SIM (Singapore Institute of Management)

yo guys! my course in econs & mgmt starting next month June. hopefully by then i got my bike and we can go msia tgt!

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/9907/albumpicvr3.jpg
  • Replies 10.1k

• ZLord

• GER_on_Bike

• R.C

• Audrian

yo guys! my course in econs & mgmt starting next month June. hopefully by then i got my bike and we can go msia tgt!

are u taking bridging class from UOL? anyway welcome to SIM. :D

肥仔七åƒå·

yo! ya uol. hvn go to orchard and pay the dunno wat 52pounds fee. last time go but no original certs. sibhe dulan cuz paid taxi fare to and fro for nothing and wasted half a day.

anyman freshman anot?

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/9907/albumpicvr3.jpg

but this time the A part maciam like nothing calculation de. it just seems different lei. hmm...hope for best bah.. last paper tuesday..anyone going for ESAP>?

newcomer, as wjyx said,52 pounds is really the tip of the iceberg man. haha..if i were u and i got capital aka moolah aka cash, i would go to the bank and start gettin brit pounds before the exchange rates goes up again...oh man.. speaking of which, next august still must pay again!!! CB?!

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

hey guys, seeking some advices from you all. i am doing Bsc Business from UOL so basically, i am free to choose any modules I want.

Come this sept, i will be going to year 2.

2 foundation units that i need to take are principle of accounting and principle of marketing. so for the other two units, i intend to take management science method and either microeconomics or macroeconomic or managerial economics.

which of the 3 economics would you guys recommend? as in easier to learn and pass...

as for my year 3, i intend to take financial management and management accounting. i cant find any other units that interests me. any suggestions or recommendation from you guys? or can tell me what are the modules you guys are taking?

肥仔七åƒå·

hi guys, din know got sim thread here in sbf haha, i in uol now having exams now damn sian, riding rxk

rxk...u melvin???

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif

Finally last paper today. Totally no study. Plan is to go expo, sit half hr, come out.

So that final yr, i can take 4new units plus unlimited resits.

If not, final yr can only take 5 new units plus zero resits.

*if u all see someone from IM come out later at 3pm...high chance it's me. :weep:

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif

Why like tt.sigh yo...u pay so much to give up so fast..

anyway fm is killer subject.haha..i see my friend studying like mad for it. for economics wise, i took managerial economics this yr. is just a more cheem version of intro to econs lo. more in depth into some stuff. i'll be taking macro next yr though.

Why like tt.sigh yo...u pay so much to give up so fast..

anyway fm is killer subject.haha..i see my friend studying like mad for it. for economics wise, i took managerial economics this yr. is just a more cheem version of intro to econs lo. more in depth into some stuff. i'll be taking macro next yr though.

what other modules are you taking? feedback on whether easy or killer leh... how about MSN, HRM, ESAP etc??

anyway finance is important so i think i die die will take 1. either corporate finance or finance mgt. heard CF also damn killer... and FM interests me slightly so decide to choose that.

肥仔七åƒå·

what other modules are you taking? feedback on whether easy or killer leh... how about MSN, HRM, ESAP etc??

anyway finance is important so i think i die die will take 1. either corporate finance or finance mgt. heard CF also damn killer... and FM interests me slightly so decide to choose that.

Before you take a gun and shoot yourself.... i suggest you dun take HRM...

MSM is easy... according to lots of pioneers...

All thanks to Socio and HRM, I have been tearing my hair out....

Btw, I going over to yr 3 coming AUG.. Taking CF, IM , FI , MACRO, MSM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE

IKER;4298010']Before you take a gun and shoot yourself.... i suggest you dun take HRM...

But HRM is a subject that is more memory work right? o_O So if the person is good at memorizing this would be a good topic to take?

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

IKER;4298010']Before you take a gun and shoot yourself.... i suggest you dun take HRM...

haha. i think i better not take HRM then. i had a hard time for sociology and IBM this year. almost wanted to give up....

肥仔七åƒå·

HRM is okie lah... So different from Soci.. at least its more interesting... just that the lecturer cannot make it.

I'm taking OTIA next tue... a more cheem form of Soci... KNS... study until wanna die...

HRM is okie lah... So different from Soci.. at least its more interesting... just that the lecturer cannot make it.

I'm taking OTIA next tue... a more cheem form of Soci... KNS... study until wanna die...

haha. so far i heard more "no" to "yes" for hrm. i feel my sociology lecturer abit CMI also, that why make it so boring and un-interesting for me. if hrm is all theory base, lecturer also like that, i can forget about it liao.

anyway what's OTIA?? and err, when is the eCR roughly gonna be?

肥仔七åƒå·

first one i see on portal is june. so not sure yet.

OTIA is relatively new module. Organisational theory:interdisciplinary Approach.

Friedfishz, hows your econs? If i remember correctly, this yr is your 3rd try?

I seriously have no feeling about exams anymore... i just go in... write whatever i can write, then come out... too sian already i guess... especially for econs and maths... :sian:

haha. so far i heard more "no" to "yes" for hrm. i feel my sociology lecturer abit CMI also, that why make it so boring and un-interesting for me. if hrm is all theory base, lecturer also like that, i can forget about it liao.

anyway what's OTIA?? and err, when is the eCR roughly gonna be?

OTIA..... think Sociology x 10 + Economics + Psychology = :giddy: