Oh...if tat's the case,will seek more advice from you guys when i pass my 2a tis coming 18th july at ssdc.......Cheers,here's my contact no. 91270491,do let me know of any outings k,will be delighted to join in...btw is it normal for the exhaust to shoot out 2T when i ramp the rpm at gear 2 and 3??

went upper thomson the series of bends,at gear 2 n 3....then when hme,rear number plate filled with black stains.......

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by gryffindor88@Jul 14 2006, 03:55 PM

hi all! tis morning,7.30am, a tp was patrolling in my carpark or rather,ride pass me so i assume he was patrolling. we exited the carpark tog, then he went into anthr carpark. wondering if tis is normal for tp to not only patrol carpark,but as early as 7.30am?? :confused:

TP ops this weekdays, yesterday the TP came into the carpark at WestCoast Mac and circle a few round. Ride safetly and within speed limit, alot on the highway from yesterday & the coming few days.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by jimtan320@Jul 15 2006, 05:33 AM

Oh...if tat's the case,will seek more advice from you guys when i pass my 2a tis coming 18th july at ssdc.......Cheers,here's my contact no. 91270491,do let me know of any outings k,will be delighted to join in...btw is it normal for the exhaust to shoot out 2T when i ramp the rpm at gear 2 and 3??

went upper thomson the series of bends,at gear 2 n 3....then when hme,rear number plate filled with black stains.......

I think ur case might be the 2T flow tune too high, the black stain U saw is watery after each ride, I would say its normal as most of us would have it given we rev quite a far bit when we ride. Anyway just bring in to ur mech and ask him to check the 2T tuning.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

anyone interested to go HKL today??

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

Originally posted by jeffrey83@Jul 15 2006, 12:35 AM

sianz, today just went to collect a REGISTERED mail at the post office.

thought was a letetr to go INSPECTION.. however its nt, btw, they do send u letter to inform u when to go inspection blah blah...or they will just throw letter in the box?

Well, to my surprise, was a SUMMON

- DID ENTER THE GANTRY WITHOUT A ERP CARD, ..........................something like tat...

That was OFFENCE on 14 JUN 06

I saw the amount, i had to pay is $70.00

I was wondering, no cashcard, go pass around $10 lei, think u all know,,,,I aslo kana last itme before..

Then wat came into my mind, was mayb i didn't pay the $10+..on top of that, they will send a letter of SUMMON ma...But, I didn't receive it all...Coz if i did, I will sure lan lan go pay one...never pay will kana more ---$70.00 like wat i receive now..

So I caled up LTA, checked with them, i told them i didn't received any letter before i got this $70.00 fine today..

They asked me to FAX ...nabei.. i dun have fax machine, so troublesome...cant e mail.... can write in also they say... sh*t man,, waste my time..Sianz

But i was recalling i did commit the offence meh?

Which was on 14 jun 06.. last month...but after a while, i gave up lo... so long liao, cant recap anything

Letter stated the tine , Vehicle no.....so no way, I can fight rite?

pls Advise

u can appeal but your chance is slim cos all such letter informing u that offence is all sent by registered mail. if u claim non-receipt, well, singpost is not going to help u pay either. LAN LAN just pay and pay and don't ask why pay and try not to so don't pay.

sad to say, road tax cum inspection letter is not sent by registered mail. u might wish to buy a J-plate bike next time to save on road tax and insurance and all these nonsense

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

yea....now tp is having an operation...just be careful..they even hire 4 normal plated cars to patrol...bcoz..nowadays too many accident involvin bikes...

2006 - 2007 Nsr SP 150 FS 3484 X

2007 - 2008 Gilera VXR 200 '07 FBB 8342 B

2008 - Present Cbr 400 Fireblade FN 5300 G

Originally posted by CoOLdAy@Jul 15 2006, 05:06 AM

lol...got see ur message...but prob now is me hp kena cut....dam those line providers.....lol...but i saved ur number already...so will message u when i can......haha.......

cancan... no problem... just let me know la... happen to c me passby remember to say hi ar... hahaha...

tp big operation till sunday! 4 white unmarked volvo n honda frm seccom has been on loan to tp for traffic enforcement, SCW 2049 R , SCN 7542 Y and SBL 2160 X SCK 1309 K .

Originally posted by han7@Jul 15 2006, 12:54 PM

tp big operation till sunday! 4 white unmarked volvo n honda frm seccom has been on loan to tp for traffic enforcement, SCW 2049 R , SCN 7542 Y and SBL 2160 X SCK 1309 K .

wow , either it's really real or it's really damn fake . I've got that sms from so many ppl too .

wonder who started it ..:confused:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

i dun knw either..but my fren frm tp enforcement unit says that there ll be operation tho...

Originally posted by johnson86@Jul 15 2006, 12:43 PM

cancan... no problem... just let me know la... happen to c me passby remember to say hi ar... hahaha...

lol imagine u ride halfway suddenly u see someone wave to u...haha so weird....

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

Originally posted by flykite@Jul 15 2006, 10:25 AM

u can appeal but your chance is slim cos all such letter informing u that offence is all sent by registered mail. if u claim non-receipt, well, singpost is not going to help u pay either. LAN LAN just pay and pay and don't ask why pay and try not to so don't pay.

sad to say, road tax cum inspection letter is not sent by registered mail. u might wish to buy a J-plate bike next time to save on road tax and insurance and all these nonsense

the first fine is by post but not registered one. if u nv pay 1st one den the 2nd one will be registered... and more expensive...

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

40+RM for one fork seal. and everytime you mention fuel consumption, usually flykite's name will appear as well. i'm going hkl to pick up some stuff, anyone going there?

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Jul 15 2006, 03:32 PM

40+RM for one fork seal. and everytime you mention fuel consumption, usually flykite's name will appear as well. i'm going hkl to pick up some stuff, anyone going there?

i just came back from HKL wait until buay tahan. changed front tire battlax, rear tire dunlop, 170. actually ah joe quote me F/R battlax 160, then another guy fix for me, he say rear battlax out of stock, gimme dunlop, but actually battlax and dunlop same price. when i pay, he say 170 becoz 1 of my tires was dunlop. sh*t... i say until dunno you all understand anot... did i kena chop? or did i let the mech pocket some money himself?

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jul 15 2006, 03:46 PM

i just came back from HKL wait until buay tahan. changed front tire battlax, rear tire dunlop, 170. actually ah joe quote me F/R battlax 160, then another guy fix for me, he say rear battlax out of stock, gimme dunlop, but actually battlax and dunlop same price. when i pay, he say 170 becoz 1 of my tires was dunlop. sh*t... i say until dunno you all understand anot... did i kena chop? or did i let the mech pocket some money himself?

lim ah boy, bt39ss 90/80 front, 120/80 rear,

i dont like using different tires for front and rear, cheap or not, or whatever. both gives different grip. just my opinion thou

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by jeffrey83@Jul 15 2006, 12:35 AM

sianz, today just went to collect a REGISTERED mail at the post office.

thought was a letetr to go INSPECTION.. however its nt, btw, they do send u letter to inform u when to go inspection blah blah...or they will just throw letter in the box?

Well, to my surprise, was a SUMMON

- DID ENTER THE GANTRY WITHOUT A ERP CARD, ..........................something like tat...

That was OFFENCE on 14 JUN 06

I saw the amount, i had to pay is $70.00

I was wondering, no cashcard, go pass around $10 lei, think u all know,,,,I aslo kana last itme before..

Then wat came into my mind, was mayb i didn't pay the $10+..on top of that, they will send a letter of SUMMON ma...But, I didn't receive it all...Coz if i did, I will sure lan lan go pay one...never pay will kana more ---$70.00 like wat i receive now..

So I caled up LTA, checked with them, i told them i didn't received any letter before i got this $70.00 fine today..

They asked me to FAX ...nabei.. i dun have fax machine, so troublesome...cant e mail.... can write in also they say... sh*t man,, waste my time..Sianz

But i was recalling i did commit the offence meh?

Which was on 14 jun 06.. last month...but after a while, i gave up lo... so long liao, cant recap anything

Letter stated the tine , Vehicle no.....so no way, I can fight rite?

pls Advise

either u didnt pay first fine or ur erp unit cable is loose thus the gantry was unable to detect ur unit.. i kena this b4.. also $70..:giddy:

Honda NSR 150 - FS4329E, 18 Oct 2005 - 27 Jul 2006