Originally posted by Nu@Jun 9 2006, 03:28 PM

Fwooo!:offtopic:

long time neber post le, wonder how is everyone doing? heh heh, ah bert, PGM fast bo? but will still lose to sp lor...:smile:

mirror? go to lab and get those Arrow mirrors, super chio ^^

dude think u need to smell some castrol R2... if u can see his tail light, u win! :lol:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by flykite@Jun 10 2006, 04:29 PM

fully agree.

ah boy have right ???

how to tell if its stock or not ?

Hi goys an a new sp riderr jux god ma bik last weak so far try to 160 onle haven try fool yet i wan tu no weather putt hol in the air bos an teking out the spoonch is good bad? n sp normly full tank untel reserf can gib how much any1 here try fastuh then 300 expeerance riders gib me yor feebak thanks. ravensp can teech me hao to eemploof moi feul konsamshen i wan to go fas fast like yor pgm ravensp can teech me ravensp can teech me hao to eemploof moi feul konsamshen i wan to go fas fast like yor pgmravensp can teech me hao to eemploof moi feul konsamshen i wan to go fas fast like yor pgm :smile:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

hey people.. i'm collecting my SP on monday at HKL.. i've a few questions though, don't know if anyone can help me..

1. how to adjust idling

2. how to adjust the 2t intake

3. anyone know how to tune their own carb?

4. what chainlube is good?

5. anyone free to go down HKL with me on monday around noon to collect the bike with me? :p

thanks.. :D

Originally posted by cliv@Jun 10 2006, 08:12 PM

fnee u what time go collect bike cos my bike also buy from hkl and i need to go down too but must see u what time go cos i got work

mechanic told me around noon.. ask me to call them before i go down. maybe will go down around lunch time. you collecting your bike on monday? SP also?

na already collect but need to do some service cos got some noise coming out from my bike my friend say maybe is the brake gone liao so need to go down check

Sigh i m so bored. Going to be stuck at home for at least the next 1 week. Too bad i cant help bert on e html thingy cos i m at diot in that. Maybe easier just open a new thread on the costs of different svcing n parts.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

hoho...jus now went in jb at around 4+ cause friend bike urgently need to repair...wow the jam was like 1.5 hours...my 1st time entry to jb was such a bad experience...smelling 2t,push by other bike,my toes got ran over by those kupkias,and most of all,my fingers grip the cluth until tired like hell...

but overall msia was a great place...cheap food,cheap hoonki,cheap motor repairs,cheap 2T...my friend brought mi to dunno wat ah gua lane...the motordiam boss a little bit cocky but was good in fixing my problem and overall i had a great time...jb not that dangerous after all if u dun go alone into dark alley...and petrol was...DAMN CHEAP!

oh ya anybody wanna do a rewrap on their sp in sg?

http://quick.imgfree.net/images/56505.jpg

Riding SP since 17th May 2006

Originally posted by kokping@Jun 10 2006, 11:01 PM

hoho...jus now went in jb at around 4+ cause friend bike urgently need to repair...wow the jam was like 1.5 hours...my 1st time entry to jb was such a bad experience...smelling 2t,push by other bike,my toes got ran over by those kupkias,and most of all,my fingers grip the cluth until tired like hell...

but overall msia was a great place...cheap food,cheap hoonki,cheap motor repairs,cheap 2T...my friend brought mi to dunno wat ah gua lane...the motordiam boss a little bit cocky but was good in fixing my problem and overall i had a great time...jb not that dangerous after all if u dun go alone into dark alley...and petrol was...DAMN CHEAP!

oh ya anybody wanna do a rewrap on their sp in sg?

Mm i usually off my engine n push manually. Those kup can tahan those jams with their engine on cos most of them r clutchless. Anyway ur SP nv overheat? Mine used to so bo pian also.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

wah lan... damn dulan now sia. my p plate kana stolen for the second time. nb... screw the thief~!!! i already screw the p plate to my mirror liao... the thief just break the part off and take the rest of the p plate.. lucky this time nv steal the one behind.. argh..

ask u guys ah, ur p plate, did u all cut out the p plate? cut from the boundary? get wad i mean? haha. den i see some ppl like use sticker type, where to get huh?

i using the sticker for the front p-plate...the sticker is jus the normal p-plate jus tear it out can already...

anyway can anyone direct me the way to ah boy shop?i live in yishun and if i come down by sungei road,where should i turn?pls advice...and is kelantan lane near kelantan road?

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Jun 10 2006, 11:24 PM

Mm i usually off my engine n push manually. Those kup can tahan those jams with their engine on cos most of them r clutchless. Anyway ur SP nv overheat? Mine used to so bo pian also.

yup...my engine realli did over heat...why ar?i thought my coolant pipe break thats why over heating engine...i see the needle over the red zone!then a little bit of coolant drip from the pipe...but i ask the mechanic,he told me that its not the pipe break but overflow...and nothing one la...but one thing i dun understand is why the engine will over heat when we tio jam to jb?

bert's working till 5pm on 11/6!

poo. :(

i MAY be going in at night if ppl wants to go also, but abit lazy HMMM ^^

so if anyone's going just gimme a sms ya?

kokping, cause there is nothing to cool the engine except the coolant? which is, in turn, cooled by AIR thru the radiator fins. so if you're stuck in a jam, u'll surely overheat since the bike doesnt have fans equipped. but seriously, a small 2stroker like that doesnt need fans, and it takes quite a long while till it overheats yes? u can bo chup and leave it running, leak, overflow, blah blah blah. i duno about you, i kinda believe too much heat is a bad thing. wear and tear rate is higher. i usually turn off my engine also. :)

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by kokping@Jun 11 2006, 12:16 AM

yup...my engine realli did over heat...why ar?i thought my coolant pipe break thats why over heating engine...i see the needle over the red zone!then a little bit of coolant drip from the pipe...but i ask the mechanic,he told me that its not the pipe break but overflow...and nothing one la...but one thing i dun understand is why the engine will over heat when we tio jam to jb?

cos when bike not moving it heat up very fast.. causing overheating.. dripping of coolant is cos when coolant too hot will overflow.. and drip out from a pipe below.. nth spoil.. but tink shouldnt let ur bike go overheat.. will cause engine damage... :giddy:

ya...once i jam until the down slope i off my engine straight away...cause when jam upslope very hard to use leg drag...haha...then if too slow let pple cut in...hai~these people damn kan chiong...i wonder if,jam halfway,need to sh*t then how?noway to escape!

Originally posted by bgoy@Jun 10 2006, 05:51 AM

stock is 16

60 bucks can get u a lot of other things

hi,So you are active here! :sian:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jun 11 2006, 12:37 AM

bert's working till 5pm on 11/6!

poo. :(

i MAY be going in at night if ppl wants to go also, but abit lazy HMMM ^^

so if anyone's going just gimme a sms ya?

I'm working till 5 as well.. sam want to go in..? At night? Anyone else wants to go?