-One slot left, singles only, sharing room with our lovely Momo bro!-

2 Day 1 Night Trip - Malacca

Date : 15th September 2012 - Saturday to 16th September 2012

Lodging confirmed!

14 twin sharings are blocked for me at RM170 per room, will confirmed by end of the month!

Baba House - Address

121-127, Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, 75200 Malacca, Malaysia.

hotel link : Baba House Malacca

Meet/Time: 2nd link Gelah Patah Petronas @ 15th Saturday 0800am (subject to further confirmation)

Traveling Speed:110km/hr on highway, around 90km/hr on trunks

Round Trip Distance: around 450km.

Money Required : est RM300

---------------------------------------

Itinerary:

15/09/2012 Saturday

0800 - Meet at GP Petronas

0830 - Pre-rollout briefing, Move off from GP petronas.

0845 - Breakfast at GP?? (TBC)

The present plan is we might head up to Malacca via trunks (Route 5 off Pontian)

and way back then we do highway.

It is our first time doing trunks too, so pardon our ignorance at some point

-----------------------------------------

List Full - Closed at 23th Aug 2012

ONLY 10 scooters slots is avail this time....riders can include their pillion and counted as one scooter.

I hope to close out the participating list by this Sunday 19th August 2012, in order to facilitate the hotel booking.

List Full - Closed at 23th Aug 2012

Please include your name & nick / contact number / scooter model / pillion or not, in the list below

Organising party

i. Brembo / 9668 9088 / Tmax / with wifey

ii. Momo / 98622109 / SW / with wifey

iii. Matt / 94524996 / SW / with Sandy

iv. Alvin80 / 96457667 / SW / with wifey

-------------------------------------------------------------

Participating parties

1. calvin / SW / 2 pax

2. Atlantic 200 / 98267510 / DCT / no pillion

3. Rusty / 98182670 / Maxsym / with Wifey

4. Nakano / 93398600 / Tmax / no pillion

5. Soulz / 93636525 / Vee / no pillion

6. Gamerzdude / GTS / no pillion

7. yogi/mayb wing hee/wifey

8. Foster /96424472 / MP3-125 / no pillion

9. Lebon / SW / No Pillion

10. Jacky / with pillion

Edited by Brembo

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

• Replies 83

-PREVIEW-

Lodging to be confirmed.

But i hope to get stay here but provided we are able to get the rooms.

Meet/Time: 2nd link Gelah Patah Petronas @ 15th Saturday 0800am (subject to further confirmation)

Itinerary:

15/09/2012 Saturday

The present plan is to head up to Malacca via trunks (Route 5 off Pontian)

It is our first time doing trunks too, so its meat to be an adventure trip.

Thus only apply to riders who are going for unexpected adventures.

ONLY 10 scooters slots is avail this time....riders can include their pillion and counted as one scooter.

I hope to close out the participating list by this Sunday 19th August 2012, in order to facilitate the hotel booking.

Please include your name & nick / contact number / scooter model / pillion or not, in the list below

Organising party

iii. Matt / 94524996 / SW

Participating parties

psst... july?? august liao boss...

scoot oni.. ok lor... 5am somemore :faint::sian:

Edited by Brembo

Lodging to be confirmed.

Itinerary:

15/09/2012 Saturday

The present plan is to head up to Malacca via trunks (Route 5 off Pontian)

It is our first time doing trunks too, so its meat to be an adventure trip.

Thus only apply to riders who are going for unexpected adventures.

Organising party

Participating parties

1. calvin / SW / 2 pax

Edited by Brembo

Organising party

Participating parties

1. calvin / SW / 2 pax

Edited by Brembo

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

I hope to close out the participating list by this Sunday 12th July 2012, in order to facilitate the hotel booking.

Organising party

Participating parties

1. calvin / SW / 2 pax

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

;7674199']Yogi 老大' date=' your Goldwing too fast to meet 5am la. :cheeky:[/quote']

maomao 老大大.. the wing aint fast leh jus sofa comfort nia :thumb:go get 1 & u knw wha i mean :angel:

yogi 老大大大老大...you wanna to come we all welcome you wo...

but prep for some adventure riding and we might visit holland oso...

Its our 1st time trying trunks to Malacca. Hope wont be too difficult.

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Trunk road to Melaka okay la. Pretty straight forward. Just got lotsa overtaking to do nia. :angel: So I wait for you all there. :angel:

eh but we are newbie hor...straight road we also will par bo one... :lol:

haha then Yogi has nothing to fear...

anyway, there will be change of plans....

CHANGE OF DATES AND TIME

Lodging to be confirmed.

Guys, checked the changed in dates due to the following factors

1. 31st Aug is the Malaysia National Day, so it will be a long weekend, basically Malaysia will experience an Exodus of population into Malacca

2. a few hotels of our choices are snapped up due to reason (1)

3. a postponement in date give you guys more time to plan

4. our lead bike Matt has payroll of his staff to rush, he cant do 1st Sep :lol:

Edited by Brembo

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

I hope to close out the participating list by this Sunday 12th July 2012, in order to facilitate the hotel booking.

