical. btw the rating is based purely on the test results, with no relation to the price.

Guest Jenny`

besides zeus and nolan ,

are there any other brands that got flip up ?

shoei syncrotec but X ah.... of all Nolan one got the best protection.... but looks wise i still prefer zeus... :cheeky:

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by Jenny`@Jul 9 2004, 12:46 AM

besides zeus and nolan ,

are there any other brands that got flip up ?

HJC Synmax also not bad..

Bought second hand at $100. Need to change cushion but dunno where..

Originally posted by Al-demon@Jul 8 2004, 07:37 PM

Its over here in accessories

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....pic=41713&st=60

We are still in the beginning stages, u can check out e post in the topic. Any problem , find FOOZ (kena ----> )

wa ha... tio arrow man... haha...

nvm, as long as we can get more pple in the MO, i dun mind ... cheaper man...

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by -=HANZ=-@Jul 9 2004, 01:07 AM

HJC Synmax also not bad..

Bought second hand at $100. Need to change cushion but dunno where..

HJC flip up where can get man? and ard how much?..

anyone got any second hand? :sweat:

i've been using the zeus flip up for quite some time, no complains lah, cheap and good. only thing not that nice looking only..

have a fren bought ff4, wind noise still the same :nono: only a tad lighter. somemore its expensive so when you scatch it heart pain.

Originally posted by -=HANZ=-@Jul 15 2004, 04:28 PM

HJC CL MAX selling at $190 at Motoworld...

HJC CL MAX

Anyone knows their staff well?

Discount?

Mass order? :cheeky:

abit interested !

how much can we get if MO ar?!

best 150 la! then confrim buy ! hehehe

but the visor area abit flimzy leh..

wat about MHR FF helmets? where got arr? besides AR boy and reXXna