Mine selling $4 cash & carry. $7.50 for oil filter & spark plug cash & carry. But for now spark plug out of stock.

Send u PM yesterday bro.... interested in oil filter.

• Replies 887

Mine selling $4 cash & carry. $7.50 for oil filter & spark plug cash & carry. But for now spark plug out of stock.

Will text you soon bro. :)

Oh yeah!! Will pm u wen i need to change my filter.

Hi all....i am riding a Jup also. Running in (347km) now... i was told by the workshop to change eo when the mileage hits 500km ler...should it be 500km or 1000km?

I changed mine at 1000km.

Please do not take this as arguments bro. Like I said, this forum is a place for us to ask questions, share knowledge & learn new things. For me, I would love to fall back on the manuals as I feel the engineers hired by Yamaha knows what they are doing when they suggested pumping only 29psi (200kpa) for front, 33psi (225kpa) for rear WITH or WITHOUT PILLION. Of all people I would not wanna argue with an engineer who designed the bike himself. :lol:

Enjoy your overseas trip! :cheers:

where got so hoseh overseas trip, bolehland nia...for some errands only...come back already...:)

anyway, i repeat i am not arguing just want to clarify misconceptions & myths like 250kpa might explode lah cause cub tyres so slim only...etc etc...all imagination, twice that might explode though but definitely not at only 250......

we just chatting n ur input is great to me as well. no ppl angry man.. maybe a mini meet up for kopi is great? tell us more on different views n best actual air pressure n maybe we can follow n try?

i am not angry man...still friends...not arguing just discussing, i just want to debunk some myths only...anyway i am already prepared that most will disagree...this is not the first time......

.many years already, those who disagree are the ones who never tried...those who are like me who liked it ( i know a few people ) are the ones who has tried it out first...:p

anyway, just stick to what you like lor...no point you blindly believe me, i am no teacher telling you what is right or wrong......i am not qualified...just hope others keep an open mind...

enough said, i don't want to be a troll or lor so keep harping on the subject...

forget it, let us move on...:)

Edited by bruce71

Raptor: ( quote )

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb:

Hi guys..! New jupiter owner here...still running in now at 450+ km...will change oil and oil filter at 800km.

so far changed

RB disc brake

Hel brakehose

RB fork stabilizer

RB Grips

BRT R CDI

Dunlop Tyres

the poison in this bike is helluvalot...tons and tons of accessories in indonesia and malaysia..

after changing cdi..it revs so much better but top speed still 125kmph..

any changes valve springs here can comment?

Cheers!:cool:

may ***** grant you e serenity to accept the things that you cannot change, e courage to change the things you can, and the wisdom to know the difference....:cool:

Honda NSR SP

Honda Jazz

Yamaha 125Z

Kawasaki KR

Aprilia RS 125

Chevrolet Aveo

Vespa GT 200

Yamaha Jupiter MX

Hi guys..! New jupiter owner here...still running in now at 450+ km...will change oil and oil filter at 800km.

so far changed

RB disc brake

Hel brakehose

RB fork stabilizer

RB Grips

BRT R CDI

Dunlop Tyres

the poison in this bike is helluvalot...tons and tons of accessories in indonesia and malaysia..

after changing cdi..it revs so much better but top speed still 125kmph..

any changes valve springs here can comment?

Cheers!:cool:

How much u change for e cdi? 1 day wanna go together?

june2005-sept2007 = kawasaki krr150 class2b- may2005- 1st attempt

nov2007-nov2008= gilera vxr200 class2a-oct2008- 1st attempt

nov2007-mar11= suzuki alto (car) class3-dec2006- 1st attempt

dec2009-oct2010= yamaha rxz135

oct10-june11= wave125s

july11-present = yamaha 125z

:cheers: : :cheers:

Hi guys....been riding a Jupiter MX for about 6 months now.....So far modified the following...

- Full cover set changed

- Changed to Tubeless tyres

- Changed to bigger front disc

- Upgraded brake lines

- Changed CDI

- Upgraded to UMA racing digital speedometer

- Changed tail lights( tinted with strobe lights )

- Changed levers

- Changed to BMC air filter

- Upgraded Rear suspension

- Added Plug and Go kits

- Added Fork stabiliser

Edited by scouserganisen
How much u change for e cdi? 1 day wanna go together?

U also buy frm WY ??

Cos ur damage seem to b buyin frm them..

Cange filter.. Can feel e diff..

Wy sellin 90 if I not wrong for brt

Hi guys....been riding a Jupiter MX for about 6 months now.....So far modified the following...

- Full cover set changed

- Upgraded brake lines

- Changed CDI

- Changed levers

only got the cdi frm WY..i was charged $118! when ppl quoted here $90...sigh..the rest of my stuff was given by RB back in puchong malaysia.

BMC filters where to grab and price?

may ***** grant you e serenity to accept the things that you cannot change, e courage to change the things you can, and the wisdom to know the difference....:cool:

Honda NSR SP

Honda Jazz

Yamaha 125Z

Kawasaki KR

Aprilia RS 125

Chevrolet Aveo

Vespa GT 200

Yamaha Jupiter MX

- Full cover set changed

- Upgraded brake lines

- Changed CDI

- Changed levers

hi,where u changed bigger front disc brake,upgrade brake lines,BMC air filters? how much for each of items I have stated?

All done with Wing Yap. Though their pricing is steep....they have the widest range of accessories for Jupiter MX. Not sure if its ethical to post pricing in forums....

- Changed to Tubeless tyres - $2XX

- Changed to bigger front disc - $1XX

- Upgraded brake lines - $9X

- Changed CDI-$1XX

- Upgraded to UMA racing digital speedometer - $2XX

- Changed tail lights( tinted with strobe lights ) - $6X

- Changed levers - $3X

- Changed to BMC air filter - $8X

Yes...I believe the CDI is the same for both spark and jupiter

bro thanks for the reply ..... was thinking if i were to trade my spark for the jupiter to shop

dan i give them the stock cdi and i keep the racing cdi hahaha.....

Edited by sparkz83
Can we have a name list for Jupiter Rider, just to see how many they are now....good for meet up and share knowledge...Btw got mine..still run-in tough...supprisingly engine was smooth not as what i expected to be rough and with lots of vibration. No regret getting this bike...

hw much otr bro?

My 1st day already change

Brt cdi

Battle lex tubeless

K&n filter

Fork brace

Brake hose

Chain tension

Damage frm wy is bout 700+

Front big disc plug n go . Oil breather

All transfer frm my previous spark