Organising party

Participating parties

1. calvin / SW / 2 pax

3. Rusty / 98182670 / Maxsym / pillion TBC

Edited by Brembo

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Hello Bro, the change of plans is much better. I hate traffic jams, and public holidays/long weekends would see million of cars literally.

:thumb: Count me in: Gamerzdude/GTS/pillion TBC. Please don't post my handphone number here.

*Those travelling alone, can we share the cost of a twin room please? There are no single rooms at the Baba House, only King Room, and Twin room.

Some of us have GPS, we can share the route plotted, so that we can also play our part and help in the route-finding..since everyone is new on this trunk road.

Good to have a more thorough briefing this time round, since riding on unfamiliar trunk road, and higher danger present.

1. Lane discipline

2. Staggered formation

3. No riding side by side on same lane

4. Don't repeatedly overtake other convoy riders.

5. On single-lane trunk roads, careful of overtaking other vehicles as a convoy.

Hope this will be a safe trip with no incidents. *Lets also check with the hotel and tell them we are riding bike, so they can allocate their private carpark for us to park.

By the way, I came across a number of Mat Rempit biker gangs in Malacca - they will do stunts such as standing on bikes even during peak hour traffic, then some will "kacau" you, cut into your lane, and challenge you to race with them. So members just need to be mindful.

eh but we are newbie hor...straight road we also will par bo one... :lol:

haha then Yogi has nothing to fear...

anyway, there will be change of plans....

CHANGE OF DATES AND TIME

Lodging to be confirmed.

Guys, checked the changed in dates due to the following factors

1. 31st Aug is the Malaysia National Day, so it will be a long weekend, basically Malaysia will experience an Exodus of population into Malacca

2. a few hotels of our choices are snapped up due to reason (1)

3. a postponement in date give you guys more time to plan

4. our lead bike Matt has payroll of his staff to rush, he cant do 1st Sep :lol:

Organising party

Participating parties

1. calvin / SW / 2 pax

3. Rusty / 98182670 / Maxsym / with Wifey

6. Gamerzdude / GTS / pillion TBC

People!

Lodging confirmed!

14 twin sharings are blocked for me at RM170 per room, (subjected to credit card exchange rate), will confirmed by end of the month!

Baba House - Address

121-127, Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, 75200 Malacca, Malaysia.

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Thanks for the booking Brembo.

You may wanna confirm they didn't overcharge us as the rates published on their website is as such:

Room Type

Superior Twin

New rate since Jul 01 2009

Price

Weekday : RM115.80++

Weekend : RM136.80++

Peak Season : RM136.80++

The above room rate does not include 5% Government Tax and 10% Service Charge

Room rate includes 2 breakfast.

So if we take the weekend charge, add 15%, total = RM157.32

Thanks for the booking Brembo.

You may wanna confirm they didn't overcharge us as the rates published on their website is as such:

Room Type

Superior Twin

New rate since Jul 01 2009

Price

Weekday : RM115.80++

Weekend : RM136.80++

Peak Season : RM136.80++

The above room rate does not include 5% Government Tax and 10% Service Charge

Room rate includes 2 breakfast.

So if we take the weekend charge, add 15%, total = RM157.32

Eric not to worry, yes they did quote me the same price as stated, at RM157.something.

I am just conservative on the poor exchange rate of the credit card provides, so i add a few RM to be sure.

But trust me there will be no senseless marking up. ;)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Brembo: Noted bro.

MOMO: alamak, i wasn't referring to Brembo overcharging. I was referring to the Baba Hotel whether they misquote us.

Eric not to worry, yes they did quote me the same price as stated, at RM157.something.

I am just conservative on the poor exchange rate of the credit card provides, so i add a few RM to be sure.

But trust me there will be no senseless marking up. ;)

MOMO: alamak, i wasn't referring to Brembo overcharging. I was referring to the Baba Hotel whether they misquote us.

Haha... I juz joking and disturbing Brembo at the same time. :cheeky:

Relax Bro, see you at the trip day. :thumb:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
;7678818']Wah... Like that ar? Gamerzdude dont worry' date=' Monday I call LTA say Brembo overcharge customer. If found guilty he will need to pay the fine of $500. :angel:[/quote']

;7679106']Haha... I juz joking and disturbing Brembo at the same time. :cheeky:

Relax Bro, see you at the trip day. :thumb:

Haha mao gorgor u treat me no good leh...so i decided You

Be the lead bike tat day! :lol:

Eric bro. No worries lah its good of you to bring up so that

I can clarify too. I wan all of us to have fun too!!!

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Updated: I confirm no pillion.

Organising party

Participating parties

1. calvin / SW / 2 pax