Originally posted by iVy@Aug 30 2005, 11:28 AM

TA150 3.3K ... OMG ...

Chop till crazy ... !!!

that's too expensive ...

not sure if HKL sell second hand bikes ...

but if you are interested in Phantom TA150 ...

there's a few on sale at the Phantom Knights Thread ...

at the Buy & Sell sticky there ...

ok market price ...

good luck ... :smile:

actually that is wat i will eventually have to pay... including installments and downpayment... but i still think they chopping like hell...

• Replies 320

Originally posted by bugger@Aug 30 2005, 12:30 PM

actually that is wat i will eventually have to pay... including installments and downpayment... but i still think they chopping like hell...

erm ... that's too much already ...

even if the bike has a new coat of paint also not that much ...

the market price for TA150's about 1.8K ... dependin on the plate and the condition of the bike ...

shop usually quote about 2.2-2.4K ...

they have to earn abit so still can understand ...

plus downpayment, interest and everything ... cannot be more than 3k ...

if not .. den the shop must be blacklisted for "chopping carrot" le ...

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

Originally posted by iVy@Aug 30 2005, 04:16 PM

erm ... that's too much already ...

even if the bike has a new coat of paint also not that much ...

the market price for TA150's about 1.8K ... dependin on the plate and the condition of the bike ...

shop usually quote about 2.2-2.4K ...

they have to earn abit so still can understand ...

plus downpayment, interest and everything ... cannot be more than 3k ...

if not .. den the shop must be blacklisted for "chopping carrot" le ...

well the shop is Cyc*eLi*k... located at bt merah blk 1007...

they quoted 1.9k machine price + 660 insurance....

suddenly have to pay (105x24) instalments + 800 downpayment...

hell... the instalments already covered the OTR price... arnd 2.5 k...

btw any recommendations from other shops??

reasonable price and chop oso not till that jia lat??

yo peeps! this sat wana go do basic servicing on bike, ur knw the charges frm hkl?

Wanna change Sparkplug, Engine oil, wash carburettor..etc etc...

I'm a SP rider... :smile:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/JAMES.jpg

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

Originally posted by jamesgoh13@Sep 7 2005, 11:24 PM

yo peeps! this sat wana go do basic servicing on bike, ur knw the charges frm hkl?

Wanna change Sparkplug, Engine oil, wash carburettor..etc etc...

I'm a SP rider... :smile:

it all depends on wat oil, plug u choose.

all i can say is from wat u request, SG$50.00 is more than enough even u choose e best grade for it.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Sep 8 2005, 01:14 AM

it all depends on wat oil, plug u choose.

all i can say is from wat u request, SG$50.00 is more than enough even u choose e best grade for it.

Ok thanks alot! will be goin down on sat....:smile:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/JAMES.jpg

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

Guest KennyLeong

maybe wan to go hkl to get a sp.. anyone get bike from there b4 condition of bike good anot? price how? btw do they do reloan service?

Originally posted by KennyLeong@Sep 24 2005, 06:05 PM

maybe wan to go hkl to get a sp.. anyone get bike from there b4 condition of bike good anot? price how? btw do they do reloan service?

2nd hand bikes at HKL are relatively more expensive as compared to other shops but their interest rate is probably the cheapest at 5 percent. An FR plate SP goes for 3.5k OTR.

With regards to reloaning, it doesn't hurt to give them a call and ask.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Though expensive, you'll mind only a little cos their after sales service is :thumb: and the mechanics are a friendly bunch. :smile:

well... in 2 years time.. they progressed from a badly criticised shop to a shop that people will at least heard of them for their tires... it's a big step forward... =) they deserve a thumb up...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

Originally posted by KeIsUkE@Dec 20 2005, 03:46 PM

hey mi jus went to HKL to ask abt SP prices.

FR 3.2k OTR FS FT 3.9 OTR FU 4.2OTR Dwnpay 1k

is it worth it

Sounds a bit expensive but still acceptable to me... :goodluck:

since my 1st bike i hav been with them.any thing not sure,dun noe,not shiok abt the price,find ah bee straight away.i believe he will explain to u.last time i no $ to repair my RVF,ah bee told me"nvm la u put ur ic 1st,u slowly pay me lor"damm i was a touched.haha.managed to clear the debts the followin mth.a simple logic to others.got problem with the mech or who ever in the shop,find ah bee.dun complain here,b like a man,say in his face,in the end nth is done,n is words against words,in the end ah bee may sue u.

