• Replies 204

Still have SX items to let go.

Front/back sliders

[http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/23497480/407838648.jpg

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/23497480/407838645.jpg

Signal light holder

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/23497480/409112750.jpg

Carbon Fibre stickers

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/23497480/409366499.jpg

Bro. U selling your front and back slider for how much? Thanks.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Hi, for those who have purchased the 2014 Kawa Z1000SX from Speedway, have there been any issues? I was told that the bikes are PI, concerned if there will be any problems that you guys may have encountered.

Also, any recommended motorshops to check out this bike? I'm also looking to purchase the one with panniers.

Hi, for those who have purchased the 2014 Kawa Z1000SX from Speedway, have there been any issues? I was told that the bikes are PI, concerned if there will be any problems that you guys may have encountered.

Also, any recommended motorshops to check out this bike? I'm also looking to purchase the one with panniers.

Hi there. Although i do not purchase a 2014 Z1000SX from speedway, i did a purchase of a 2nd hand 2012 Z1000SX from Speedway. So far the bike is very good in terms of handling and stablitity. Side panniers are an add-on accessories; they do not come with the bike itself. You must purchase them seperately if im not wrong. Its a mid-range bike with lots of fun! Cheers! PI or non-PI; there are spare parts across the border. Can get them available and readily! Have a good day and hope that i did answered your queries. Cheeesrs!!

Hi Cabb, thanks so much for your response. Appreciate it!

2011 to 2013 model no recall issues, although I used to owned prodn model.

For 2014 SX they added the KRTC (kawa traction control system) this was also on their GTR14 Concourse, ZR1400, ZR10R.. so far so good. Well known PI for this ride are Loois Motor, M1 motoring and Speedway (in alphabet order :p)

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

2014 comes with panniers.

i got mine 2014 from speedway. :)

肥仔七åƒå·

2014 comes with panniers.

i got mine 2014 from speedway. :)

Good for you bro! How much you bought from them? Hahaha. I think the side panniers is also including the total price issit? Hahaha.

price is sensitive lah. later my price is lower than others, they go make noise. or later people comment my price is higher than what they got, i also feel unhappy. :lol:

but yes, the panniers are included in the price.

also on the issue of recall, i have clarified with the boss of both speedway and loois. when the PI bike arrive in singapore, it need times to be approved and registered with LTA (LTA will have a record of the batch/engine/frame number that is being affected and the respective shops that registered the bike), so if and when kawasaki announce a recall, the bike shops will have to follow up and change the relevant part for us and report back to LTA regardless is an agent or PI bike.

肥仔七åƒå·

price is sensitive lah. later my price is lower than others, they go make noise. or later people comment my price is higher than what they got, i also feel unhappy. :lol:

but yes, the panniers are included in the price.

also on the issue of recall, i have clarified with the boss of both speedway and loois. when the PI bike arrive in singapore, it need times to be approved and registered with LTA (LTA will have a record of the batch/engine/frame number that is being affected and the respective shops that registered the bike), so if and when kawasaki announce a recall, the bike shops will have to follow up and change the relevant part for us and report back to LTA regardless is an agent or PI bike.

Oh. Ya hor. True though. Hopefully theres no recall for all the 2011 models of this bike. So far it seem like its really a good bike to go sports/touring with! Cheers bro! Enjoy and ride safe!

Hey guys..

Im really interested in thia bike and hope u guya could help wif a few qns.

I was quoted 31k for a grey 2014 Z1000sx wif side panniers and wif the current coe. Izzit a gd price??

Im only 164 and the specs mentioned its 820mm seat height. Anyone of u have problems or issue if were to put on lowering kit -30mm from lust racing. My current bike is 790mm am I already tip toe with both legs and flat food with one leg.

With the kawa side panniers on am I still able to put a aftermarket top box let say hepco becker as well?

I intend to pay mthly installment across 4 years with this bike. Izzit a wise choice? Hows the depreciation like?

And is this bike a gd choice for daily commuting?? My recent bike can reach 60k km in 2 years. Mine is most of the time expway riding.

Any info is appreactied. I did ask people in facebook bt get few reply.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

"Let them hate provided they fear"

Hey guys..

I was quoted 31k for a grey 2014 Z1000sx wif side panniers and wif the current coe. Izzit a gd price??

the price sounds good. but will it have any hidden or any other agreement fee etc?

Im only 164 and the specs mentioned its 820mm seat height. Anyone of u have problems or issue if were to put on lowering kit -30mm from lust racing. My current bike is 790mm am I already tip toe with both legs and flat food with one leg.

i am abt the same height as you, previously on a fz6. to me, i think the seat height is abt the same, tip top with both or shift my butt slightly and flat fee on one. i have no problem with the seat height, only facing problem of kicking my right pannier every time i get on and off the bike. :lol:

With the kawa side panniers on am I still able to put a aftermarket top box let say hepco becker as well?

as far as i know, u cannot put all 3 boxes at the same time.

I intend to pay mthly installment across 4 years with this bike. Izzit a wise choice? Hows the depreciation like?

no comments, it all about how well your wallet can take it.

And is this bike a gd choice for daily commuting?? My recent bike can reach 60k km in 2 years. Mine is most of the time expway riding.

how do you define good? every bike got pros and cons 1 what. 1l bike, plenty of power, but it will be hot. got panniers can put lots of stuff but harder to lane split. what is best for me might not be good for you.

Any info is appreactied. I did ask people in facebook bt get few reply.

hope my replies in red helps.

肥仔七åƒå·

hope my replies in red helps.

Hi Bro. Regarding the 3 boxes, i have personally seen someone actually putting all 3 boxes. 1 Topbox and 2 side panniers for a 2011 model. Haha! Cheers! Maybe that guy got skill. But i thought for 2014 model the side panniers are just fixed on with no custom racks involved. So installing one more topbox should be fine.

Correct me if im wrong bro. Cheers!

Hi Bro. Regarding the 3 boxes, i have personally seen someone actually putting all 3 boxes. 1 Topbox and 2 side panniers for a 2011 model. Haha! Cheers! Maybe that guy got skill. But i thought for 2014 model the side panniers are just fixed on with no custom racks involved. So installing one more topbox should be fine.

There are 3 boxes under GIVI set up for 2011 to 2013 model. Can get the rack up north in KL (Givi) or if you can wait, may want to order locally with Mah pte ltd.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Hey guys..

And is this bike a gd choice for daily commuting?? My recent bike can reach 60k km in 2 years. Mine is most of the time expway riding.Any info is appreactied. I did ask people in facebook bt get few reply.

It is definitely not a fuel saving bike...because it is a beast when the traffic is clear.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

tanxs for the info guys.. really appreciate it.

Edited by newblood

yah, 2013 model and below can put all 3 cos it uses aftermarket rack and you can add baseplate for the side panniers. for 2014 model, the panniers are integrated and the topbox rack/baseplate will block the pannier.

94000003408C094BBC.jpg

95000003408C095AA5.jpg

81000003408C081DDF.jpg

source

i am tempted to put a top box for everyday use and switch to pannier when i go further north. or best if some manufacturer can come up with something to put all 3 boxes for 2014 model. :lol:

肥仔七åƒå·

yah, 2013 model and below can put all 3 cos it uses aftermarket rack and you can add baseplate for the side panniers. for 2014 model, the panniers are integrated and the topbox rack/baseplate will block the pannier.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]306248[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]306246[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]306249[/ATTACH]

source

i am tempted to put a top box for everyday use and switch to pannier when i go further north. or best if some manufacturer can come up with something to put all 3 boxes for 2014 model. :lol:

Givi boxes. Hahaha! Though its named Kawasaki. Im eagerly awaiting for my H&B Rack and Topbox to arrive. Quite slow eh.

Any clue who has it? Called S1 & M1 ... said dun haf .. said would call me back but didnt ....

albert motor, bike pro, loois, speedway, evershine.

S1 bringing it in too, but when they say dont have, they probably mean sold out and new shipment haven't arrive.

肥仔七åƒå·

Tks bro ... of the list above ... which are agent bikes? prefer to gte from agent due to recall issues etc ..

Tks again ...

Tks bro ... of the list above ... which are agent bikes? prefer to gte from agent due to recall issues etc ..

Tks again ...

u are not a newbie p-plate leh. don't be lazy and do some homework.

as for the recall issue, i have mentioned it in this thread before. please feel free to go ask more diff bike shop on this to confirm.

肥仔七åƒå·

Hi guys anyone bought the 2014 s1000sx model yet.. I cant seem to find any top box for this bike yet...