Originally posted by enfant+Apr 30 2006, 09:47 AM-->
QUOTE (enfant @ Apr 30 2006, 09:47 AM)
heng i never go, u all play bondage one :help: [/b]

yeah we're getting into it. hey! it actually seemed fun! :lol:

BH even learnt NEW TYPES OF KNOTS from chris! WOW! (chris seemed very experienced)

damon maybe you should try it with junyi! :cheer: :cheer:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by bluelabel@Apr 30 2006, 07:24 AM

im damn farking tulan liao , wat ever gear im in de bike got knocking/scratching sound , and once 120km/hr its start to vibrate and farking noisy , faster help me , i got left 1 1/2 week till my warranty ends , and im cmf gonna fark de bike shop left , right , up and down .. i tot of bringing the bike to de track , and now my finger is just holding de clutch getting ready to clutch in , cos i got de farking feeling my bike piston is gonna jam anytime soon ... haixx damn sianz sia ...

engine gonna seized?

i kena tis b4..aft changin of conrod bearings no prob le..

cld be piston ring loose oso..

i oso kena..

ä¸è¦ä»¥ä¸º,一脸冷漪,åªä¼šæ²‰é»˜,æˆ‘åªæ˜¯ä¸æ‡‚得表达我自己..

apr 05: Nsr150Sp FS323Y

nov 06: Cbr400rrr FP5868A

aug 07: Spec II FV7169P

sep 08: Spark135 FBD***P

Good evening fellow SP riders. Just wanna ask, how much does it cost to buy a new set of fairings for my SP and where to get it? Another think is, what's the rating for the head light bulb? is it 12v 25/25w or 12v 35/35w? thanks

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

erm.. i can go till 190 clocked by u with PC on.. ^^

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Apr 30 2006, 05:42 PM

erm.. i can go till 190 clocked by u with PC on.. ^^

thats why, so isnt plugging out the connector from the meter redundant? since it seems your meter cut is already taken out? cause it doenst touch the carbs at all right? aiya nevermind, i wont comment about anything to do with your bike already.. you happy with it can already hor..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

plugging out the connector from meter redundant or nt i dunno.. cos haven tried.. i told the mech check for me.. and he claims tat my PC nv been removed.. then he removed for me.. but i haven tested it since..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by ravenSP@Apr 30 2006, 07:15 AM

ya! nice! buy from me lor! then i can take out my dream bike! :cheer:

maybe go back ask them whats wrong? i had a friend with the smoke prob, it was just the exhaust belly not attached properly to the block.. oh yeah THAT may cause your bike's 120km-and-hard-to-go-up speed.. or maybe could be settings?

oh just :offtopic: , marius hit 190 today! :lol:

junyi remove PC already right? when wana try :X

haha u lower your price a bit or maybe two bit i buy lo... :cheer:

Originally posted by AyYa85@Apr 30 2006, 08:04 PM

haha u lower your price a bit or maybe two bit i buy lo... :cheer:

nah, i guess i wont ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

hey

figured i'd post atleast once, been reading little here and there...

names damian, from Australia, and proud owner of a nsr150sp

firstly nsr150's in australia are close to rare, i see them a bit on the streets but there's not to many around, they were sold here in 00'->02' i think, with avg. km's being only 5000k! i know little different to wat i read your sp's gettin to !

my nsr has excessise km's compared to others in australia, 27k km ! but ive added a few little goodies a tyga pipe, and 37mm carby with unifilter (thx to ravenSP for that one :thumb: ) and all i can say is its quicker then anyone over here gives it credit for, for some reason there rep here isnt good at all...but i just love the thing and id like to see any 4storke less than 400cc beat me in a line, and for the hills, love throwing it around, sure keeps ahead of my mates zx6r fine :)

you guys know of any brake upgrades, i'm having some trouble stopping every now again, and a car/tree stopping me isnt a upgrade im willing to take...oh and anything to make my baby go faster ontop of what i have is a useful too, but ive just done the chain+sprockets so dont say to change the tooth count :thumb:

damo

Originally posted by damo_00@Apr 30 2006, 09:10 PM

.....can say is its quicker then anyone over here gives it credit for, for some reason there rep here isnt good at all...but i just love the thing and id like to see any 4storke less than 400cc beat me in a line, and for the hills, love throwing it around, sure.....

