Originally posted by rvf7972@Feb 20 2004, 01:09 PM

all supposed to ride kawa rite?

will be a there c u..:hungry: :bounce:

yup! best if you guys come down with your ninjas ....

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

• Replies 10.5k

sorry EVO, I cant make it .

last minute gathering for friend getting married tom!!!!!

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Feb 20 2004, 05:08 PM

yup! best if you guys come down with your ninjas ....

:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

k cu 2nite

will keep you all inform of 27 feb trackday

just joined the ZX realm, went out yesterdy for nappies (yeah yeah) and came home with a ZX6. I needed an indicator bulb for my bike so I went into the shop and there was a slightly battered (but good mechanical) zx6. the previous guy has dropped it so I need to get some minor fairing work done

PS anyone want an old (1986 FJ plate) Yamaha FZX 750 (coe rebate ~$650) needs indicator bulb!

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Guest GuiNNeSS
Originally posted by singkiwi@Feb 22 2004, 08:18 AM

just joined the ZX realm, went out yesterdy for nappies (yeah yeah) and came home with a ZX6.

Fark..... I bet your wife isn't going to ask you to go buy some baby food any time soon!?!?!?!?!!?

Buy nappy come home with zx6, buy food maybe come home with Goldwing 1800 liao! :slapforehead:

anyone know where is good place to service front forks?

are you fellas using double bubble screens?

i broke my powerbronze one the last time i crashed at track.

any other recommendations. MRA one very expensive i think?

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Feb 18 2004, 11:04 AM

Hi dennis

I think his nick is james .... and welcome to the thread ...

Hi EVO,

My name n nick are also James riding a Pumpkin Z1. Sorry cant meet u guys last Friday. Can organise one more n call me anytime cos i stay east side. Known another black Z1 rider name Ah Hao also staying in East.

So lets have a KAWA meeting n KOPI session.

James

9488 8282

Originally posted by james70@Feb 23 2004, 10:48 AM

Hi EVO,

My name n nick are also James riding a Pumpkin Z1. Sorry cant meet u guys last Friday. Can organise one more n call me anytime cos i stay east side. Known another black Z1 rider name Ah Hao also staying in East.

So lets have a KAWA meeting n KOPI session.

James

9488 8282

does this kawa outing restrict to only cl 2 ninjas?

i riding a small one leh... can join too if there is any in the future?

Actually when i started the thread it was about Niners only, then someone said why not include other ZXRs?

so basically this is for all ZXRs, not limited to class 2 .

but would rather not include all Kawas becos then there is not exclusivity anymore.

dont know what the rest have to say?

thanks for understanding.

Originally posted by Throttle@Feb 23 2004, 03:37 PM

Actually when i started the thread it was about Niners only, then someone said why not include other ZXRs?

so basically this is for all ZXRs, not limited to class 2 .

but would rather not include all Kawas becos then there is not exclusivity anymore.

dont know what the rest have to say?

thanks for understanding.

Throttle,

Since u started this thread. Then u can have honur to decide how exclusive this groupimg should be.

Basically, Kawa bike :

1. Class 2 - (ZXR)ZX6R,ZX7R,ZX9R,ZX11R

(ZR) ZR750,ZR1000,Z1000,Z750 '04 model

2. Class 2A - ZX4R

3. Class 2B - KRR150

Any more? Correct me if i'm wrong n feel free to add on the list.

Ha.....just my humble opinion we should group together "Unity is Strength"

James Chong

on second thoughts , it would be silly to exclude anyone actually cos we're are about riding Kawas. :confused:

so i suppose the more the merrier.

also 27 Feb trackday looks set for certain.

anyone keen besides Evo and myself?

please include name on this thread for the time being

Originally posted by GuiNNeSS@Feb 19 2004, 08:50 PM

Hahahha..... well, my dropped in the sea!

Heard your bike well taken care of, can we meet up for drinks one day? Siong told me a 12R for sale, i should have guessed it was you. :goodluck:

kopi?

pm me your number can?

or sms me your number at 98500790..

this week i'm free..

you\'ll live only once

Originally posted by WinEd@Feb 23 2004, 12:20 PM

does this kawa outing restrict to only cl 2 ninjas?

i riding a small one leh... can join too if there is any in the future?

My dear Kawa brader .... of cos there is no wrong for you to join us even if you ride a KRR150 .... becos everybody starts from small .... :smile: if you are really keen ... just look out for future postings and join us .... for one day you might be the one riding the yet to be seen in Singapore ZX10R :thumb:

Originally posted by Throttle@Feb 23 2004, 09:10 PM

on second thoughts , it would be silly to exclude anyone actually cos we're are about riding Kawas. :confused:

so i suppose the more the merrier.

also 27 Feb trackday looks set for certain.

anyone keen besides Evo and myself?

please include name on this thread for the time being

Hey Kawa Buddy ...

I tot you say the track day cancelled ... so I sent my Ninja for a minor make-over & servicing ... :weep: will take about a week ....

Guest Notorious Chucky

Well,I believe you'll mostly taking about the carburretors version(ZX-7,9 & 11) right?Different setting of air/oil ratios can results in low/high fuel consumptions not forgetting the way you treat your bikes.Ever try the ZX-12i or maybe the latest ZX-10i?Flying pick-up(0-100km/h)but a slight top end.:goodluck:

Originally posted by Notorious Chucky@Feb 24 2004, 10:26 AM

Well,I believe you'll mostly taking about the carburretors version(ZX-7,9 & 11) right?Different setting of air/oil ratios can results in low/high fuel consumptions not forgetting the way you treat your bikes.Ever try the ZX-12i or maybe the latest ZX-10i?Flying pick-up(0-100km/h)but a slight top end.:goodluck:

Are you sure the top-end is only slight?

hmmmm....

you\'ll live only once

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Feb 24 2004, 10:14 AM

My dear Kawa brader .... of cos there is no wrong for you to join us even if you ride a KRR150 .... becos everybody starts from small .... :smile: if you are really keen ... just look out for future postings and join us .... for one day you might be the one riding the yet to be seen in Singapore ZX10R :thumb:

fully agree with evoIIIsgr and james70.

so when r v meeting??

Throttle want to c u bike..:bounce:

Hi Throttle ... y dont you call for a meet up this time ... well the last time was a bit disappointing cos only one ZX9R and one ZX12R were present but luckily a few of my other buddies was around ... so in the end we had a short "Torque" session with R1,Blackbird,Hayabusa & Ninjas. But please dont get me wrong ... I do not encourage irresponsible riding behaviour on public roads.... :smile:

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Feb 24 2004, 10:22 AM

Hey Kawa Buddy ...

I tot you say the track day cancelled ... so I sent my Ninja for a minor make-over & servicing ... :weep: will take about a week ....

me still far from zx10......

curently riding a zx4r, need the ninja lao jiao for tip and their expertise on kawa bike... will keep a lookout for any outings....

can pm or sms me at 96892730

edwin

oh no Evo.....

27 feb track day not cancelled.

remember i told you that i have to wait for Indonesian Govt Bond issue details before i can go on leave...

so 27 should be a fine day cos it seems like they will only reveal details next week.

anyone else wanna go to PG on 27 Feb? 10am session. easy riding, havent been there for a month already....

i have a VFR rider joining me. He's an experienced rider but stop riding track a few years ago becos of family. anyway we all easy riders. my philosophy is enjoy the ride and go home safe and sound. no need for big ego type riding.

those who just wanna go and feel the ambience are very welcome.....do come with your full suit in case you wanna go on track...heh heh

OK Fellas,

how about meetup thursday evening 26 Feb 9pm at the mitre hotel?

a lot of parking space. mitre hotel is a very old hotel beside the NTUC at Kiliney road. very nice laid back place to hang out and have a cigar too.

Originally posted by Throttle@Feb 24 2004, 09:30 PM

oh no Evo.....

27 feb track day not cancelled.

remember i told you that i have to wait for Indonesian Govt Bond issue details before i can go on leave...

so 27 should be a fine day cos it seems like they will only reveal details next week.

anyone else wanna go to PG on 27 Feb? 10am session. easy riding, havent been there for a month already....

i have a VFR rider joining me. He's an experienced rider but stop riding track a few years ago becos of family. anyway we all easy riders. my philosophy is enjoy the ride and go home safe and sound. no need for big ego type riding.

those who just wanna go and feel the ambience are very welcome.....do come with your full suit in case you wanna go on track...heh heh

OK Fellas,

how about meetup thursday evening 26 Feb 9pm at the mitre hotel?

a lot of parking space. mitre hotel is a very old hotel beside the NTUC at Kiliney road. very nice laid back place to hang out and have a cigar too.

10 am ah? too early leh...... can meet at abt 12 anot?

i only free by then..... wanna go there look see look see.....

first time ah.....