• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

ahseng

tmr got sp gathering come along la

introduce yourself to us ^^

check the outing thread for info

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

Originally posted by zHonG_85+-->
QUOTE (zHonG_85)
where is devil bend and 99 bend? i went before IBP, GAP, Thomson there... but dunno which 1 is 99 bend and devils bend... wanna go but den dunno where... [/b]

devil's bend at old upper thomson road there loh... but pls dun take it lightly there... alot pple went into bushes before... including me...

Originally posted by Surferz69@

For the past 2 months i'm like having a knocking sounds on my bike after i start e bike..even if i ram e bike in NUTURAL gear.. e sound will get knocking still.. I aint sure whether is got to do with piston or wadever..Guy if u have this prob wad e solution??? Pls help..Any shop where this solution can be done??

during my sp days, we are told that's the problem with sp... even if we fixed it, will come back soon... clutch plate problem...

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

Originally posted by RollinMao@Apr 14 2006, 07:47 PM

den my speed is different with urs loh... me use other bikes de... sp i couldn't go fast that time due to my foot rest... stock foot rest...

SP stock footrest also can go very fast wat. the footrest touch the ground means u at ur tire limit liao. if use racing footrest, u think u can corner very fast but actually u tend to overlean then kiss the road.

any difference meh.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

sp stock footrest make the bike slower???

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by flykite@Apr 14 2006, 08:06 PM

SP stock footrest also can go very fast wat. the footrest touch the ground means u at ur tire limit liao. if use racing footrest, u think u can corner very fast but actually u tend to overlean then kiss the road.

any difference meh.

den my busa can corner until touch foot rest ah? i think i already in bushes if i do that... lol...

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Apr 14 2006, 08:24 PM

sp stock footrest make the bike slower???

u can't corner to the max... :cheeky:

sorry ah...wanna ask..how come my trip meter will ownself jump...i park at work its abt 7km...then end of work i check....its 115 km....wah.....sian.....

may i know wat the prob?

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

Originally posted by ermintham+Apr 14 2006, 10:05 PM-->
QUOTE (ermintham @ Apr 14 2006, 10:05 PM)
sorry ah...wanna ask..how come my trip meter will ownself jump...i park at work its abt 7km...then end of work i check....its 115 km....wah.....sian.....

may i know wat the prob?

thanks [/b]

Cos someone hand itchy went to turn ur meter?

Cos u remember wrongly?

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by flykite@Apr 14 2006, 12:35 AM

chester u try to clutch in to see if the sound goes off. if it is, then is ur clutch plate loose. it's got nothing to do with ur piston or piston rings, anything of that sort will be known as a "piston jam" and im sure u dont wanna be a carrot for nothing.

could it just be the clutch housing? sp usually have this problem of the clutch housing making noise after some time. its quite normal, wont affect anything. or could it be the engine bearings? very hard to say o..cant really confirm whats wrong, its could be too many things..

ey thanx flykite & ravenSP. Its abt tym i do a full serviz too.

Originally posted by ah_seng@Apr 14 2006, 02:20 PM

-_-... zhong, 99 Bend is at south bouna vista, the wan where cambridge park is.. then the thomson rd there.. i dunno where is wat they say the devil's bend or not.. if yesh that wan is shiok.. haha:cheer:

south bouna vista which 1?? de 1 alot of bend den end up at 1 roti prata shop?? 99bend reali got alot of bend ar?? haha...

Rollinmao:

devil's bend at old upper thomson road there loh... but pls dun take it lightly there... alot pple went into bushes before... including me...

haha... i went there b4.. no railing... if u go there alone n u corner too fast buang inside de bushes wif ur bike i tin no 1 noe oso... very danger... :cheer:

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

Originally posted by ermintham+Apr 14 2006, 10:05 PM-->
QUOTE (ermintham @ Apr 14 2006, 10:05 PM)

may i know wat the prob?

thanks [/b]

maybe someone took ur SP out for a ride. did u check ur fuel meter haha.

Originally posted by RollinMao@Apr 14 2006, 09:10 PM

den my busa can corner until touch foot rest ah? i think i already in bushes if i do that... lol...

how come ur busa come into the topic, weren't we talking about SP footrest. how i know ur busa footrest will kiss the road or bush anot, i talking about SP leh, not busa.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

sian.. gotta respray my bike and send for servicing liao..

some motherf**ker on bke cos a few bikes to skid.. arsehole in the middle of lane 1 and 2 but signal light dunno signal where.. knn.. cos me to brake then skid..

damn it.. :mad:

Honda NSR 150 - FS4329E, 18 Oct 2005 - 27 Jul 2006

- Powered by Shell 98/Mobil Synergy F1 and Pennzoil Marine

Honda CBR 400 - FJ2359D, 27 Jul 2006 - 28 Sept 2007

- Powered by Shell 98/V Power

Mitsubishi Lancer - SGM3**6P, 19 Oct 2006 - Current

- Powered by Shell 98/V Power

Originally posted by petzl@Apr 15 2006, 02:19 AM

some motherf**ker on bke cos a few bikes to skid.. arsehole in the middle of lane 1 and 2 but signal light dunno signal where.. knn.. cos me to brake then skid..

Bro U ok? Don't worry about the bike, more importantly is yourself. Take care bro.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by petzl@Apr 15 2006, 02:19 AM

u ok anot?u must have skid very far lor in expressway...claim that f**ker's insurance?

Hi, do anyone know where to change chain at low price?.

& which chain to choose?.

* 21-02-06 2B licence

* 09-03-06 Honda NSR SP (FT 7*4 G) to *11-01-07 SP SOLD

* 11-01-07 Yamaha Spark 135 (FBB 2*8* M) to * 05-07-08 Spark SOLD

* 08-07-08 Honda S4 III (FZ 2*1* C) to * __-10-09 S4 SOLD

* __-10-09 Honda CBR 600RR 06 (FBA 5*9* E) to * __-07-10 Honda CBR 600RR SOLD

* __-07-10 Suzuki DRZ SM (FBB 7*5* C) to * __-05-11 Suzuki DRZ SM SOLD

* __-09-11 Yamaha X1R (FBD 1*7* S)

sp corner use stock footrest scrap e road means e limit liao

racing footrest u want to scrap e road also can, but ur body will scrap it too

stock footrest does not make e bike corner slow

its e rider

and some1 said stock footrest scrap e road at high spped corner is 120kmh...that is correct...its e limit liao, any faster i tink u're lying on e road liao

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by markdidi@Apr 15 2006, 03:58 AM

Hi, do anyone know where to change chain at low price?.

& which chain to choose?.

ah boy shop

rk o-ring or did o-ring

plus installation with sprockets all in all should be less than 120...went there twice liao :thumb:

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by xeonvenom@Apr 15 2006, 03:54 AM

u ok anot?u must have skid very far lor in expressway...claim that f**ker's insurance?

i'm okie.. but bike not okie.. cant claim cos dat farker was didnt hit me or anything.. jus simply in the middle of the expressway as a hazard and i had to swerve to avoid..

arsehole didnt even stop and help. just drove off.. :mad:

Honda NSR 150 - FS4329E, 18 Oct 2005 - 27 Jul 2006