• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

hey guys havin a prob.. pls advise.. i have tis rattling sound wen i'm at ma 6th gear @ arnd rpm 5000.. any 1 encounter tis prob b4.. but the sound goes off after i increase ma speed.. i recently changed my sprockets to 16, 41.. thx guys..

& any 1 know if sprocket settings 16, 39.. will it go well..

knocking sound ??? correct?

most sp have that knocking or some call it gun shot sounds , happends around 5k rpm , mine also have , anyway noting to worry .

talking bout spray painting , one month time im sending my sp for spray and moudling single sitter. .. maybe if a few of us go , can get cheaper price

Originally posted by nautyprem@Sep 20 2006, 08:47 AM

hey guys havin a prob.. pls advise.. i have tis rattling sound wen i'm at ma 6th gear @ arnd rpm 5000.. any 1 encounter tis prob b4.. but the sound goes off after i increase ma speed.. i recently changed my sprockets to 16, 41.. thx guys..

& any 1 know if sprocket settings 16, 39.. will it go well..

if you try 16/39, i can bet you your sp will be slow :lol: you dont have enough power to pull that kinda sprocket size well if you're using a 28mm carburettor. 'rattling' sound? could it be the normal 'knocking' sound thats very common on sp's? just a characteristic of the bike (since it doesnt have enough power at that kinda rpm), will proper tuning it'll be less obvious.

btw, a 16/41 size is almost same as a 15/38 so... i'd rather you use a 15/38 instead. a 16 front sprocket really is too big.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

thx for the fast response bert.. i was using a 14, 39 before n could onli reach 200 km/h on the meter.. so now changed to 16/41 for even better top speed.. n i'm using a racing hub at the rear.. n its not the knocking sound.. its a weird metal rough sound as if from the chain or the gears.. other possible problems..? n from ur point of view, which do u think would be better, 16,41 or 14, 37.. thx..

Originally posted by IguaNa@Sep 20 2006, 12:24 AM

pai seh to ask but, any gd and affordable shop at east for full servicing?

there are so many in the east

u got shun li industy and u got kaki bukit side

Originally posted by bluelabel@Sep 20 2006, 09:11 AM

knocking sound ??? correct?

most sp have that knocking or some call it gun shot sounds , happends around 5k rpm , mine also have , anyway noting to worry .

talking bout spray painting , one month time im sending my sp for spray and moudling single sitter. .. maybe if a few of us go , can get cheaper price

wa u earn enough already ah???

since u wanna spray

buy another set of ferring la?

then spray that set...

Originally posted by nautyprem@Sep 20 2006, 11:00 AM

thx for the fast response bert.. i was using a 14, 39 before n could onli reach 200 km/h on the meter.. so now changed to 16/41 for even better top speed.. n i'm using a racing hub at the rear.. n its not the knocking sound.. its a weird metal rough sound as if from the chain or the gears.. other possible problems..? n from ur point of view, which do u think would be better, 16,41 or 14, 37.. thx..

i think your meter is abit more inaccurate than most sps. a 14/39 cant really hit 200kmph on a normal sp meter (which is around 10-20km off from actual speed).... serious..

ya u can change to a 16/41, but as i said its better to change to a 15/39.. it wont feel as 'heavy'. if i remember correctly you are using a 28mm carb. you CAN use a 16/39, but seriously it cannot pull well. not enough power. it'll be very slow.........

ok it may be ur bike has no power to pull the chain (as i mentioned above) and the chain makes a rattling sound?

too small front sprocket gives stress to the engine. too big also stresses it. size 15 is just nice IMHO. play the rear from there. i'd suggest 37-40ish. up to the power of ur bike....

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by nautyprem@Sep 20 2006, 11:00 AM

200km/h on the meter very good liao lor u think really can hit 240km/h meh

last time one of my sp on 14-42 top speed only 160km/h, but pickup very good

the other one was 14-37, 160km/h is only at about 9500rpm...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

thx for the advice bert.. will take it into consideration.. really think tt its my chain too.. anyway goin for full servicing tis friday n to do my pipe.. yup can feel the lag in pick up with 16's..

flykite, i hav a fren's sp sprocket setting 17,39.. his can reach 230 but he's usin a 32mm sp.. previous owner mod 1.. k nywayz thx guys..

im really impressed.. can play with my nsr250 liao if ur friend can really hit 230kmph (give him 20kmph off lar)! basket! i think can even overtake a nsr250 if thats the case...! :thumb:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

maybe its the mods la.. tt guy i was talkin 'bout is a lil crazy.. he won a few jackpot racers in jb n always plays in pasir gudang.. but tzm's also very powerful.. i was doin 200 on my meter n ma fren overtook me @ 220km/h on his meter..