seriously, the SP isn't THAT fast. the KRR is a tough fight on track, and wins the SP on straights. and not to mention that it's easily makaned by the RS125, TZM and Mito. it'll lose to even a Majesty 250 in pickup, as it has already lost to a gilera 180.

or extensive modification service is available in aussieland, i don't know. probably your sp's been in service even in winter...

welcome anyway dude! haha :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

as far as the bikes avaliable in aus, rs125's (rare) and alot of 250 4strokes are my competition, with power to weight being in my favour for most i believe(tyga pipe and bigger carby really give it alot more power, stock it was a slug), then the other bikes on the road mainly jump straight to 600cc+ bigger bikes which i got no chance with....so i think the sp holds its ground for the smaller bikes

i just think the front wheel lifting off the road on takeoff means my im launching as hard as it can go....hardy say thats bad pickup

most of the bikes you've mensioned i cant say ive seen in aus so not to sure on how they'd perfom honestly, and the slang you guys use sometimes, well i got no clue on some of it but i get a general idea i guess

damo

hi everyone.. 1st time i'm posting in this thread i tink..

err.. juz like to ask... around how much would it cost to mend(got a small hole) n respray 1 side fairing.. skidded today... :cry:

dickchingus: wheres the taman jurong shop u mentioned..? i stay at TJ but dunno got bike shop leh.. :giddy:

tyga huh..drools...need tyga sets... =(

2006 - 2007 Nsr SP 150 FS 3484 X

2007 - 2008 Gilera VXR 200 '07 FBB 8342 B

2008 - Present Cbr 400 Fireblade FN 5300 G

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Apr 30 2006, 05:28 PM

Good evening fellow SP riders. Just wanna ask, how much does it cost to buy a new set of fairings for my SP and where to get it? Another think is, what's the rating for the head light bulb? is it 12v 25/25w or 12v 35/35w? thanks

stock is 12v 30/30w

12v 25/25 w is fine

fairings can get from ah boy, dun tink FJT carries them

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by damo_00@Apr 30 2006, 10:37 PM

as far as the bikes avaliable in aus, rs125's (rare) and alot of 250 4strokes are my competition, with power to weight being in my favour for most i believe(tyga pipe and bigger carby really give it alot more power, stock it was a slug), then the other bikes on the road mainly jump straight to 600cc+ bigger bikes which i got no chance with....so i think the sp holds its ground for the smaller bikes

i just think the front wheel lifting off the road on takeoff means my im launching as hard as it can go....hardy say thats bad pickup

most of the bikes you've mensioned i cant say ive seen in aus so not to sure on how they'd perfom honestly, and the slang you guys use sometimes, well i got no clue on some of it but i get a general idea i guess

damo

voltage stabalizers,grounding,pickup power booster,vforce3 valves,fast trottles,porting,and shed ur bike's weight.....after all this installions i think the petol u pump will be wasted like COCA COLA..........

a pity tyga pipes are illegal in singapore....SIANZ>>>>>

freedom..:gun:

Originally posted by Posruos+May 1 2006, 04:18 AM-->
QUOTE (Posruos @ May 1 2006, 04:18 AM)
voltage stabalizers,grounding,pickup power booster,vforce3 valves,fast trottles,porting,and shed ur bike's weight.....after all this installions i think the petol u pump will be wasted like COCA COLA..........

a pity tyga pipes are illegal in singapore....SIANZ>>>>> [/b]

FYI voltage stablizers, grounding, fast throttle, power booster, Vforce valves do not really affect ur FC much, esp volt stablizers n grounding.

Voltage stablizers and grounding do not really work for a 2 stroke like SP.

If u only install e Vforce3 valves, it wont contribute much to ur performance imrpovement too. The reed cage however is e one u should consider installing together with e valves.

If u really want drastic improvement in ur bike's performance, u should actually look at e more common n impt mods such as big bore, porting, bigger carb, flatside carb, cone filter, race fairings, sprocks n chain, brake hoses n calipers, blah blah.

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@May 1 2006, 07:02 AM

btw, how much does the stock footrest cost? my yoshi 1 keep dropping off since i buang on saturday

Someone is selling it in e classfieds or garage sale only recently for $40 if i nv remb wrongly. I gave mine away too to my friend. Apparently e aftermarket footrests only look nice but r not that durable compared to e stock ones. Personal experience is that Pop ones r nice n durable. Can consider.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

If u think ur bike can run fast n u find ur bike is nice. Slow bikes or ugly.. Or u have just a normal NSR.. I like to plan an outing to those riding NSR. To make more new friends n see more new bikes. Date n time will be confirm once the attendance is full. Will be fall around in June time. Anything can give me, Ah-Seng a call @ 90700553, or SMS ravensp 97973602.

Meeting place : Outside Marina south Arcade. Just infornt of the bus stop. Is easy to everyone from the east, west, south n north. Will confirm once the entandence is full as i said.

CONFIRM , Confirm, Confirm CONFIRM. confirm~!!!

Latest Update.

Latest News.

Date : 6th of May 2006

Time : meeting for the west n north - Marina south, Outside the arcade bus stop.

( 10 - 10.30 pm _ Set off 10.35 pm )_

2nd meeting point for another group - Simbang Bedok

SHELL station

( 10.45 - 11 pm,_Set off 11.05pm )

1 : Ah-Seng sp

2 : ravensp

3 : Chaos sp

4 : Thomas sp

5 : Max sp

7 : bluelabel sp

8 : asharie sp

9 : infoboy sp

10: imfarhan sp

11: xeonvenom sp

12: Nu sp

13: s!AoG!Na sp

14:evil_educator-izi SP

15: a'an sp

16: Shaz sp

17: FOS (not sp but honda, asharie diam2 ah) (pending dunno can make it or not)

18:IamN sp

19:

20:

21:

22:

23:

24:

25:

26:

27:

28:

29:

30:

31:

32:

33:

34:

35:

Just a friendly outing, No enemies create. Know more about friends, n bikes too. Any information change will be post here too. Cose maybe theres someting wrong out there. U all should know y.

Set off from Simbang bedok - Loyang ( pray ), - Changi V ( see ah Gua ) , -

( Mobil petrol nearest ) ,- ECP ( 99 Turn , kent ridge

park ) , - ( Mount Fable ) , - CTE ( Devil Bands ) , -

( Last spot , - Yishun seletar Dam )

Hope all the bikes be here all the way with us together all Night long..~! Pray hard that No TP around on that day.

No Speeding just a normal rounding. Cause i scare some might seperate.

Prepare for our 2T. If the rest r coming.

http://img57.imageshack.us/img57/5062/kof21lp.jpg

the outing is 6th may.. this saturdayy.. :) hehe.. hope to see u guys there.. :)

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by Felix27@Apr 30 2006, 11:07 PM

hi everyone.. 1st time i'm posting in this thread i tink..

err.. juz like to ask... around how much would it cost to mend(got a small hole) n respray 1 side fairing.. skidded today... :cry:

dickchingus: wheres the taman jurong shop u mentioned..? i stay at TJ but dunno got bike shop leh.. :giddy:

the shop is at jalan tukang, outside there they put saitao of sp quite a few.....i think the specialise in paints and not in servicing coz their company is material company.... :smile:

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@May 1 2006, 07:02 AM

btw, how much does the stock footrest cost? my yoshi 1 keep dropping off since i buang on saturday.. :cry:

err... i replied u in that thread already... go see

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg