Originally posted by death7878@Sep 11 2006, 08:53 AM

my bike will swerve left and right when i freehand... hmm... but it doesnt swerve tat much.. maybe about less then half a lane onli...

guess i shud send it in for a full service cos i just bought it from a shop onli :cry:

1st,

check ur tire pressure

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

yay i'm back. only for a few minutes. lol.

riding up north is fun. malacca is seriously not a problem. the only problem is having someone who knows the way to lead us there safely.

all those who just got their bike, do join us when we go AGL so that you can ask all your questions in person rather than ask them here and clog up the forum.

oh ya. kulai outing next week! and anyone wanna ride up to malacca? very fun.. :D ask junqing and he'll tell you.lol.

hi guys have yall heard of this brand of 2t called royal purple?

anyone familiar with this brand?

by the way the furthest i've travelled so far is frm hougang(my hse) to lim chu kang(my camp)

i cant imagine my bike gg up to places like malacca and KL....lol:sweat:

some people see things as they are and ask why

others see things that never were and ask why not

what your mind can conceive

can be achieved

never give up~~~

-----------------------------

2006-07 Honda NSR SP

2007 - current Honda Phantom TA200

btw im usin some cheapo 2t "esso low smoke"

cost abt 5-6 dollars only

wonder if im doin any harm to my engine?:confused:

need some advice frm u lao jiaos out there

can be achieved

never give up~~~

2006-07 Honda NSR SP

haha i dun remember wat my rpm is when i'm at 160km/h.. been awhie since i wack tat speed.. no where 2 try mahz.. no lahz juz thinking of riding up somewhere else instead of juz around sillypore and JB... any of u guys know the way and interest 2 go up KL or wat..

fnee: whens ur next trip to AGL??

any1 wanna go tml nite??

my top speed only 130 after overhaul.... like cannot go up liao... u guys know wats the problem?? i scare later whack again need 300 dollars more to overhaul again.... :giddy: :giddy:

roy23: i'm sure u can go higher just make sure the 2t intake is sufficient or u can premix some 2t just incase anything goes wrong by right i am using 120/80 rear tires with 40 spocket i achieve 160 b4.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

laserboy: low smoke actually doesnt produce less smoke imo.well,if ure not a high rev-ver,cheap 2t is ok.

roy23: 130 for top speed is low.tues,12sept,nite i shuld b going. u wan juz sms me.

to all nsr riders,do join us for outings/meet-ups,gd to noe more frens n oso to ask qns.like ravensp mentioned,join us for chalet/bbq,dunno anybdy nvm,everything has its 1st.

i think u juz overhaul dun u need to run in the engine first be4 u canot hit top speed.. juz want i think may be wrong though...

BTW the way any1 interested 2 ride up to KL?? haha..

for those poly students now hols rite..

Originally posted by Slize@Sep 12 2006, 07:00 AM

i think u juz overhaul dun u need to run in the engine first be4 u canot hit top speed.. juz want i think may be wrong though...

BTW the way any1 interested 2 ride up to KL?? haha..

for those poly students now hols rite..

KL?? chun boh. some pple take dua gu go KL at 300km/h already kpkb u want to take sp go KL??

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by LordDevil+Sep 11 2006, 03:55 PM-->
QUOTE (LordDevil @ Sep 11 2006, 03:55 PM)
maybe ur sprocket is bigger than stock. u will have better pick up but no top end. [/b]

hm.. my bike all stock except for an additional coolant reservoir.... and my pick up oso abit no good leh... cos when i half clutch in gear 1 and throttle, somehow i hear my engine will lack of power, then i have to throttle more..

Originally posted by ha_pig+-->
QUOTE (ha_pig)

hi,wat the idiling for a normal sp??coz my 1 like abit 2 much already lei thanks....[/b]

mine is about 1.2 to 1.3..

dude, learn to quote your replies in a single post... it's kinda messy to see a quarter page full of your replies, ok?

anyway, how u know your spockets are stock? 21km/L is average for SP...

Originally posted by gryffindor88@Sep 12 2006, 05:01 AM

laserboy: low smoke actually doesnt produce less smoke imo.well,if ure not a high rev-ver,cheap 2t is ok.

roy23: 130 for top speed is low.tues,12sept,nite i shuld b going. u wan juz sms me.

to all nsr riders,do join us for outings/meet-ups,gd to noe more frens n oso to ask qns.like ravensp mentioned,join us for chalet/bbq,dunno anybdy nvm,everything has its 1st.

ummm

how do u define a high revver?

mostly im around 6+ near to 7 on expressways

travelling around average 100 to 110

i need to travel on expressways a lot cos my camp damn freaking far frm my place.... :giddy:

can be achieved

never give up~~~

2006-07 Honda NSR SP

Originally posted by flykite@Sep 12 2006, 09:25 AM

dude, learn to quote your replies in a single post... it's kinda messy to see a quarter page full of your replies, ok?

anyway, how u know your spockets are stock? 21km/L is average for SP...

hm... sorry, was in a hurry lol... :sweat:

the sales guy who sold me the SP say everything is stock... o well... tink i shudnt believe them?

Originally posted by death7878@Sep 12 2006, 10:10 AM

hm... sorry, was in a hurry lol... :sweat:

the sales guy who sold me the SP say everything is stock... o well... tink i shudnt believe them?

u heard b4 the phrase: chui kong lam pah song?

well, not saying u shouldnt trust him, i would rather inspect the actual parts myself to be sure.

Originally posted by wait4me@Sep 12 2006, 11:27 AM

wa KL....

i thinking of going

but on SP

i think back side tear

go on ur 30 yr old RXK la... then backside wont tear liao

Originally posted by death7878+Sep 12 2006, 09:15 AM-->
QUOTE (death7878 @ Sep 12 2006, 09:15 AM)
hm.. my bike all stock except for an additional coolant reservoir.... and my pick up oso abit no good leh... cos when i half clutch in gear 1 and throttle, somehow i hear my engine will lack of power, then i have to throttle more..

tire pressure for my rear is 34psi and for front is 28 psi...

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

Originally posted by laserboy@Sep 12 2006, 09:49 AM

ummm

how do u define a high revver?

mostly im around 6+ near to 7 on expressways

travelling around average 100 to 110

i need to travel on expressways a lot cos my camp damn freaking far frm my place.... :giddy:

high rev ver is like rev ur bike till 9k - 11k rpm thats what i think they called high rev-ver

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by ravenSP@Sep 11 2006, 01:24 PM

guys, if you all are interested in the chalet/bbq on the 27th-29th (bbq is on 28th) of this month, please click here.

upz! haha

anyway garrett u're pumping slightly too much for your rear, thou it can be done. but if its a 110/70 tire....

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by fnee@Sep 11 2006, 09:11 PM

yay i'm back. only for a few minutes. lol.

riding up north is fun. malacca is seriously not a problem. the only problem is having someone who knows the way to lead us there safely.

all those who just got their bike, do join us when we go AGL so that you can ask all your questions in person rather than ask them here and clog up the forum.

oh ya. kulai outing next week! and anyone wanna ride up to malacca? very fun.. :D ask junqing and he'll tell you.lol.

sianz....seems like i won be able to join u guyz for this trip....juz overhauled my engine....now this happen......

juz wanna recover by the chalet....

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

Originally posted by flykite@Sep 12 2006, 11:35 AM

go on ur 30 yr old RXK la... then backside wont tear liao

that bike in penang leh

cannot make it already