Any Thai Amulet Collector/Fanatic/Wearer Fall In!!!

hey~ i oso went to tis temple tat needs to cross the river by boat de...is it u go into a small part near the front of the temple...den inside got pple selling all sorts of amulets??

den if u buy liaoz will hav the monk juz sitting over there help u chant abit 1???

• Replies 664

I think that a monk amulet call " Long Po Tua " is a good amulet to protect urself from accidents.

The monk when passed away said that," As long as u believe me and u got things of me, be it genuine or fake item, i will protect u. "

There's once an accident which happened many many years ago, the taxi's top and windscreen is totally smashed, but he could get out of the car unhurt, not even a scratch.

And he said that he believe that its the amulet of this monk he acquired which save him.

From then onwards, most taxi drivers of his era ( 80's or early 90's ) have the amulet of this monk with them.

Originally posted by Ken@Dec 1 2004, 02:04 AM

I think that a monk amulet call " Long Po Tua " is a good amulet to protect urself from accidents.

The monk when passed away said that," As long as u believe me and u got things of me, be it genuine or fake item, i will protect u. "

I hear this from my friend too ..

But cant remember the name of the monk . .

hmmm.. ya.. the amulet the guy who intro me rite.. is a monk sitting down de.... black colour.... he say can protect me from accident all tat.. those person working in dangerous job also can be protected...

hmmm.... the is no small hole wor.. only tat inside the temple got the pics of the past king of thailand... then got a monk seating down there chanting de..

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Originally posted by noBody@Dec 9 2004, 12:57 AM

hmmm.. ya.. the amulet the guy who intro me rite.. is a monk sitting down de.... black colour.... he say can protect me from accident all tat.. those person working in dangerous job also can be protected...

hmmm.... the is no small hole wor.. only tat inside the temple got the pics of the past king of thailand... then got a monk seating down there chanting de..

wah~ got monk intro u 1 huh??

tat time i go is like got 1 counter 1, den got 2/3 pple there selling...many pple sia..

Guest FireSpitter

Had a mini statue of a monk (Not sure of name). Helped me walk away from a very bad accident without a scratch. If I'm not wrong, someone else died in the accident.

Guest Kurt Angle
Originally posted by Ken@Dec 1 2004, 02:04 AM

There's once an accident which happened many many years ago, the taxi's top and windscreen is totally smashed, but he could get out of the car unhurt, not even a scratch.

And he said that he believe that its the amulet of this monk he acquired which save him.

From then onwards, most taxi drivers of his era ( 80's or early 90's ) have the amulet of this monk with them.

Mentioning to this LP Tuat, I've been reminded of an incident. Last time, I've got a LP Tuat pendant & also 2 x Tangkrut. I used the 2 x Tangkrut as my keychain connected to my Runner key. I got involved in an accident with a turning car at Hendon road, outside my camp. My Runner hit left side of the bonnet and i flew over the bonnet. I was there lying on the ground and I thought that I'm injured. But I started to move my arms & hands, and started to stand up and see myself only suffered 1 x very small scratch at my right knee, and tat's all. I went back to my Runner, took the other guy's particulars (obviously he's in the fault) and those blah... blah... blah..... After everything, I pushed my Runner to the roadside, and check for damages. Only surprised to found that it only suffered some scratches at the side and front, with a cracked headlight, tat's all..... As it was no big deal, I went on riding my scoot to changi point to buy my dinner.... Only to discovered that my 2 x Tangkruts had disappeared from my Keychain.....

Regarding the LP Thuat, I tied it to my scrambler in front at the thriple clamps, using cable ties. I was travelling along thomson road, and turning into PIE. I saw this car at the opposite direction putting left signal turning in, and so as usual, I did my right turn.... But this idiot, suddenly just cancelled his signal and go straight. I was about to hit his bonnet, and I jammed hard on my front brakes. I did a sudden stoppie, lost my balance and fell on my right side. After I got up, I gave a very good F#&* at this idiot, took his particulars and went off after checking nothing much damaged to my scram and went home. When I reached my carpark, something told me to go check my bike again, and to my surprised, the LP Thuat was gone. I was at loss of words, because the LP Thuat was tied at the left side of my clamps and I fell onto the right side....

Guest Kurt Angle
Originally posted by noBody@Dec 16 2004, 03:49 PM

wah... where u got the LP tua..???

I got it thru a friend. Dun worry, just go to any of the big temples in Thailand / Bangkok, and ask for LP Thuat, the monks there will pass it to you free, but maybe out of goodwill from your own heart, you can give an 'ang bao' to them.

hmmm.. i went to the temple.. vry big dw.. temple of dawn or what de.. need to buy ar.. $80.. haha.. quite exp.. nv buy in the end.. haiz.. will get it when i go next time.

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

hi guys i also wear thai amulets. refering to the lp thuat amulets .. u can get it at wat chang hai .. at bangkok. ( should he lp thuat temple ) if i am not wrong :smile: //

*** Signature too big, please resize.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

2005 - tio toto buy rvc211

Originally posted by lizard@Dec 17 2004, 02:00 AM

hi guys i also wear thai amulets. refering to the lp thuat amulets .. u can get it at wat chang hai .. at bangkok. ( should he lp thuat temple ) if i am not wrong :smile: //

Hi, pse noted that alot of Thai temple consecrated Luang Pu Thuat Amulet/Boocha (Statue). Wat Chiang Hai is at Pattani, southern Thailand and not in Bangkok. Rgds.

but somestimes the good and limited ones cos few hundreds dollars ..

best to varified them by books .. and these books were written by the monks .. with picz

Guys, all amulets offer protection regardless new or old. Its just that many

sales talk and gimmicks that makes them more desirable such as opposite sex

attractions and wear liao can become Bruce Lee. Take all this stories with a pinch of salt in my humble opinion.

Lp Thuat is an arahant who had passed on say probably 400 plus years ago.

It is strongly believe that whoever that wear his amulets image with faith and pure intentions will be well blessed and protected by Lp Thuat from harm and danger.

His temple is in Southern Thailand and is located in Pattani ,Wat Changhai.

New or old amulets of Lp Thuat are considered good amulets for wearing as long

as it was properly consecrated by any qualified monks. Unless from a amulet collector point of view, any new lp thuat is good and are definitely affordable

for all people.

Just my 2 cents of thoughts

Rgds

amulet better dun anyhow wear ..last time i wear 1 for street performer want ,backfired sway till very jialat.later got temple ask say something wrong with the amulet.ask me faster dispose asap.

--==藤原文太==--

藤原とうぶ店(自家用)

Originally posted by 95 Emperor@Jan 22 2005, 02:24 PM

amulet better dun anyhow wear ..last time i wear 1 for street performer want ,backfired sway till very jialat.later got temple ask say something wrong with the amulet.ask me faster dispose asap.

Those type of amulet are mostly fake, try go Thailand amulet market and see, they're sold by the weight-kg. These are not consecrated, mass production....will not be able to protect the wearer!!!!

Originally posted by +simon+@Jan 26 2005, 05:44 PM

Kushinagar > i like your pita

veri nice ..

wat the history like ?

Hi, PM u the details liao.....

Originally posted by Funk_Sol_Rider@Jan 26 2005, 07:48 PM

Dude,

If i'm not wrong, yours is a Lp Toh of Wat Pradoochimplee Pidta.

Where u got it from? Local or Bkk?

Cheers.....

Chow it locally about 10 yrs back....:smile:

wah ... i think must be some xpensive stuff ~

Just like mine friend .. spending $300 - $500 for old amulet ..

And he specially go thai .. and spend like $1k sg on amulets ..

All collect in dry cabinet .. don wear them :sweat: