Lubing the chain is important. If your chain breaks while you're otr, finish liao.

Well said. Worse still. If chain slack too much, can come off te sprocket when your mid corner off throttle. Jamming your whole rear wheel. Learned that the hard way.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

• Replies 40

chain rust never maintain i understand. But how come rear brake switch and main stand spring rust until so jialat? not acceptable leh. I see those malaysia kups never maintain go construction site type also dont have rust until like that. My china made Ybr also never rust at these places. Think some batches of FZ use lower quality steel? Most FZ 16 I've seen also never rust so jialat.

But TS see the rust how come neber faster wash and oil? Spoil already later more troublesome you know.

please ride the bike back to india and complain

this is unacceptable , hopefully u can get your refund back

Gd bike, bad owner..

I suddenly remember where i see this kind of rust le! Its at bike shops. Stationary rusting. Never use the bike, never move, park under sun and rain.

Everyday step rear brake, the switch wont rust one. The spring also. if everyday using stretch up and down wont rust so jialat one.

TS got use the bike anot?

I suddenly remember where i see this kind of rust le! Its at bike shops. Stationary rusting. Never use the bike, never move, park under sun and rain.

Everyday step rear brake, the switch wont rust one. The spring also. if everyday using stretch up and down wont rust so jialat one.

TS got use the bike anot?

Reminded me of an old RXK that was left abandoned wasting up one bike lot at my place. Even the tail lamp and right side mirrors was stolen after time. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

From the looks of the picture, it clearly says that the rider is a new rider who lack experience.

But can't blame him lah, who hasn't been a rookie before? He should hang out more with forum ppl and learn.

Cut him some slack and I sure after this thread he started, he will always LUBE his chain without fail....might to the extend over lubing the bike making it too oily.......lol

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

Agreed to cut him some slack. But being a rookie doesn't give u the license to lash out at people's product as he did. Look at the majority of the replies above from seasoned riders, all narrowed down his problem to User error. Some product may suck, and deserve some shouting about... But this isn't one of them..

Anyway... Isn't too late to learn..hope TS learns a thing or two about bike maintenance here.

Just my 2 cents.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

My China YBR dont have this problems at all. Not even on my chrome, my side stand springs, anywhere.

Did you ever leave your ybr in the sun and rain without starting for months? There is one phantom below my block, looks like the owner is overseas, the bike seems to be not moved for months, its rusted badly.

Have you never seen the chrome on phantom rusted? So is Honda a bad product?

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Did you ever leave your ybr in the sun and rain without starting for months? There is one phantom below my block, looks like the owner is overseas, the bike seems to be not moved for months, its rusted badly.

Have you never seen the chrome on phantom rusted? So is Honda a bad product?

I have seen YBRs left in the sun and rain for weeks, the most only i see is a rusted chain. Not rusted springs, etc. I suspect TS work near shipyard or something. The kind of rust and corrosion seems to be salty air/ salt water related.

I am riding fz16 since April 2013 n the only non-secret to keep bike healthy is do proper maintenance.

- when we talk about servicing, we only change air filter and engine oil, but in fact We must do full basic servicing like washing, cleaning, tightening the chain, lube, Polish. I send to yamaha service centre at Hong Leong every 2 months. If spending that 50+$ can keep the bike in good condition, that's worth.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk