i agree. especially lacer siaoginaz, he cornering never use break never downshift one. rpm 7k enter corner, 10k exit corner. GOD lacer. wahaha.

bert, although i like the thrill of valve period, i like it to be permanent, so with RVF, the power is always there~ haha. dun need to kui until so high rpm! shiok!

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by guwakzai@Jun 3 2006, 12:58 AM

don worry la..engine brake nothing to do with ur piston jam...

if engine brake cause ur piston jam ah...wont that be going down a slope or coming to a stop will cause piston jam??? or worst still close throttle = piston jam..

erm we mean HARD engine braking. as in rpm 4k downshift 2 gears or 6k downshift 1 gear, will lead to very strong force pulling you back, then during this period, your rpm will go up to above 7k due to downshifting. therefore, when throttle is closed, 2T pump does not release as much 2T as the throttle opened, so it's very dry and damaging for the piston.

remember, the lower the gear, the harder the engine brake. Hard engine braking is useful before corners, but not recommended all the time, cuz it's slightly damaging to the piston and the engine block and the gearbox.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

jibai lor brandon, rvf not so shoik! buay song! :lol:

erm we mean HARD engine braking. as in rpm 4k downshift 2 gears or 6k downshift 1 gear, will lead to very strong force pulling you back, then during this period, your rpm will go up to above 7k due to downshifting. therefore, when throttle is closed, 2T pump does not release as much 2T as the throttle opened, so it's very dry and damaging for the piston.

yeah. if you really want to use hard engine brake THAT much, get a 4stroke :)

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

one way to prevent your rev going too high when hard engine braking is to use rev matching.

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

Originally posted by seany@Jun 3 2006, 03:16 AM

one way to prevent your rev going too high when hard engine braking is to use rev matching.

oiii sian leh.

hw?

anyway whats rev matching?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

brake using front brake, clutch in down gear, rev before releasing clutch

repeat depending on how many gear u wan to drop.

all these while still braking

My Two Loves...

i use this when my rpm is > 5k usually

the good thing is it prolongs your clutch lifespan and enables u to control how much engine brake u want

the bad thing is people who dont know will think u are blowing at them :(

My Two Loves...

but thats not really called hard engine braking already what.. u'll already waste time by clutching in and rev le..

i do that too, but when i just want to slow down from higher speeds..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

not to be use in emergency situation like e braking what

lets u get into good gearing and speed for a corner

waste time, not really, cause your still braking

just that sometimes if u nv down gear, your bike not enough power to power out of a corner

then if u down gear, the engine brake may be too strong

so this enables you to control your engine brake, and at the same time lets u get into a suitable gearing for the bend

My Two Loves...

we talking about hard engine braking ma..

blipping the throttle when u wana do hard engine braking is waste time ma, cause you're still putting power to the wheels. so what for 'engine brake' in the first place? yeah what you said is true, alot of us do it when wanting to use a lower gear for going into a corner, but im just wondering, dont you let the front brake off a lil while blipping? sorry ah my finger short, i let go a tiny lil bit. bobian :lol:

oh! :offtopic: a lil, i saw larry just now! hahah he taking his prac3 later at noon.. zhan 2a coming out soon i think :lol:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

clutched in ma, so no power to the wheels

i saw chenz saying about hard engine braking for corners, so i wasnt refering to using it on normal hard braking eg: stopping or slowing down drastically

i oni use my index finger when doing rev matching, so i just keep the pressure on the brakes constant

but sometime will miscue press abit more on the brakes

My Two Loves...

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 3 2006, 03:58 AM

oh! :offtopic: a lil, i saw larry just now! hahah he taking his prac3 later at noon.. zhan 2a coming out soon i think :lol:

so which zhan bike he gonna chut?

250cc 2 strokers or 400cc powerhorses?

My Two Loves...

Hey People, I need all of you people's help. My bike was erm. Stolen... Or Taken Away Without Consent. on 2nd June 2006 Friday Evening Between 1920 and 2200. I parked my bike in front a Singapore Post Box in front of Far East Plaza, and probably have left my keys there as I found out the bike wasn't there only after I realise my keys was missing after my Capoeira class.

Any of you have any information please msn me [email protected]. If you see the bike as described below, please do me a great favor by calling the police and refer to 'a suspected reported lost vehicle' and just give the plate number. A simple triple 9 call, short and sweet. Any help would be greatly appreciated, the bikes description will be as follow.

Honda/Repsol

NSR150SP

Original Paintwork

FN 800 M

Pillion seat is orange in color and a bit raised (thicker), this is quite distinctive.

I call forth all of SP riders for help, whenever you park, just notice original paintwork SPs, my number plate very easy remember and the seats very easy to recognise one. Its just a very simple thing to do looking around the carpark while u walk out of it. Many thanks to everyone here and hope that my bike could be found.

SchizophrenicX

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"

SchizophrenicX

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"

Honda NSR150SP 2003~Current (or longer I can't remember)

okay, each has their own style i suppose.

if i want to enter a corner, i'll brake a lil, clutch in, drop a gear or so, and just throttle out (maintain if im riding normally, but then i'll blip the throttle. of course dont do it when you're actually turning itself, when you clutch in you'll lose grip on the wheels as there wont be any power going to it.) :lol:

if im stopping, then i'll blip the throttle if im too fast and im dropping a couple gears at once. but i'll clutch in almost to the end..

i only use hard engine braking for emergencies, i saw some p plate riders who just drop gear without blipping the throttle like nobody's business.. the piston is crying :

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

ya dont do it when u are already in the corner

get your braking and downshifting over and done with before u enter the bend.

dont free wheel at any point of time in the bend, even worse if u downgear in the middle of a bend

no power to wheels = reduced traction, + down gear and u get more traction

so its traction -> no traction -> alot of traction

dangerous

My Two Loves...

eh so cheem

so u all r trying to say:

1)close throttle, 2)clutch in, 3)drop gear then 4)blip throttle to prevent to much stress on piston?

so as long as u blip e throttle it keeps e 2t pump open, useful if the rev goes up drastically while dropping gear. great, finally noe why pple blip e throttle b4 entering corners. sorry i oni p-plate dunno so much

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

now we really went :offtopic: didnt we?

anyway, imagine your engine revving at 8000rpms, trying to slow down, and only a small amount of 2t to help lube the piston/block? that good?

air your views, no bullshyt about being a pplate pls :lol:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

its not about the 2t pump... -_-

4 strokers can do rev matching too

although it does help in allowing 2t flow but essentially its about controlling the amount of engine brake u want

My Two Loves...

WAH so many lacer sia.. got bleep trotter got this got that wah wah wah wah... i only saw 1 person blip trottle in my entire life and that was loris capirossi going through the corners. bleep trotter got help meh? how to do ah? can show us ? i also don't want my engine fast fast spoil. wah bert u know how u never teach tamade.. share share la so selfish keep all the secret kungfu to yourself. small grasshopper like me want to learn also nobody teach :(

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Jun 3 2006, 01:11 AM

i agree. especially lacer siaoginaz, he cornering never use break never downshift one. rpm 7k enter corner, 10k exit corner. GOD lacer. wahaha.

wwwwaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh

enter corner 3rd gear 7000rpm

exit corner 6th gear 10000rpm

:clap:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

yo dear fellow sp riders!! if anybody got original pipe wan tong pipe let me know... i exchange with u... cus my pipe is modded pipe... i looking for original cus dont like the noise... thks everybody... good day riding.. =)

Anyone knows how much is a fast trottle ? and where can i get it cheap ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by kokping@Jun 2 2006, 12:06 AM

ha...i will keep a lookout for u...when i see the bike,i tell the person come in this forum look for u...wat colour is the bike?

stock orange when i sell in 2004.dont know got ppl change clothes for him bo...:cheeky: :smile:

Originally posted by flykite@Jun 3 2006, 04:53 PM

fast throttle sucks!!!

y does it suck ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....