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by Andr3w@Dec 23 2005, 10:18 PM

since my 1st bike i hav been with them.any thing not sure,dun noe,not shiok abt the price,find ah bee straight away.i believe he will explain to u.last time i no $ to repair my RVF,ah bee told me"nvm la u put ur ic 1st,u slowly pay me lor"damm i was a touched.haha.managed to clear the debts the followin mth.a simple logic to others.got problem with the mech or who ever in the shop,find ah bee.dun complain here,b like a man,say in his face,in the end nth is done,n is words against words,in the end ah bee may sue u.

Did anyone realise that ah bee's quotes r generally lower than his 2nd man ah zeng? I experienced quite a few times already. if u ask ah bee straight away that will better coz u will get a lower quote.

I think he needs to try to exercise more control over his mechanics. Ah bee''s a nice guy ... he do things sincerely. :thumb:

ah bee the boss mah..

of course he quote you cheap..

ah zhen.. dunno what to say ar..

kana played once by him..

smiling snake..

i support ah bee..

but the rest of his guys..

thumbs down for them..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by kambing@Jan 9 2006, 10:34 AM

ah bee the boss mah..

of course he quote you cheap..

ah zhen.. dunno what to say ar..

kana played once by him..

smiling snake..

i support ah bee..

but the rest of his guys..

thumbs down for them..

in fact ah zeng's quote is inconsistent one ... today he quote u this price tmr it's another price liao (higher). i kena a few times liao then i tell him that he quoted me at the lower price .. then he insist it's impossible. wtf ?

Originally posted by Andr3w@Dec 23 2005, 10:18 PM

true..

the best is talk to ah bee straight..

he will give you a satisfactory answer..

Originally posted by happybiker@Jan 9 2006, 10:44 AM

in fact ah zeng's quote is inconsistent one ... today he quote u this price tmr it's another price liao (higher). i kena a few times liao then i tell him that he quoted me at the lower price .. then he insist it's impossible. wtf ?

try talking to ah bee..

I bought 3 bikes from HKL..

and ah bee gave me the best price + lowest interest + freebies..

i believe all bought bikes from him also the same.. interest is the lowest around..

Originally posted by kambing@Jan 9 2006, 10:53 AM

true..

the best is talk to ah bee straight..

he will give you a satisfactory answer..

Ah Bee boss what so whatever definitely always best to enquire from the boss. :smile:

I also experienced the same thing from Ah Zheng. Ah Bee gave me a reasonable price for my SP and also gave me 5% interest. On the collection day itself I wanted to place the rest of my downpayment but Ah Bee wasn't around. I asked Ah Zheng where Ah Bee. "You don't look for Ah Bee. You look for me. You want to pay your downpayment now?"

I said okay. Upon placing my downpayment I saw him writing "Interest=7%" on the receipt. I said "Eh Ah Zheng..I thought Ah Bee gave me 5% interest?" "Ok la ok la..I give you 5%"

Imagine if I hadn't noticed. :nono:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by chipmunk@Jan 9 2006, 03:10 PM

I also experienced the same thing from Ah Zheng. Ah Bee gave me a reasonable price for my SP and also gave me 5% interest. On the collection day itself I wanted to place the rest of my downpayment but Ah Bee wasn't around. I asked Ah Zheng where Ah Bee. "You don't look for Ah Bee. You look for me. You want to pay your downpayment now?"

I said okay. Upon placing my downpayment I saw him writing "Interest=7%" on the receipt. I said "Eh Ah Zheng..I thought Ah Bee gave me 5% interest?" "Ok la ok la..I give you 5%"

That is why it is best that before signing on anything, make sure that the breakdown is in black and white & you get to keep a copy. Only when you are satisfied, then you sign. :goodluck:

Originally posted by chipmunk@Jan 9 2006, 03:10 PM

Ah Zheng only know how to talk ... U want to deal with him must give him the ai mai ai mai face like he is going to lose u as a loyal customer like that ... then he will give in. If not he will continue his nonsense of his sudden price hike.

Ah Zheng = Shock n Awe ... lol :cheeky: