Originally posted by limbat@Oct 5 2005, 05:15 AM

Yo Darren .............here is a picture of my custom made HS-HID :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

nice! especially the pic at the dark road

Ride safely, Arrive Alive

Sept 05 - Sept 07 - NSR 150 RR

Sept 07 - Present - X9 200 Evo

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

how much is tat hid??

will it b heat up easily?

i dun wanna my headlight to melt again

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Nice nice.. but dunnoe if legal or not

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Oct 5 2005, 01:07 PM

HID is definitely not legal unless ur vehicle comes originally with it..In other words, OEM...

ROVs will be more particular in this matter...

Originally posted by jonse@Oct 5 2005, 12:39 PM

how much is tat hid??

will it b heat up easily?

i dun wanna my headlight to melt again

I dun have the pricing yet - but should be known within this week. :bounce: :bounce:

HIDs run cooler than Halogen bulbs !! :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Normally headlights melt due to poor connection & inferior imitation bulbs tt r not made according to the right specs. Pls grease yr headlamp connecting pins, this will prevent sparking which is the main culprit to headlight melting.. :thumb: :thumb:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Oct 5 2005, 01:07 PM

MC28 is right they r not legal - tts is y i choose to keep the Driving light on the left headlamp & install the HS-HID into the right side lens wif a No/Off switch. I onli use the HS-HID when need to, otherwise they are switch off. :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

heeee Heeeeee shiok man .......... :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

all r chiong 1

i also wanna fix hid light

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by SoOn Kleber@Oct 5 2005, 02:49 PM

but wad r the diff? no diff? heard tt pop is more ex...ani1 noe y?

different hur??

dun think so ma

i think it the brand

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Hey..my rpm had spoilt, any ideas how much does it cost to change a new one? is change the whole set including speedometer & fuel meter or juz the rpm will do? :confused:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/JAMES.jpg

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

Originally posted by jonse@Oct 5 2005, 02:21 PM

i also wanna fix hid light

Do you wan to view my HS-HID setup ? I may order a few more sets if the pricing is right. PM me if u r still keen ok ? :bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire:

hi had met with a problem on the road today...dunnoe what happen....on the expressway i had ride till abt 110 km/hr then the bike start to like very noisy le.so i slow down abit.after awhile the bike suddenly like lost function as in the engine still on but no matter how u blow the thorttle it wun acclerate.so i had no choice to ride the bike to the SH and see whats wrong.then i see like nothing wrong leh...try to change back to neutral then cannot.after waiting for awhile for it to cool down then finallly can change back to neutral and start the bike again and move off...but after another short distance the same thing happen again.and i did the same things again and it move again.then until now like nothing wrong.just feel like the bike does not have a good pick up.anyone know what is wrong with my bike?

Hmm.. i noticed laltely.. sps got lotsa problems yeah... understand that the bike might be getting old and performance wise quite degrading.. haiizz.. my s can't reach 130 .. hhaiizz.. kekke

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by rinkenkyo@Oct 5 2005, 11:23 PM

hi had met with a problem on the road today...dunnoe what happen....on the expressway i had ride till abt 110 km/hr then the bike start to like very noisy le.so i slow down abit.after awhile the bike suddenly like lost function as in the engine still on but no matter how u blow the thorttle it wun acclerate.so i had no choice to ride the bike to the SH and see whats wrong.then i see like nothing wrong leh...try to change back to neutral then cannot.after waiting for awhile for it to cool down then finallly can change back to neutral and start the bike again and move off...but after another short distance the same thing happen again.and i did the same things again and it move again.then until now like nothing wrong.just feel like the bike does not have a good pick up.anyone know what is wrong with my bike?

from what i see, i think the pipe to your carb from the tank is blocked or something like that, thus the carb gets little petrol filled up due to the slow flowing of the petrol from the tank, and that's why whenever u hit high rpm, the petrol use up fast and the carb does not have enough petrol to feed to the engine.

and when u stop, the petrol starts slowly filling up the carb and that's y you can move on again

try checking the pipe from the tank to the carb

as for the gear, might be just some small mistakes bah haha, too kan chiong den cannot get neutral :X

Originally posted by bgoy@Oct 4 2005, 10:36 PM

oh thats a way to see if rectifier is working?

i thought thats a sign ur battery is not tt new anymore

cos when i installed new batt, rev or dun rev still v bright...but on old batt rev then will become brighter

haha ya that is 1 way to check whether your rectifier is working :smile:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by CivicR@Oct 4 2005, 11:44 PM

Strange guys from 2nd link or jb my distance travel is almost identifical of 20km.. Don't tell me me meter spolit !! :sweat:

Maybe next time will join U guys for payu session at 2nd link, got to say I'm still not familar where to U turn back to Singapore from GP Esso.

No problem dude, join us for more 2nd link payu sessions and you will know where to U-turn liao. Basically just remember 312C :smile:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

hey guys, just got my bike back from my accident.. seems ok, my right handle bar has been changed now the trottle feels very loose compared to the past, but more comfortable la haha

the workshop tried to cover my scratches with some paint, looks better than yesterday, i appreciate their effort

got it serviced, change the usual stuffs and cleaned the usual stuffs

main damage on my bike was this part the mechanic calls "clutch wan" in chinese, he showed me a circle device with quite a few layers inside, can't understand it much, but it's got to do with the clutch, cost 100+ for that, and replaced some parts like foot rest, brake lever and stuffs..

accident is a pain to our body and wallet

ride safely guys

Originally posted by rinkenkyo@Oct 5 2005, 11:23 PM

piston jam also lidat one...

i experienced twice last week

tat's y this week seldom ride bike..

l0l

first case is carb dirty nv service...

then spark plug there over flow.. causing bike to shutdown...

2nd case is because i forgot to refill 2t f0r quite long...

then breakdown finally again

l0l

sianz.. that's the same thing happened the day i t0ok back my bike after the first case... which i had a skid n fall...

only minor injuries...

n only tow n clean carb = $20...

better check with ur mech wat's wrong/...

ride safely dudes~

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

y so many accident??

ride carfully

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm