Hello there... I'm a newbie here..

I've been reading all your post for quite some time now, since page 800+:giddy:, and WHOA!! Did i learn a lot about the pains and thrills of having an SP... So i decided to join this forum. Never thought forum could be this FUN!!

And I'm planning to buy an SP after i get my license.. (Soon hopefully:sweat: ) Tmrw's my prac 8.01 guys, so wish me luck.

Looking forward to joining you guys on ur outings in future:cheeky:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@Apr 24 2006, 11:01 PM

u all so gd gt outing...any tips on hw to pass TP?

Show that u are a careful and cautious rider. A safe rider in fact. A bit kiasee nvm one. Do all ur checks gao gao (blind spot chks, moving off chks etc). But when it comes to salom pylon and fig 8 courses, dun be afraid of falling cos most likely the tester can see u are not confident. CONFIDENCE! Show it. Go for self practice to keep trying the station/s u are weak at. At BBDC, i was so lousy at narrow plank, i went to self practice lesson the narrow plank the whole 100mins. Exudes CONFIDENCE & PRACTICES. Thats how i managed to pass my Class 3 and 2B within a year, both one time only. I'm not trying be haolian or sth. But practices and showing confidence works. Better to spend more time & $$ on practices than more time & $$ on re-test/s. Hope it helps. :)

tHoMaSO_o: OMG! U ok? My bike's fairing also buaaa the road till the black inner layer can be seen during my last buang but i think i'm gg to try spray some fairing parts myself. If it looks good then ho sei liao save money. If it looks like sh*t then sent to respray loh. Bor $$ la. DIY 1st.

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

Originally posted by boy_genius87@Apr 25 2006, 09:42 PM

I've been reading all your post for quite some time now, since page 800+:giddy:, and WHOA!! Did i learn a lot about the pains and thrills of having an SP... So i decided to join this forum. Never thought forum could be this FUN!!

And I'm planning to buy an SP after i get my license.. (Soon hopefully:sweat: ) Tmrw's my prac 8.01 guys, so wish me luck.

Good luck for your prac8 tmr :thumb: :goodluck: :goodluck:

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

Originally posted by boy_genius87@Apr 25 2006, 09:42 PM

u from bbdc? haha i just took my tp at bbdc ytd~!! actually seriously.. i think tp more about luck!! haha.. becoz.. when u check ur blindspot.. the test must see den counted.. if not.. 4 points for u.. lol. whenever u do ur checks or wad.. most imptly is the tester must see.. lol. good luck to u anyway!

Originally posted by Cristiano83@Apr 25 2006, 10:01 PM

Show that u are a careful and cautious rider. A safe rider in fact. A bit kiasee nvm one. Do all ur checks gao gao (blind spot chks, moving off chks etc). But when it comes to salom pylon and fig 8 courses, dun be afraid of falling cos most likely the tester can see u are not confident. CONFIDENCE! Show it. Go for self practice to keep trying the station/s u are weak at. At BBDC, i was so lousy at narrow plank, i went to self practice lesson the narrow plank the whole 100mins. Exudes CONFIDENCE & PRACTICES. Thats how i managed to pass my Class 3 and 2B within a year, both one time only. I'm not trying be haolian or sth. But practices and showing confidence works. Better to spend more time & $$ on practices than more time & $$ on re-test/s. Hope it helps. :)

tHoMaSO_o: OMG! U ok? My bike's fairing also buaaa the road till the black inner layer can be seen during my last buang but i think i'm gg to try spray some fairing parts myself. If it looks good then ho sei liao save money. If it looks like sh*t then sent to respray loh. Bor $$ la. DIY 1st.

Hai ok la. Leg got 20cent and 50cent. hand 1 cent. haha! bike not very serious la. change balancer, brake and clutch level, throttle and clutch level the hand holder side. now still considering whether wana go touch up my bike anot? cost around 120. got money la. but duno worth it anot? so little nia. -.-''

Life is short !

Originally posted by boy_genius87@Apr 25 2006, 10:33 PM

Thanks guys... 1 session of SP, followed by prac 8.01 tmrw... YEEAHH!! If pass can go TP already.. :lovestruck: Wee... I'll post up the results of my prac tmrw.. See ya guys.. :sleep:

Hope to hear good new dude . . :goodluck:

Life is short !

Originally posted by frederik@Apr 25 2006, 09:38 PM

heard tat sp is quite old so.. sry if i sae anytik wrong... ermm.. wats the diff between krr and sp...

u know why no one answer this question??

cos

a few hundred pages back in both SP and KRR thread, this question has been answered a million times. go do a search for "SP KRR Difference" and u get your answers.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by IamN@Apr 26 2006, 12:22 AM

http://s64.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=2HVDNAX...J21OYFBE4VBP5S5

pics to my bike... Btw my milage i tink sucks ah.. 105km only already use about more then half tank le sia. Left about 1/4.

Nice bike..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by IamN@Apr 26 2006, 12:22 AM

http://s64.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=2HVDNAX...J21OYFBE4VBP5S5

pics to my bike... Btw my milage i tink sucks ah.. 105km only already use about more then half tank le sia. Left about 1/4.

EH. that bike tot is nightkid's bike.?? now became ur's ? lol.

Life is short !

Guest czh2002sg

Bought a NSRR yr2002 bike 3 weeks ago. Seems to be losing coolant fast. About 3 weeks left 1/4 coolant from initial almost full. Is this a serious problem? Just topped up and and observing again. What are the probable causes and roughly cost how much to fix? Any bros with similar problem before or experience can please enlighten me? Thanks...:help:

Also, guys, where do you all get that white card for Malaysia checkpoint when going JB top up petrol. Seems like the motorcycle lane all thru to JB side like can't get a card leh. Confused...

hi guys.. just got my license ytd.. paid deposit for a sp le.. collecting next week! hope can join ur outings and know more about sp!

are to jion us on the 6th may.. for outing?? its at my siggy/... under sp outing.. :) hope more can join .. :)

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by czh2002sg@Apr 26 2006, 01:12 PM

Bought a NSRR yr2002 bike 3 weeks ago. Seems to be losing coolant fast. About 3 weeks left 1/4 coolant from initial almost full. Is this a serious problem? Just topped up and and observing again. What are the probable causes and roughly cost how much to fix? Any bros with similar problem before or experience can please enlighten me? Thanks...:help:

Also, guys, where do you all get that white card for Malaysia checkpoint when going JB top up petrol. Seems like the motorcycle lane all thru to JB side like can't get a card leh. Confused...

u need to cross over to de car lane where there is a sign wrote something like card center... u can get it there... u need to park ur bike at de side n walk over....

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

u need to cross over to de car lane where there is a sign wrote something like card center... u can get it there... u need to park ur bike at de side n walk over....

for me its hassle free... im working at a travel agency and i just take a stack of white card back whenever i like... till now ive stored so many white cards at hm dat can last me for a very long time :sweat:

u wan u meet me next time lor... i pass u white card... :smile:

hello!! looks like u bought my previous bike... :smile:

u studying at ngee ann poly?? my frend just called me say he saw my bike at ngee ann... lol

got msn?? maybe can add me cos i miss my SP.... :weep:

don worry about the mileage thing la... cannot possibly be so low de.. im the ex owner and i can go up to 200km per full tank cannot be suddenly reach ur ownership and the bike has such a drastic change... add me in msn and i see how i can help u lor...

oh ya... sorry i haven change my avatar yet... will change it soon :sweat:

oh my. iamn's studyin in ngee ann? :o

anyone wants to join the 6th may outing, just drop by the sp outing thread and leave your name in the list! oh yeah, please check that thread regularly for updates thanks!

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Guys... Remember me.. The one taking prac 8.01 today.. Guess how it turned out.. During my road section, it started to rain :slapforehead: , but everything was okay...

Then2, the instructor said "Well, i can't help those who had immediate failures", and he looked at me.. Yupz... You guessed it...I fell off my plank. :cry: I don't know why, but the plank area was filled to the brim with the rain. It felt as if i was riding on water only.. Haiz...

Thats not the only thing lor.. When i asked how my other parts were.. He said "everything else was okay.." OUCH!! That made me want to faint right there :faint:

Ohh well.. My next one is on this friday.. Hope i pass it this time :goodluck:

Originally posted by boy_genius87@Apr 26 2006, 05:37 PM

Guys... Remember me.. The one taking prac 8.01 today.. Guess how it turned out.. During my road section, it started to rain :slapforehead: , but everything was okay...

Then2, the instructor said "Well, i can't help those who had immediate failures", and he looked at me.. Yupz... You guessed it...I fell off my plank. :cry: I don't know why, but the plank area was filled to the brim with the rain. It felt as if i was riding on water only.. Haiz...

Thats not the only thing lor.. When i asked how my other parts were.. He said "everything else was okay.." OUCH!! That made me want to faint right there :faint:

Ohh well.. My next one is on this friday.. Hope i pass it this time :goodluck:

better then me bro, i nvr go for tp

hahahahaa

http://alpha.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1115.jpg

why get a 1 when you can have a perfect 10 ?

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Apr 26 2006, 06:50 PM

i wanna get an sp when i pass!

how about i sell you my pearl white sp? :lol:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6