Going to try out this two oil soon

http://i886.photobucket.com/albums/ac67/vtecr1/IMG_4406.jpg

Mitsubshi API rating SM 5w-40

Lexus API rating 5w-40

Note Mitsubishi oil is produce by eneos

(I Google found it to be a Japan oil .. Haha

They sponsor Yamaha at Motogp!!)

• Replies 2.7k

Hi bro sorry too many pages .. from wat I understand its the friction modifier etc

Will cause clutch slip .. so far I been using car EO , I change my oil weekly

Hope no damage lol

If u can pls share with me ..

Yes sort of, including for example liquid moly engine oil additive.

Recommended is to pour the whole bottle in, but for bike only certain amount.

Why do you need to change weekly? Unless you are a extremely high end user.

Clutch slippage will cause you to loose horsepower and difficult to engage clutch to reach your desired gear.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Yes sort of, including for example liquid moly engine oil additive.

Recommended is to pour the whole bottle in, but for bike only certain amount.

Why do you need to change weekly? Unless you are a extremely high end user.

Clutch slippage will cause you to loose horsepower and difficult to engage clutch to reach your desired gear.

so far so good leh... from my ex honda wave till now never encounter clutch slippage

i change weekly becos i travel daily abt 100 plus km per day per week... consider high user?

also notice engine oil burning...... lazy top up so might as well weekl change

so far so good leh... from my ex honda wave till now never encounter clutch slippage

i change weekly becos i travel daily abt 100 plus km per day per week... consider high user?

Yes indeed for me. Have you considered using better grade engine oil?

To save your time and effort, normally for me i will used till 5000km before my next oil change.

Your bike is air cooled, if i am not wrong. Maybe you should try to give thicker oil like 50 or 60 a try for fully synthetic.

If I were you, id do a 3 weeks once change of oil and i will look after the oil levels.

To save your time and effort, normally for me i will used till 5000km before my next oil change.

Your bike is air cooled, if i am not wrong. Maybe you should try to give thicker oil like 50 or 60 a try for fully synthetic.

For our 3L+ sump, can 5000-6000km change because alot of oil to circulate the gear and engine.

For a 800ml-1L 1500-2000 must change.

As reccomended by manual.

The oil condition at 1000km quite jialat as compared to in the superbike at 4000km

For our 3L+ sump, can 5000-6000km change because alot of oil to circulate the gear and engine.

The oil condition at 1000km quite jialat as compared to in the superbike at 4000km

Thanks for the reminder, i totally forgot.

Been on the Delvac MX in my maxsym for 2000km and just back from a trip to msia. Its smooth even at almost top speed run. However i notice that in daytime (higher temps) engine doesnt feel as smooth. Feels a little grainy. I guess this is whr 50wt comes in for long distance highspeed riding.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

Been on the Delvac MX in my maxsym for 2000km and just back from a trip to msia. Its smooth even at almost top speed run. However i notice that in daytime (higher temps) engine doesnt feel as smooth. Feels a little grainy. I guess this is whr 50wt comes in for long distance highspeed riding.

Thanks for sharing.I just recently bought the last two bottles in Esso lol.

"why do bikers want the best engine oil for their bikes, but on circumspect, fail to realise that they are not providing the best engine oil for their bodies with all the junk they are eating? unless that is, they plan to renew their coe for 10 times.": Anonymous, 2012.

Anybody mixed your engine oil before? Like mix motul and castrol and pour into your engine

Its better than not topping up.

However, i think it might affect things a little no scientific backings on it though.

Some brands does say its okay to mix.

I wouldnt do it on a high performance engine.

dda.jpg

Look whats next in line for my GSXR1000.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]275894[/ATTACH]

Look whats next in line for my GSXR1000.

Lovely, keep us posted on your reviews

Changing out from penzoil 10w40.

Highly reccomended. :)

Even my girl pillion said.. hydher.. your bike seems different. :)

its water cooled

hmm wat do u mean by better grade engine oil?

i have use before 20w- 50 oil .... still the same...

thats why no point for me to use thick oil.. in fact i feel thick oil the bike dun really rev well

... just weeky change will do.

which my previous post i trying the fully synthetic API SM 5w-40

very true for small bike...

in fact the manual interval is even longer... i need check my manual

Edited by VTECR1
Anybody mixed your engine oil before? Like mix motul and castrol and pour into your engine

so far no issue for me... its not like we can tell wat ingredient they use for the oil ... then cannot mix etc...

Honda wave..put vegetable oil that thing will still run lol. I used to own a wave too. Bullet proof machine.

so true !! but still must take care the engine oil ..... this bike also burn engine oil man..

I had a kub too and it was eating oil.

If coe is ending soon, just top up is ok instead of replacing the piston ring.

I too dislike heavy weight oils.

never overfill because it will cause big pressure to the engine.

What he meant is a better brand.

Even though kubs are small cc bikes, thumpers are still thumpers that is rough on the oil, due to the higher heat generated per cylinder head. Most likely if its abused, you can expect some engine oil lost. And I feel singles and twins will benefit the most from thicker oil, especially air cooled ones. But I bet there will be no end to the argument what is better haha.

Hydher, what bike are you using with the Schaefer?

so far no issue for me... its not like we can tell wat ingredient they use for the oil ... then cannot mix etc...

I'm thinking of doing so to take advantage of some brands that uses highly refined, esters based stock while other companies using very good additives hahaha. And oil treatment packages wahaha never ending arguments. But I say, don't bet all your money on it, still feel most of them are gimmicks. Engine oil companies spent lots on research. I bet they have invested a lot in their products as compared to these ppl who creates oil treatment stuff. Just don't make any sense