Hi Guys,can anyone help me with this problem,my bike's speedometer the light seems to be getting more dim day by day,there is some parts tat dun even have any light and i can hardly see wat speed i am riding during night time,can the light be change?which shop have tis service?hope someone can help me with tis problem.thanks

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

think u might wanna check ur battery..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by nautyprem@Sep 20 2006, 02:24 PM

thx for the advice bert.. will take it into consideration.. really think tt its my chain too.. anyway goin for full servicing tis friday n to do my pipe.. yup can feel the lag in pick up with 16's..

flykite, i hav a fren's sp sprocket setting 17,39.. his can reach 230 but he's usin a 32mm sp.. previous owner mod 1.. k nywayz thx guys..

hmmmmmm

maybe next time i should install the CBR1000 engine on my wave then challenge him hahaha

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by happiness_1911@Sep 20 2006, 04:14 PM

Hi Guys,can anyone help me with this problem,my bike's speedometer the light seems to be getting more dim day by day,there is some parts tat dun even have any light and i can hardly see wat speed i am riding during night time,can the light be change?which shop have tis service?hope someone can help me with tis problem.thanks

see if uyr neutral light is dim or not

if its still bright

might wan to cheack yr wiring ...

mine kong out

but batt still strong

Originally posted by wait4me@Sep 20 2006, 11:30 AM

wa u earn enough already ah???

since u wanna spray

buy another set of ferring la?

then spray that set...

dont have untill dat much la , dats why im doing at jb .

erm can anyone tell me wads the best spocket size for pick up and the advisable size? meaning.. best might break the chain.. and advisable is slower in pickup den the best but the chain wun snap easily ?

fnee: no prob... i run in liao then go in wif u again lol...

slap: yeah i also wanna know the best spocket for gd pick up... the mechanics say the rear 41 gd....

flykite: i was thinking of changing to a kups..... which 1 better huh??? sparks wave or x1???

Originally posted by wait4me@Sep 20 2006, 06:53 PM

see if uyr neutral light is dim or not

if its still bright

might wan to cheack yr wiring ...

mine kong out

but batt still strong

my neutral light is still bright,but my whole speedometer light is very dim,close to like there is no light at all

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

Originally posted by happiness_1911@Sep 20 2006, 04:14 PM

if u are riding and there is still no light den maybe ur rectifier may have a problem as it's suppose 2 charge up ur batt when u open throttle but it cannot the the energy... try and go check ur batt voltage at the bike shop first lahz..

No problem starting the bike rite??

hey guys~ i long time never online le..

how are u guys~!!

i browse thru the pages u all going for bbq har~

issit over yet~ never went any outing with u guys le..

hope to join u guys~!!

chEErs~:smile:

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@Sep 19 2006, 09:49 PM

ask u all..is doin full service at bt batok shop h** c**** gd?

i done Servicing in Hua Ch** before.. they use chemical to clean parts..

Cost of Full-Servicing almost abt S$180 - S$200**

(decarbonise,EO,S.Plug,Coolant)

**[could be higher if Piston Ring/Piston wears off]

Their Skill/Experience consider not bad (IMO). you can give it a try but, e matter of e cost, too expensive (in S'pore). :giddy:

But frankly saying, i rather u do Full-Servicing in Msia den in SG (IMO).

For e cost which S'pore's Biketiam charge; u can do Full-Servicing (decarbonise pipe,EO,S.Plug,Coolant) cum change of Piston, Piston Ring; BONUS!! Lunch,Dinner,Drinks,Petrol(Pump until overflow),Pennziol 2T(Spare),Ciggies,etc. In M'sia!!

i believe yet after spendin so much, sure u still have spare RM for next trip's petrol, back to do Tuning..

Above all Is My Opinion.. S'pore or M'sia, have their own advantage/disadvantage. being *carrot* or not, expensive or not isnt big deal. Only 1word, TRUST!!

:cheer: :goodluck:

:offtopic: I saw a very daring female SP rider (Black SP, wearing green T-shirt) at ard 12am @ Bukit Batok Blk 290 area who pillion her fran riding ard e badminton court :lovestruck: Aimire her guts lolz.. is it happened to be anyone in here?

Originally posted by roy23@Sep 20 2006, 11:56 PM

slap: yeah i also wanna know the best spocket for gd pick up... the mechanics say the rear 41 gd....

yar loh.. wana do it to paly play b4 i sell it alrdy haha