yea i also got the recall abt 1 mth ago approx... to change the screw at the pillion seat..

good thing that they changed also la because my previous one damn rusty already.. :cheeky:

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

• Replies 1.8k

Hi guys, I want to buy a Dragstar and I need your opinions. There's a guy selling his FP plate Dragstar and it is in pretty good condition. The outlook is fantastic and it comes with almost all the accessories. The engine sounds alright too. The only problem is the mileage. It is about 104,000km. Do you think it is a good deal?

a few mths ago, so many wanna sell, now so many wanna buy! :hungry:

ironic eh.. :sweat:

hmmm if everything on the bike sounds good including the engine and stuff, then even if it's 200,000km it's still ok. this shows the owner takes care of the bike BUT u might have to prepare some $$$ to change stuff like all 2nd hand bikes..

FP should be a Dragstar Custom... sounds good :thumb:

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

A few months ago, I also wanted to buy but no money. :cry:

Thanks, I'm glad to hear that. I think I will seriously consider getting the bike then. Just need to view it one more time.

yo! GUys!!

Saw a Dragstar 1100cc for sale in Yahoo Auction!!!

Faster grab!!!

Dun know who's leh...

But what the hack..

Be the 1st to own a Dragstar 1100 in Kruzer!!!

http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/...67?aucview=0x31

Totoro a.k.a E.D.E.N

http://www.catwelfare.org/image/adopt.jpg

The Cat Welfare Society (Singapore)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-403.jpg

main thing to note is if the shaft got prob or not... for u to know this, have to test drive. other than that, the normal engine noise and stuff.

pros ah? so far im happy with the classic! very happy... but my fuel consumption is rather high i think.. a full tank without reserve gets me abt 300km... should it be like that? :confused:

Originally posted by shiraz@Aug 3 2005, 09:25 AM

main thing to note is if the shaft got prob or not... for u to know this, have to test drive. other than that, the normal engine noise and stuff.

pros ah? so far im happy with the classic! very happy... but my fuel consumption is rather high i think.. a full tank without reserve gets me abt 300km... should it be like that? :confused:

yours one 300km consider high? mine 200+

SPIRIT OF DRAGSTAR

My Blogspot

Warcraft 3 Singapore Clan BALA homepage

Warcraft 3 Singapore Clan BALA Forum

My Computer

My Photo Album

http://www.geocities.com/sean_toh/signature1.JPG

New item added!!!

Yo! Brothers and Sisters of the STAR Family.

Have some items for sale.

1) Stock Exhuast pipe

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=14718

2) Windshield with Hardwares for Dragstar 400 and 650 Classic Only

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=14720

3) Seng Kwang Crash Bar.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=14719

4) Dragstar Classic Front Fender Tip (Brand New) @ S$50

http://www.rermotorcity.net/images/ec0268/STR-5KS26-90-00.jpg

The most bottom one. It is sold at USD$49.95 excluding shippment from the State!!

http://www.rermotorcity.net/eshopprod_cat_...FENDER_TIPS.htm

5) Givi Maxia 52l Rear Box (SOLD)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=16003

Contact me at 98462469 for more info!!! :)

Eden

Totoro a.k.a E.D.E.N

http://www.catwelfare.org/image/adopt.jpg

The Cat Welfare Society (Singapore)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-403.jpg

Yo Bro

Having problem with dragstar . Very low idling speed. Morning take abit longer to warm up. What could be the major problems with it. Anywhere to get it repaired.

Afraid of any serious problems.

Where can I get good accesories to dress up my bike.

thanks for all the help. Dragstar forever.

tune your idling higher can already.. the knob is underneath the tank on the left side. It is a knob resembling a small tap. Tune it higher to facilitate in your warming up.

VTX 1800 R2 - My Red AXE

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1277/1364068165_c2c3d6b1e3.jpg

ENDLESS ROADS ~ TAKE THEM SLOW

Originally posted by Dragstar@Aug 15 2005, 11:12 AM

yours one 300km consider high? mine 200+

mine abt 270+ max liao... using k&n so i think fuel consumption higher.

VTX 1800 R2 - My Red AXE

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1277/1364068165_c2c3d6b1e3.jpg

ENDLESS ROADS ~ TAKE THEM SLOW

I doesn't think k&n filter causing the high consumption. Just changed mine to k&n and the mileage rose from 20km/l to 25km/l. But this was complimented with fresh eo change to motul 3000, triple platinum spark plug and also some mods to stock air box for a direct less obstruction intake.

Well, for a 15l tank, can go up to 375 km theoretically. But i normally top up ard 300km before hitting reserve. Travelling mostly ard 80-100km/h. Mebbe try to ease a bit on sudden pick up cos thats where consume most of our precious petrol. cheers..

dragstar warriors..

tot of opting for 400cc once i m thru wif my 2A.. i have concerns on the cost of maintenance.. how much do u warriors fork out for the maintenance per year.. or preferably diy to lower down the cost..

btw.. how much if getting a new one.. or adviseable to try out used ones..

dragstar is one of my choice coz it's shaft driven..

care to share.. ;)

Hi Gearbox,

Since I am logged in anyway and I chanced to see your questions I shall reply to your queries.

For my bike I have had no problem maintaining it. Other than the normal 5000km 4T oil change and the shaft oil change, I have no other maintainance that is absolutely necessary.When necessary I change the air filter and spark plugs.

I used to do the maintainance myself but letting the mechanic do it is not significantly expensive. Not to mention effiicient.

Otherwise I keep my bike spick and span by wiping it dry after a rain.

Good luck with your 2A!

hmm very enjoyable bike to ride really...

for maintenance.... i use fully synthetic oil.. so it's $60 every 3 mths or 5000km whichever comes 1st. good to change the oil filter as well... thats $8(i think) air filter at abt 15000km which is $30(arnd there). plugs at abt 10000km ---> $8 for 2. shaft oil, lets say twice a year? how much i also dunno... forgot the price. so that would add up to a grand total offffffffff........... arnd $370. cheap eh considering it's a 400cc bike. this is not including brake pads, brake shoe, brake fluid, accessories, polishing stuff bla bla bla... maybe 1k yearly.. the max.. UNLESS u get nice, expensive accessories then maybe 4k a year.. :sweat:

I will be bringing my dragstar to hong leong for the $90 pkg service. anyone wanna join in?

Recently my gears got difficult to change. got to cahnge eng oil :smile:

Regards, Paiseh

Originally posted by RaVon@Sep 29 2005, 07:35 PM

Anyone can share wats the difference between a classic n custom?

Other den the outlooks of it?

custom hass got better fuel consumption. coz i rode both b4

generally the classic has abt 20kml or 21 kml... giving u a mileage of abt 310km with a full tank ($30 ---> v-power)

custom gives abt 23kml or 24kml.... mainly because it's lighter..

it also depends on riding style..

the custom has a kind of bobbed rear fender and short front fender with a thinner tyre. the classic has flowing fenders like Indian bikes and a huge front tyre..