neve...hw u r riding is normal la...if u constant at 6-7rpm...u save petrol. ur fren go all the way up to 12 is becoz he gt alot of money to service his engine, petrol n 2t. usually u will get a piston jam if u apply lousy 2t or u abuse ur engine (like hw u explain it earlier). i suggest wen u reachin traffic lite..juz slow down use foot brake...den slowly tap down.

imfarhan:i tink its ur rpm tuning...go up to a higher rpm bt den it doesnt come down smoothly due to rpm still remaining high

tis is juz my 2c

any1 noe of any good brand of markers to colour the tyre? i wana colour the wordings red la...like very fierce:cheeky:

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

yes. mine is red . but there is a trick to get it to be red. should i tell ? hmmm.

ok! go buy the wet paint marker. the marker one which cost $2.50. ok.

if you want it red. DRAW IN WHITE FIRST. LET IT DRY FOR MINIMUM 1 HOUR AND THEN OVERLAP WITH RED. if you cheapskate and lazy like me in the first place and you decide to you red straight away. you shall get pink :)

and then you wont become fierce anymore.

btw. cant be due to my idling. or rpm like you put it.

cant see that affecting my engine braking.

but you could be correcT! ive no idea la. lets see what others say.

i want to feel the power of my bike like earthquake! when i drop gear anyhow.

haha. thats what im looking for.

cos my brakes are not acutally working properly. so yea. i need engine breaking.

i tink wen u drop down ur gear to gear 1, hold ur clutch, thn wen u reach like 15-20km/hr thn u release to half clutch, thn the engine brake wont be so loud liao.. tts wad i do la..hehe

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Originally posted by imfarhan@Aug 2 2006, 09:24 PM

yes. mine is red . but there is a trick to get it to be red. should i tell ? hmmm.

ok! go buy the wet paint marker. the marker one which cost $2.50. ok.

if you want it red. DRAW IN WHITE FIRST. LET IT DRY FOR MINIMUM 1 HOUR AND THEN OVERLAP WITH RED. if you cheapskate and lazy like me in the first place and you decide to you red straight away. you shall get pink :)

and then you wont become fierce anymore.

btw. cant be due to my idling. or rpm like you put it.

cant see that affecting my engine braking.

but you could be correcT! ive no idea la. lets see what others say.

i want to feel the power of my bike like earthquake! when i drop gear anyhow.

haha. thats what im looking for.

cos my brakes are not acutally working properly. so yea. i need engine breaking.

Red wordings on black tires nice meh? Can see properly meh? I used to color silver but now prefer white wordings on the tires. Contrast is better...

Ur brakes not working properly? Then u use wat to stop/slow down ur bike...Ur legs??? Lolx!!

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

hey guys...got question to all the lacers out dere..haha..wats the average top speed for most sp..mine i tried is 170..but i think can go faster abit more.. jus wanna know how fast most of u guys have tried..and roughly within how many km?? i think i took bout 2km before hitting 170.. hope u can share =) thx..

van_s

hey ppl..i got another question..wat is a racing cdi?? somone told me it is used to bring up ur rpm..but the question is where issit installed. And wats the logical reason for the cdi to increase rpm, since i heard its an electronical gadget. U dun find compartments in sp to put electrice gadgets, other den lights. Hope u guys can educate me..haha..abit sua gu also..:smile:

van_s

neve+s : don't care about how fast or slow people ride. ride in your own comfort zone and under the speed limit.

farhan : your clutch gone liaoz. no engine braking means no friction between the engine drive and the clutch.

psykikminds : CDI is indeed an electronic chip, located under the pillion seat of the bike. it's something that has information of the limits the bike, more like a control so that you won't go beyond the limits. FS plate and later have CDIs that limit their bikes to a certain speed, disallowing the bike to enter the red zone of the rpm meter,it's called SPEEDCUT. FR and earlier SPs have your so called "racing" CDIs. no speedcut, so you can enter the red zone of your rpm meter. source from ravensp.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Originally posted by psykikminds@Aug 2 2006, 10:41 PM

hey guys...got question to all the lacers out dere..haha..wats the average top speed for most sp..mine i tried is 170..but i think can go faster abit more.. jus wanna know how fast most of u guys have tried..and roughly within how many km?? i think i took bout 2km before hitting 170.. hope u can share =) thx..

start from a stop position , and max out each gear , meaning ram each gear untill finish .

Originally posted by NeVe+S@Aug 2 2006, 03:34 PM

I remembered mY TP test, when I am uP slope, due to BBDC changing to new bike than I not used to the new bike's clutch.. I stall the engine twice and almost fall from my bike when I am on the slope., fortunately, mY right foot came down just in time to stable the bike and start the bike again... After the test, I tot right foot down is immediate failure liao. But, I still pass the TP test ..... Only penatize 4 or 6 marks for rolling backward from slope less than 0.5m ...

... Confused when I pass TP, cuz I tot I should haf fail, but now I understand why TP passed me liao ..

immediate failure is only during the U-Turn part. if TP saw u doing tat on the rest of the test, only add 2 marks loh. tat wad my instructors told me.i tink y they insist on right leg always on ur brake is bcos we usually never kick netural gear ba. anyway, we gt own bikes liao. dun bother much lo. but as long as we're in bbdc for lessons, just put ur right leg on the brake. btw, i was oso from bbdc. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by flykite@Aug 2 2006, 08:24 AM

his price depend on his mood one laaaa

sorry huh, 4get to do it all in a single post. :sweat: thanks flykite. i'm abt to go install it due to my stock footrest rubber partly drop off. heng i haven't buy yet. i'm going back to kb him for $70!

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Aug 2 2006, 11:42 PM

FS plate and later have CDIs that limit their bikes to a certain speed, disallowing the bike to enter the red zone of the rpm meter,it's called SPEEDCUT. FR and earlier SPs have your so called "racing" CDIs. no speedcut, so you can enter the red zone of your rpm meter. source from ravensp.

oi lacer chenz! i never said it before lor!

rawrrr! :bouncefire:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

i wanna ask, i noe about the "machine gun" sound at 5-6rpm.

i waas aware about it, but recently. like every gear, my bike like stuck2 dun wan to go up...around 5-6rpm also

just like the machine gun sound..but now its kinda get worst..what could be the problem?

iceddd: you stay at tohguan there rite? same paint work as mine...everytime i send order, pass by the MSCP always see ur bike...

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

redz : the machine gun sound refers to the point where he downshifts the gear from 2nd to 1st, but he depress the gear lever too gently, and neutral gear comes in when the gears are spinning too fast. your case is different, it's a matter of airflow. cannot go up or you don't want to go up? normally race settings have that kind of setting.

bert : no meh? remember that day at regina? i lompang you go pick up your freaking r6 that took forever to fix the pipe?

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Aug 3 2006, 04:58 AM

bert : no meh? remember that day at regina? i lompang you go pick up your freaking r6 that took forever to fix the pipe?

no. i never said that. cause all the way i thought all the cdi for nsr150sp was the same. i heard of a so called 'hrc' cdi from thailand, but thats just to let you rev farther. i also heard some jb mechs can mod ur existing cdi so that u can rev abit farther also. u sure it was me who said it? very very sure? :o

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

then nvm. pretend i said : Source PARTLY from ravensp. at least you told me where the CDI can be located, rofl.

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Aug 3 2006, 05:26 AM

then nvm. pretend i said : Source PARTLY from ravensp. at least you told me where the CDI can be located, rofl.

rawr! aiyah.. anyway..

DUDE! I REALLY CANT WAIT MAN

....rvf! rvf!

