• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Actually mine also gt meter fogging, but abit only. Eventually when hot weather the fog will jus disappear. NT much big issue. Quite norm la.

Mine when rain in open carpark no joke...water droplets inside lol!

If u travel 200km fr full tank oledi, yr fuel gauge needle shld b near "E". If still halfway, or more, yr needle is NT showing correct.

Hey bro, finally fix my fuel gauge this afternoon, my temp/fuel really spoilt liao, changed a new tank float, still same prob(fuel needle haywire), in the end change into a scrap,old sp tachometer. Now my bike outlook looking kinda cui with 90km milage sian :weep: but the temp, fuel is working finally!

Now this old tachometer also has fogging lei ,any solution?

the fgging is norml wan , unless u wanna silicon the edge of it ..

afte hot weather come in , the fogging goes away

Hey bro, finally fix my fuel gauge this afternoon, my temp/fuel really spoilt liao, changed a new tank float, still same prob(fuel needle haywire), in the end change into a scrap,old sp tachometer. Now my bike outlook looking kinda cui with 90km milage sian :weep: but the temp, fuel is working finally!

Now this old tachometer also has fogging lei ,any solution?

Don wori so much abt fogging la. When normal/ hot weather the fog will clear. Unless it block yr speedometer, else small case la. Hw much it cost? U chg both the fuel float n tachometer?

Don wori so much abt yr odometer la. COE bike cfm over 1 or 2 round la. If yr speedometer break, odometer won't run also. Odometer km dist is a gd gauge, but ultimately we still focus more on engine n electrical problems when buying a bike or maintenance. Wear n tear parts r not much issue.

hahah thx guys guess the fogging bo bian bah,hopefully not too jialat when i ride.

Errr sporeknight, yeah i replaced the float to a new 1 first 58, mech also thot is the float issue might not be the instructment gauge, but after gas up still same prob, and been monitor the temp gauge, so bo bian, went down ytd ask to replace liao, he sae can use a old 1 larh new is exp, 80 dollar for it. Its just looking alittle sad of my 1mth old bike lol.

hahah thx guys guess the fogging bo bian bah,hopefully not too jialat when i ride.

Errr sporeknight, yeah i replaced the float to a new 1 first 58, mech also thot is the float issue might not be the instructment gauge, but after gas up still same prob, and been monitor the temp gauge, so bo bian, went down ytd ask to replace liao, he sae can use a old 1 larh new is exp, 80 dollar for it. Its just looking alittle sad of my 1mth old bike lol.

Erm. I don quite understand y "u r little sad". After all its a Coe bike, NT new bike. Hw much u save Liao. But is the replaced one look v old n worn out? If NT, ok mah. Save the $ for other use. My gauge panel 2 of them no light, but is ok to me. I only look at speedometer. Tat time My IU unit spoilt cming to 10th year. Searching for old ones, but all don hav. So LL pay 150+ for a new one. For old bikes don pay so much for parts. Can use ok la, but condition mus b gd of course la in the 1st place. I also buy 2nd hand front Tyre 2yr ago. Only 30$. Since u buy tis bike, prob comes out Liao. But is some old parts wear n tear prob ba. No big issue. I jus chg rear tyre+rear brake pads+speedometer cable+accelerator cable(v stiff to turn throttle). Total 230. To me, these r impt n essential things to chg n spent. No choice, Bo bian. Hope no more prob for yr bike anymore. Come to thnk of it wif Coe so x above 4k, Coe bikes r much more worth la even wif some parts ND to chg. S long s wat I mention, don kena engine or electrical wiring prob.

the fgging is norml wan , unless u wanna silicon the edge of it ..

afte hot weather come in , the fogging goes away

Thx ya. Btw I know what's causing my decreased fuel consumption alr it is my bike clutch plate worn out. No wonder suddenly got louder sound when I release clutch at neutral. Gear down sometimes hit hard sound despite using high clutch adjustment

Erm. I don quite understand y "u r little sad". After all its a Coe bike, NT new bike. Hw much u save Liao. But is the replaced one look v old n worn out? If NT, ok mah. Save the $ for other use. My gauge panel 2 of them no light, but is ok to me. I only look at speedometer. Tat time My IU unit spoilt cming to 10th year. Searching for old ones, but all don hav. So LL pay 150+ for a new one. For old bikes don pay so much for parts. Can use ok la, but condition mus b gd of course la in the 1st place. I also buy 2nd hand front Tyre 2yr ago. Only 30$. Since u buy tis bike, prob comes out Liao. But is some old parts wear n tear prob ba. No big issue. I jus chg rear tyre+rear brake pads+speedometer cable+accelerator cable(v stiff to turn throttle). Total 230. To me, these r impt n essential things to chg n spent. No choice, Bo bian. Hope no more prob for yr bike anymore. Come to thnk of it wif Coe so x above 4k, Coe bikes r much more worth la even wif some parts ND to chg. S long s wat I mention, don kena engine or electrical wiring prob.

Haha my 1st bike mah, tt y sad lor; but ur rite can use can liao,working condition is more impt. even the mech told me bo hua if u get new. Just being picky bah,the old tachometer is really quite worn out and just feel outta place haha, and cos i think my bike outlook is really pretty good for a 15yr FR bike:), kudos to the prev owner. Hopefully its still the same after few months. I also hope no more prob, pray!:pray:

my bike.jpg

SP bro/sis in here:bow:, this is xiao di's noobie bike :) pls say hi to me on the road haha. And Wishing ALL An MERRY XMAS! ride safe out there.

Thx ya. Btw I know what's causing my decreased fuel consumption alr it is my bike clutch plate worn out. No wonder suddenly got louder sound when I release clutch at neutral. Gear down sometimes hit hard sound despite using high clutch adjustment

dun worry , sp very hardcore wan, my piston stuck halfway also can ride, jus that cannot go above 80 not trottle hard.

for me i even tried not changing eo for 10k . jus for the fun of it..

Hey Bros, just got my SP a few days back. Previous owner overhauled the bike, changed con rod, overhaul gasket,engine oil,spark plug, coolant, 2 con rod bearing, overhaul set oil seal, second hand carb & batt. The bike just finish running in only, I heard it's recommended to do full servicing after the run in. Or what advice can bros here give me on the more important servicing to do instead of full servicing. HEHEHE waiting for next pay uh, poor boy me. hahaha....thanks bros, and hope to see you guys on the road.

For me, jus ND to chg EO every 5k, chk ur brake pads n oil every 10k (DIY), chk yr chain tension n Tyre press. Heehee, gd enugh le. When things broke down or wear n tear along the way, then chg lo.

Bros need to check with you guys...my sp the rear footbrake once I press down it does not auto come back up...like its stuck there I need to push back up anyone bros know what problem I might be having. And currently running mobil extra 2t...but my friends say theres alot of smoke when I running at high speed ( throttle about 3/4)...should there be anything to worry about?

Regarding yr rear footbrake, could be yr brake system faulty. Either the 2 brake actuators stuck due to rust or somewhere along the line is leaking ( chk color of yr brake oil. If color dirty means leaks somewhere, air go inside). Tats y yr brake don go bk up. Or brake pump konk Liao. Whatever it is, brakes don play play. Mus sent wkshop chk.

Regarding 2T lot of smoke, chk hw often u top up 2T. I think mine at least 4k km. If yrs quite often, then nd adjust the 2T intake. Hw I dono. I also use 2T Mobil racing 12$ at Esso station. There is a lower grade $9. NT sure if u use tat. Mayb tat giv more smoke. But generally 2 stroke bikes giv white smoke la, dep on HW bad is the smoke. Can kena fine hor.

Pls keep us posted abt the outcome. Thk you.

Hi guys. Recently my left signal when switched, front is always on, rear is NT off. Also don hav the "clicking sound". Right signals both ok norm. Wat happen? I susp the timer relay konk. Any ideas?