Hi everyone, I just got a summon in a mscp.

on the board outside the car park it says. 10.30pm-7.00am season parking in red signboard,

and white signboard coupon parking above it ...

There are white & red lots on the lower level and totally white lots on the higher level. I parked my bike on the white lot on the higher level.

Is my summon suppose to be $8 or $25 ?

• Replies 26

I kena before same case, $25. Don't know if correct or not but I just paid anyway. Lazy to appeal and all. I think it means 1030pm to 7am season parking for all lots. Unless the lots itself is half red and white.

white lot is allowed for coupon parking. red and red + white means confirmed for season parking only (2230-0700). red + white can be used for coupon parking for day parking.

Blacky Aka Xiao Hei May 2011 to ???

Thank for your reply. If it means season parking for all lots? then why bother with the half red and white and totally white lots? doesn't make sense right?

so all white = coupon parking, if kena = $8 and not $25?

Thank for your reply. If it means season parking for all lots? then why bother with the half red and white and totally white lots? doesn't make sense right?

so all white = coupon parking, if kena = $8 and not $25?

Yup. Cos if there are red and white lots, its quite obvious that red lots are for season parking. Then why the sign still must put season parking 1030 to 7am? Unless its half red/white lots then different lah. That's why I also nv appeal just pay lo, makes sense to me lol.

i kenna this before too. checked with hdb and they said that after 10.30pm all white lots are considered red lots.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

i kenna this before too. checked with hdb and they said that after 10.30pm all white lots are considered red lots.

i park in the white lot.... if all the white become red after 10.30pm, then what are the half red half white for ?

Ok let me try to explain. The red slots are for season parking through out the day. The white slot can do coupon parking in the day time but night time its only season parking.

So if you had parked your bike in the white slot during the daytime you would have been ok. But during night time its treated as season parking so its 25$ fine.

Another case is say you parked without coupon on the white slot during the daytime, then you will kena only 8$ fine. But during night time you will kena 25$ with or without coupon. :)

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Ok let me try to explain. The red slots are for season parking through out the day. The white slot can do coupon parking in the day time but night time its only season parking.

So if you had parked your bike in the white slot during the daytime you would have been ok. But during night time its treated as season parking so its 25$ fine.

Another case is say you parked without coupon on the white slot during the daytime, then you will kena only 8$ fine. But during night time you will kena 25$ with or without coupon. :)

I see, Thank you for the information. But what about those with Red and White lots? Isn't that misleading ?

What you mean by red and white lots? You mean 1 lot is both red and white or within a car park few lots red and few lots white?

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

What you mean by red and white lots? You mean 1 lot is both red and white or within a car park few lots red and few lots white?

I mean those lots with 2 colours, half red and half white. Usually located on the lower decks. Then higher decks are ALL-White lots.

At some lots, they do write it down on the road, "Reserved for Season Parking Holder including Sunday and Public Holiday" or something like that. It is sometimes wise to read those also. As a guide, if got red dun park hahahah. As what bro RaidoN posted, never see rite.....

Here I post the picture for you and its description

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10297p.nsf/ImageView/ParkingLots/$file/red+with+white+parking+lots+1.jpg

"These parking lots are reserved for the SPT holders from 7pm to 7am daily OR 7pm to 7am on Monday to Saturday and whole day on Sunday and Public Holidays. Motorists are allowed to park in these reserved parking lots from 7am to 7pm with valid parking coupons. Motorists are advised to refer to the supplementary signplates (installed near to the reserved parking lots) for the day/time these parking lots are reserved for SPT holders."

Anyway the HDB signboards do tell the condition of the lots. See http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10327p.nsf/w/CarPark1Signboard?OpenDocument

Hope that helps.

it's actually very straight forward... :)

as long as u dont see 'Night Parking' on the sign board, u cant park from 10.30pm to 7am, be it red or white lots.

and if u see 'Night Parking' then u can park in white lots using coupon.

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

it's actually very straight forward... :)

as long as u dont see 'Night Parking' on the sign board, u cant park from 10.30pm to 7am, be it red or white lots.

and if u see 'Night Parking' then u can park in white lots using coupon.

I see, Thanks for all the information. I think looking out for 'Night Parking' is better. Wow. Then this means you can't visit or stay over at someone else's place after 10.30pm isn't it ?

hmmm..

Ya, this is the easiest way.

If there r limited lots in a certain carpark, normally no night parking... Must reserve the lots for seasons parking mah... If not HDB will kana complain.. Haha

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Depending on location one lah... My carpark they come morn, aftn & aft midnight... Bcos beside shopping and no free parking on Sundays and public holidays

i believe is $8 summon if you park on white lot in mscp. $25 is only those season holder red lot, just like those in open space carpark all lot is reserved for season holder only from 10.30pm-7am

Aprilia RS125 '01 FT2630S - Mar 08 ~ Mar 10

Yamaha YZF R6 '03 FW3991C - Mar 10 ~ Aug 11

Honda VTR1000 SP1 '00 FS4115E - Jan 11 ~ Mar 13

Ducati 749S '04 FX***** - Mar 13 ~ Present

http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff517/Nokikerenz/tumblr_lqgry8IqyI1qa8y9x.gif

Shake it~ sexy baby~

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a271/novablink/ducati2.jpg