...lacer chenz on rvf! AHHHHHH

AHHHHHH :cheeky:

why arent you on msn! wana jisiao u also cannot :

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@Aug 3 2006, 01:54 AM

and i thought i had a lacing cdi ): at least some consolation for buying a FR plate at such high price. lol.

Originally posted by NeVe+S@Aug 2 2006, 02:41 PM

Okay, then I must have been ill-treating my SP liao .. Chiam... :faint:

Btw, ya... I fell from my bike twice a day is because I put my right foot on the foot brake always lor. Because it's a immediate failure in TP test ma.. sO i already used to restrict myself putting it down and it has become a habit.. hmmm, nO wonder I always lost balance lah ... But why are they teaching us putting it there !!! I dun really get it , any reason for them to teach us that ?? .. Ironically, this morning I fell right IN FRONT of BBDC's Bus stop when I am heading to work ... My right mirror chui tiao ... Right side of the bike all suffer scratches... Think I need to work out abt it ...

Thanks flykite & all .:thumb:

dude

driving center will always teach u safety. but when u pass and ride on your own, use your blain.... if u think u can balance better on both legs, which is obviously a fact of life, then put both legs down! u think the TP outside going to catch u and give u 4 demerit point if u put both leg down? he himself also both leg down lor! how long u riding liao.... get used to it is ok.... how many times u going to take TP again... 2A that time then say...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by ravenSP@Aug 3 2006, 05:35 AM

rawr! aiyah.. anyway..

DUDE! I REALLY CANT WAIT MAN

....rvf! rvf!

...lacer chenz on rvf! AHHHHHH

AHHHHHH :cheeky:

why arent you on msn! wana jisiao u also cannot :

when i passss my 2a i wanna get a RVF too! there any new RVFs? i donn wan ol' 1 cus i heard most 2nd hand rvf were oncee smasHeD up junks of meTaL isssit???? :confused: but my fwen said the soper FOUR iss btter den anoother tel mi too geddeit the class 2 ferst den get the buisa isssit good the buisa isssit faster than rvf

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by Cristiano83@Aug 2 2006, 09:26 PM

Red wordings on black tires nice meh? Can see properly meh? I used to color silver but now prefer white wordings on the tires. Contrast is better...

Ur brakes not working properly? Then u use wat to stop/slow down ur bike...Ur legs??? Lolx!!

nice! thats why i say got a method to color one!

hahah!

it stops la! but my brakes you have to press very very very very early. if lets say last min car stop in front. for me if i press brakes no point. i must swerve. haha

Originally posted by psykikminds@Aug 2 2006, 10:41 PM

my top speed is 110! haha.

time to take to reach 110=4 seconds.

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Aug 2 2006, 11:42 PM

neve+s : don't care about how fast or slow people ride. ride in your own comfort zone and under the speed limit.

farhan : your clutch gone liaoz. no engine braking means no friction between the engine drive and the clutch.

psykikminds : CDI is indeed an electronic chip, located under the pillion seat of the bike. it's something that has information of the limits the bike, more like a control so that you won't go beyond the limits. FS plate and later have CDIs that limit their bikes to a certain speed, disallowing the bike to enter the red zone of the rpm meter,it's called SPEEDCUT. FR and earlier SPs have your so called "racing" CDIs. no speedcut, so you can enter the red zone of your rpm meter. source from ravensp.

eh chenz? about the cdi really ah?

means your bike the rpm meter cannot enter the red zone?

really ?

really?

aiyah. but also useless. yesterday i was dragging my bike at gear 3.

rpm 11 close to 12. the sppeed also like not there anymore! only the bike vibraiting to pieces. i dont feel the adrealine speed anymore. sian.

i think need to change to bigger bike! haaa.

Originally posted by ravenSP@Aug 3 2006, 01:54 AM

eh can ah? come come! try your bike chenz!! we whack untill crazy. yours ft right?

heee! eh but raven. what is the cdi for? racing cdi will consume more oil mah?