• Replies 48

Maybe you could entice some char bo come in here, might work somehow.

There was once this girl (as was claimed) post here on sbf sportsbike saying wanna ride on a sportsbike and will do dinner date. Suddenly disappear.. OUt of good will I still ask her to join the R-series outing. :/

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg

just gotta someone organise lor. set a date and time and see who says they will go. last time our first m2b outing also like that haha

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

just gotta someone organise lor. set a date and time and see who says they will go. last time our first m2b outing also like that haha

Hey. u come for this 2b outing to eat us up is it. ?.haha Your Fazer6. Don't play play leh

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

wah nick! damn long nv see u. walao dont want meet me ah haha. must catch up leh

It's my first time using under 200cc 4 stroke although I've test ride the R125/GPr125/CBR150/Fz16.Well it's true the first to 3rd gear we can't catch up with any under 200cc 2 stroker but fuel consumption no hassle basic maintenance and best of all no 2T!The thing I noted from many 4 stroke baby is the 100kmh above is not same as 2 stroke counterpart.My previous Rxz 120kmh is what my R15 109kmh!Ironic,I've tried my cousin R125 with another friend Mito 125 with maintance 100kmh speed,The R125 speedo show 101 while the Mito 525 125 already shown 110kmh!With age catching up and family to take care plus maintanance of family car I feel 4 stroke under 200cc suit me.

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

I feel 2b 4 stroke bikes are better than 2 stroke bikes in terms of the initial pick up at traffic lights which is so smooth and faster than 2 stroke.

Thumbs up for all your sexy bikes.

Ps: nudgedoink,indeed long time no see. Should meet up someday. Provided u can withstand your balls being cooked by your bike temperture man.(especially with me the slow rider around) Haha

Edited by NL27

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

haha no la my bike hot but not that hot like r1. im totally free alr just fiinished my last paper of my last yr in uni yesterday. now is diablo time!

Congrats ! Let's meet up someday :)

you know its mighty awesome when you can say that it was "my last year in uni". LOL!

LOL ya. totally no need to study anymore sia

/KTM200 should have another full faring version,Their HP/Torque is awesome even CBR250R is put to shame.Reviews say that acceleration from gear1-5 is superb which no other 4 stroke under 200cc can match but top end very fragile..And some Indian users already complaining about the maintenance and reliability of the engine in long run.They also say that R15,CBR15 engine more reliable.Guess its just look better on paper only eh?

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

But generally still come from India market.

Not sure on that one if you compare what Indian have been acheving and all. I think there is still much room to kinda look into it, not that I'm bias or what but I think emerging market is like something you have to be skeptic a little about ahr~

XD

not really true for the indian market part i think? coz india and their many states have various restrictions and the likes. some states bike only allowed up til 160cc while some 200cc. if ktm releases a fairing version of their duke200, then singapore 2b scene gonna shake...

racing in traffic...

If the duke200 got a full faring version i bet Yamaha,Honda,Aprilia wont keep silence.Then you see R18,CBR200 etc.KTM200 is actually 150cc but licenced to big bore for Asian market cause of the absurb big bike price here.Same for R15 and CBR150,They're actually 125cc with big bore kit and a little tweak of HP/Torque.I got read an Indian Motorcycle magazine stated that only KTM Austria supply engine and transmission parts for the Duke200 body kits all Indian made and at least its better than China stuff.

ktm 200 as in the duke 200 right? reported horsepower stated at 25bhp... one of the best i heard for 2b 4stroke...

yes bro,But in actual life the durability of the engine suit most on 4 season countries,This one caught in bad jam sure easily overheated.Unlike our true asian R15 engine which is tested againts all kind of weather.On paper it look very tempting,Durable and reliable wise and not to mention part prices....

r15 now have 2 models right? v1 with same rider and pillion seat, and v2 with split seats. anyone riding the new one yet? haven seen in sg yet

racing in traffic...

I know this is a Sportsbike thread, but since you all have been talking about the KTM Duke 200.. All I've got to say is, wait till you see the upcoming Pulsar NS200.. On paper the specs are amazing, bike itself looks amazing too.. But I know that the brand have not set into alot of people mindset yet.. I know for sure, Bajaj is an upcoming brand indeed..

New-2012-Bajaj-Pulsar-200-NS.jpg

bajaj-pulsar-200-ns-complete-review-2.jpg

duke 200 and pulsar 200 will share many similarities coz it comes out from same pulsar factory if im not mistaken.

Yeap.. You got that right.. Except that the Pulsar NS200 is using 3 plugs on a single cylinder..