hi guy i need to change my tire n i am looking for wet surface tires with gd corning use for my TA200

pls help me

Ride Together,Eat Together,

Hungry Beasts Forever.

Call me at 90993076 if there a trip or outing. Thanks

• Replies 799

BT090 is a racing tyre, supposely is more gripy.

dun mean to be sarcastic....but knn ..... if you got skill means you got skills la.... still care whether the tyre is racing type or not.

abit off-track, well.... the set of BT39SS tyres itself has a good grip, dun need to go mix-and-match urself.

even the websites of the tyre manufacturers do not recommend mixing of diff models of tyres.

No lar, i don't intend to race u know, i jus feel that it will be more gripy. that's all.

Nike - Just do it!

i got a question in mind.

it's known that new tires has a layer of wax on it.

how to get rid of the wax at the corner of the surface in a more safe method. otherwise need to go around cornering.... but the wax tend to make the surface alittle slippery...

think i mention in one of my post...use thinner to wipe over then use sand paper to sand off the wax area...

today saw a SP downstairs.

the front rim is using 110/70/17.

rear rim using 120/80/17

kaoz.

---------A LIFE IN THE FAST LANE! ------->

2002-2004 Honda NSR150SP

2004-2010 Bicycle

2013-2015 KTM Duke 390

2015 >>> Honda CBR600RR

frost..haha..serious ha...front use 110....so big..sure his rim spoilt soon....what brand????let me guess...BridgeStone right

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

frost..haha..serious ha...front use 110....so big..sure his rim spoilt soon....what brand????let me guess...BridgeStone right

not bridgestone....either melzelder or pirelli....

---------A LIFE IN THE FAST LANE! ------->

2002-2004 Honda NSR150SP

2004-2010 Bicycle

2013-2015 KTM Duke 390

2015 >>> Honda CBR600RR

i got a question in mind.

it's known that new tires has a layer of wax on it.

how to get rid of the wax at the corner of the surface in a more safe method. otherwise need to go around cornering.... but the wax tend to make the surface alittle slippery...

burn ur tire...

speed on a straight....jammed ur rear brake....turn ur handle bar to the left....then to the right!

rem to twist ur body, then ur pose will be beau-ti-ful.

u will learn this in the defensive riding cse.

like that wont create flat spot on your tyre meh...

:angry:
go 4 the bridgestone brand of tyres...best of the best

Whether best of the best depends on the useage and purpose for the tyres.

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

Can any one recommand me what tyre is best for my bike Phantom TA200 because today I skieeeeee at a traffic light and pass over the white line worst of all, the red light carmera have a snap shot of me.

Will I get a summon of this but I stop my bike but it skieeee over 5m and stop in the middle of the yellow box? Please advise.

So can anyone recommand me which tyre is very good at gripping and lasting.

Thank you everyone, please advise me on this issue.

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

grinz, stupid rear tyre puncture today again. I change my rear tyre. my dad took out the rear and brought it over to ah boy. :D

Take note guys, the workshop for Ah boy's shop has changed location liao....

anyway, my rear BT39 cost me 95 bucks. comments anyone?

Nike - Just do it!

:smile: normally i pump 28 infront and 30 at the back...

:cheeky:Honda FSX150--CBR400 Hurricane--GSXR 400--Vespa--Honda Wave--Yamaha R6--Yamaha X1--Spark 125--Suzuki K5 600--Super 4 Vtec--X1R--CBR 600 F4i--Gilera Runner:cheeky:

can anyone recommand me which tyre is very good at gripping and lasting.

can any expert help me in this cos really get to much comments on tyre already, so which one is good

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

errm, does anyone know how much it cost to change the front tyres only? BT039.cause today i only change rear only...

no idea leh...

HKL quote 150 for both front and rear..

i changed mine at some ah pek shop for 160

:angry:
errm, does anyone know how much it cost to change the front tyres only? BT039.cause today i only change rear only...

no idea leh...

HKL quote 150 for both front and rear..

i changed mine at some ah pek shop for 160

cause i was wondering if it would cost more to change it serprately.... i need to change my front

Nike - Just do it!

OK, here's the low-down.

CBR400RRR, both using GPR70SP, front 110/70H17 - 225KPa, rear 150/60H17 - 250KPa. Still 'scubbing in' the tyres. Will keep u guys posted on how they perform.

Ride fast but safe... Skills matters most... the slow ONE... I WAS TOO SLOW at 1min 50.9sec :D

Past rides: Quite a few and different types

OK, here's the low-down.

CBR400RRR, both using GPR70SP, front 110/70H17 - 225KPa, rear 150/60H17 - 250KPa. Still 'scubbing in' the tyres. Will keep u guys posted on how they perform.

Will be interested to know. :smile: Btw, how much u bought them?

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

Choice of tyres depend on many things.... type of bike, cc of bike, type of rider, type of riding, type of budget etc...

There will always be a compromise between grip and life of tyre....ie, good grip, shorter tyre life and vice versa....

As for tyre pressure, you should always check the recommended tyre pressure rather than post on the forum and ask people. I mean, my tyres require 42psi, front and rear.... but I suspect that most of you will not require this kind of pressure.....

And try not to skint on tyres 'cause they are the only parts of the bike that are constantly in contact with the road.

Also beware of 'cheaper' tyres. Some bike shops, in order to clear their stock will sell 'out of date' tyres cheaper. Same model, but the rubber compound on the tyres are harder, a natural degeneration of the rubber. Purchasing these kinds of tyres, you will experience less grip and premature cracking on the rubber. So beware.

http://http//content2.i-am-bored.com/images/instantninja_456876.jpg

can anyone recommand me which tyre is very good at gripping and lasting.

can any expert help me in this cos really get to much comments on tyre already, so which one is good

wat do u want ot of ya tires...mileage, grip, or the best of both worh(of caourse theres some compromises)

I'm looking into more on grip and lasting but still I don't know which brand to buy and model to take, please me sir