Kawasaki Ninja

Throttle

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Mar 4 2004, 03:59 PM

Kawa riders,

can we meet on 5/3/2002, @ 10.30 near yishun dam?

will try to get couple of my friends riding kawa for the outing..

incase u r lost msg me rvf @ 96937264

hope to c u all there.

One more time :bounce:

Alright man let all KAWA meet together ! KAWA - Let the Good Times Roll ! All models of different cc, colour and race meet n know each other.

"Yogeiki, it doesnt matter if CBR or R1 passes you.

I let them pass me if they want to...but i pass them when i want to as well.

Kitten or tiger - it's an atititude.

"The meek shall rule the earth" lest you do not know.

overinflated egos get ppl into trouble 100% of the time.

i respect all the bikes for they serve their mechanical purpose.

but the rider is the one that breathes life and character to the bike.

a nice bike ridden by a lousy fella - thumbs down/sian

a mediocre bike ridden by a nice fella - thumbs up/hi five"

Totally agree with what Throttle said.

"Is not the bike but the rider"

"U can run but u cant hide forever"

• Replies 10.5k

Originally posted by pannerch@Mar 4 2004, 07:32 PM

:sleep: my fren jerry rides a z1,vincent at woodlands rides a zx12r,Raj at telok blangah rides a zx12r and my self zx12r.saturdays we meet at perfection motors at eunos ave 5. next to evershine at blk1044.Allen of perfection is my very good fren since 1987 from lor.24a.We lov kawa bikes and jerry is helping to sell kawa bikes at the old place at eunos.I ordered power com with usb port for $760 plus setup.If you guys need any help above 400cc pls contact jerry at 67444933.he is promoting kawa bikes.Allen is ordering 5 zx10.keep you inform.Cheers to kawa club

hope to c you guys this friday ... it seem that I need to learn a thing or two ... so do share around the knowledge ...

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Guest yogieiki

LEAKING FRONT FORK

i found out that the tube got scratches.change new one or cover up the scratches?anyone noe wat bike shop can do a gd job on this.expected to pay not more dan $500?advice from anyone?

WARP BRAKE DISC

warping is minor so wer can i go n machine or press this disc?any bike shop to recommend?expected to pay not more dan $300.advice from anyone?

SOFT REAR SHOCK

no leakage or scratches in the inner parts.can service the but duno wat bike shop to go.any recommends?expected to pay not more dan $300.advice from anyone?

FUEL TANK

ZX9R one tank without hitting the reserve how many litres n how many km?mine like 12L n 250km without hitting the reserve.how abt others' ZX9R?

KAWA AGENT

evershine ... at sin ming ...

huh?wer?wic part of sin ming?anyone noe?

Event: kawa meet up.

Date: 5-03-04

Time: 10.30pm

Venue: Yishun dam.

Participant:

1. EVOIIIGSR

if u all dun mind, we can post this meet up at the kawa krr thread...? they also kawa family, but small only..... mine oso small one... comapred to the kawa big bull.... :smile:

Originally posted by WinEd@Mar 5 2004, 04:46 AM

Participant:

1. EVOIIIGSR

2. KTKT

if u all dun mind, we can post this meet up at the kawa krr thread...? they also kawa family, but small only..... mine oso small one... comapred to the kawa big bull.... :smile:

Wanna go 2nd link after that???

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by yogieiki@Mar 4 2004, 11:20 PM

LEAKING FRONT FORK

i found out that the tube got scratches.change new one or cover up the scratches?anyone noe wat bike shop can do a gd job on this.expected to pay not more dan $500?advice from anyone?

WARP BRAKE DISC

warping is minor so wer can i go n machine or press this disc?any bike shop to recommend?expected to pay not more dan $300.advice from anyone?

SOFT REAR SHOCK

no leakage or scratches in the inner parts.can service the but duno wat bike shop to go.any recommends?expected to pay not more dan $300.advice from anyone?

FUEL TANK

ZX9R one tank without hitting the reserve how many litres n how many km?mine like 12L n 250km without hitting the reserve.how abt others' ZX9R?

KAWA AGENT

evershine ... at sin ming ...

huh?wer?wic part of sin ming?anyone noe?

if I am not wrong you said that you stay in Yishun ... so my suggestion is that you go to Sin Boon or Jit Sen at Yishun Industrial Park ... they have a few ZX9R & ZX7R in their shop ... some about to be exported while some about to be torn to pieces ... you can try asking for 2nd parts from Ah Cheng/Ah Huat/Ah Hai or Janet ... the two shops are not in the same location but they are affiliated ...

Jit Sen no is 6755 7531 (Janet / Ah Hai) ....

Sin Boon no is 6257 8404 (Ah Huat/Ah Cheng) ...

Or you can go to UbiCycle at Ubi and look for Raymond ...no is 6846 8806

If you need the address, please search at www.yellowpages.com.sg

Disclaimer: I am not any way connected to the shop/contact above except that I am a customers of theirs. I also do not guarantee their workmanship nor fair pricing. Sometimes they give me bad service, bad workmanship & bad pricing and that is when I gave them bad temper, bad words and bad payments.

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by WinEd@Mar 5 2004, 04:46 AM

Participant:

1. EVOIIIGSR

bro,

follow the link i already added ur nicks to the list..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....c=32758&st=240&

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Guest yogieiki

wah EVOIIIGSR u got it all rite.

i bot my zx9r from sin boon at $4800.

i feel it very expensive coz i need fork out so much money to rebuild it.

dey didnt done a gd job on the bike n hand over to me with so mani problems.

i tink i will look for some shop wic open till 9pm n on sundays oso.

i wrk till 7pm plus everyday.

i dun wan like sat put my bike there n nx wk sat den collect.

Originally posted by yogieiki@Mar 5 2004, 11:00 AM

wah EVOIIIGSR u got it all rite.

i bot my zx9r from sin boon at $4800.

i feel it very expensive coz i need fork out so much money to rebuild it.

dey didnt done a gd job on the bike n hand over to me with so mani problems.

i tink i will look for some shop wic open till 9pm n on sundays oso.

i wrk till 7pm plus everyday.

i dun wan like sat put my bike there n nx wk sat den collect.

which one? the green or all black? ... but consider yourself lucky that the engine is okay .... :thumb:

Guest yogieiki

the all black one.FN plate.the green one more expensive.i that time kinda tight budget.but they also muz do properly den hand over to me mah.$4800 + insurance + road tax + transfer +inspection + repair = total a lot of $.add up nearly can buy that green one already.

consider myself lucky that the engine is okay?hard to say.tdy running fine den mayb tml engine die or up the lorry.reli hard to say.

Originally posted by rvf7972@Mar 4 2004, 09:37 AM

Kawa riders,

can we meet on 5/3/2002, @ 10.30 near yishun dam?

will try to get couple of my friends riding kawa for the outing..

incase u r lost msg me @ 96937264, or evoIII @ 97802988

hope to cu all there.

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

sorry just saw your msg ....then your date also back dated !

Dino Is On The Loose....

hi all ninjas rider out there.... really nice meeting u all there.....

din expect to see another ZX4 there.....

had a gd time at yishun dam..... hope to have more gathering...

or a track session with u all....

cheers,

edwin

yes excellent turn out

cheerios to the Ninja family!

just to share some of my favourite pics taken at the 37th Tokyo motor show in Oct 2003 (my avatar - taken with jap honda race queen) (paiseh i'm holding the honda brochure instead of the Kawa one)

plse join this yahoo groups website to gain access

http://asia.groups.yahoo.com/group/37thTMS/members

enjoy:cheeky:

Definitely a good turn out for the Ninjas ... not to forget the Encounter Of The White/Blue Kind ....

The three ZXRs inline facing the open road was too much for "him" ... maybe he suspect we gonna do a drag ....

Oh yah ... Yogi ...

No offence ... but the reason the R1s and CBRs are "eating" you is partly due to your "extra" wind resistance ...

:spam:

thanks, i intend to go again in 2005 for the 38th tokyo motor show.

the exhibition halls span over 12 football fields with cars and bikes and equipment and race queens!!! definitely worth the while..

sorry posting this here

bot this helmet for my wife just in case she starts to ride with me again once in a while. but since i only ride my bike 2 or 3 times a month, she has had no chance to use it at all. plus the fact that i removed pillion foot rests for track reasons left her helmet practically lying in my cupboard since the day i bot it.

for sale now at $420 (fixed price) size is S. perfect for ladies fellas who have problems finding a smaller helmet.

plse email me with your number or contact if interested to buy, plse do not bargain as price is really at best already.

honest deal only, thanks

Hi Throttle

Looking at my calendar ... i shud be free from 19th March onwards ... so if there is any track day do let me noe ....

The ZX12Rs are going up Thailand on Good Friday weekend ... but I am still contemplating of going to the Sepang Trip .... i cant decide yet .... :giddy:

So Throttle ... Track or Tour ????

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Throttle@Mar 6 2004, 02:08 AM

yes excellent turn out

cheerios to the Ninja family!

just to share some of my favourite pics taken at the 37th Tokyo motor show in Oct 2003 (my avatar - taken with jap honda race queen) (paiseh i'm holding the honda brochure instead of the Kawa one)

plse join this yahoo groups website to gain access

http://asia.groups.yahoo.com/group/37thTMS/members

enjoy:cheeky:

throttle,

what time did u come? :confused:

will keep my eyes open..so can get hunt 4 new kawa kaki's..

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Throttle@Mar 6 2004, 12:14 PM

cant go in Mar, too much travlling.

maybe apr can go, i dont know.

Track prefered, heh heh

wait a minute,

r u duncan? (smoking cigar):giddy: :giddy:

:cry: sorry guys could not make it.working night shift.Any 1 riding zx12 and would like accessories, i have fixed carbon engine case protectors,my headlight covered by 2 eyes when lights off.No problem at using it.Undertray from fsd with original light.modified the throttle body by drilling out the blocked air screw.i usually go to motorworld,bike tech21.i saw the mirror from magicalracing and like it but cost around $400.If guys come around any upgrades for kawas can keep us update.I will check with the shops on used after market pipes or parts and will post here.Thanks.