Originally posted by Next@Sep 21 2006, 03:36 AM

i done Servicing in Hua Ch** before.. they use chemical to clean parts..

Cost of Full-Servicing almost abt S$180 - S$200**

(decarbonise,EO,S.Plug,Coolant)

**[could be higher if Piston Ring/Piston wears off]

Their Skill/Experience consider not bad (IMO). you can give it a try but, e matter of e cost, too expensive (in S'pore). :giddy:

But frankly saying, i rather u do Full-Servicing in Msia den in SG (IMO).

For e cost which S'pore's Biketiam charge; u can do Full-Servicing (decarbonise pipe,EO,S.Plug,Coolant) cum change of Piston, Piston Ring; BONUS!! Lunch,Dinner,Drinks,Petrol(Pump until overflow),Pennziol 2T(Spare),Ciggies,etc. In M'sia!!

i believe yet after spendin so much, sure u still have spare RM for next trip's petrol, back to do Tuning..

Above all Is My Opinion.. S'pore or M'sia, have their own advantage/disadvantage. being *carrot* or not, expensive or not isnt big deal. Only 1word, TRUST!!

:cheer: :goodluck:

:offtopic: I saw a very daring female SP rider (Black SP, wearing green T-shirt) at ard 12am @ Bukit Batok Blk 290 area who pillion her fran riding ard e badminton court :lovestruck: Aimire her guts lolz.. is it happened to be anyone in here?

bro u stay bukit batok area? i stay 206.. hee

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by roy23@Sep 20 2006, 11:56 PM

fnee: no prob... i run in liao then go in wif u again lol...

slap: yeah i also wanna know the best spocket for gd pick up... the mechanics say the rear 41 gd....

flykite: i was thinking of changing to a kups..... which 1 better huh??? sparks wave or x1???

wat u want of the kup? u want easy cruising at 90-100km/h go sparkz 135, u want nice looks and clutch go x1, u want super good fuel consumption go wave. it's wat u want, see which one fits your bill then get which one.

farhan, u want wat kind of feeling for the bike then can tell u change wat kind of sprocket ratio. u want high top or u want good pickup?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

bros,wat brand of 2T n 4T oil tat u usually use works best for sp bikes..

i mean smooth in every parts possible..

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c193/dennisloh/DSC00124.jpg

Oceans of Beer,Mountains of Pride...

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723

Originally posted by happiness_1911@Sep 20 2006, 04:14 PM

Hi Guys,can anyone help me with this problem,my bike's speedometer the light seems to be getting more dim day by day,there is some parts tat dun even have any light and i can hardly see wat speed i am riding during night time,can the light be change?which shop have tis service?hope someone can help me with tis problem.thanks

My speedo also got problem, max go up to 40km/h thats all. Bike shop check speedo cable and hub confirmed problem is with the speedo itself. Heard that replacing a speedometer's quite expensive, anyone knows roughly how much issit? Cheaper to do in JB?

Gonna be broke this month, got to change tyres and somemore now my rear suspension got wierd creaking sounds especially when I go over humps....like those old school bus.... :giddy:

2006 - Honda SP 150

2008 - Piaggio X8

2009 - Honda Silverwing 400???

2011 - Yamaha FJR 1300???

Originally posted by Amsterdam_Virus@Sep 21 2006, 10:57 AM

bros,wat brand of 2T n 4T oil tat u usually use works best for sp bikes..

i mean smooth in every parts possible..

Hmm.... I myself just using the normal Shell Advance 2T, heard Penzoil, Fuchs Silkolene not bad also....yet to try Mobil 1 Racing 2T, dunno good or not.

2006 - Honda SP 150

2008 - Piaggio X8

im using normal esso 2T pace of 2T

n normal esso 4T power engine oil..

looking for bros who might noe a gd 2T or 4T oils for sp tat is smooth tat we sp riders can benefit from..

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c193/dennisloh/DSC00124.jpg

Oceans of Beer,Mountains of Pride...

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723

bert, well about the sproket as u said i do feel the engine stressing up, particularly wen goin up on slight slops on expressway the speed actually drops more than b4.. considering i'm usin a rac'ing hub which is super heavy..

guys, after how many km's do u guys do full servicing.. mine almost 7000km since my last.. thinkin of goin in 2day.. any1 know if SP valve can service by itself or need to open up till the piston.. is it advisable or rather jus do a full servicing.. thx,,..

ok. with my bike current sprocket. im already able to hit 200km/h.

its the stock normal sprocket.

i heard there is a slightly smaller back sprocket which is good for long and short range. is it true?

cos i like testing machine and im finding a sprocket which can make my bike strong for at least 2kilo.

or should i continue using the normal one?

Originally posted by happiness_1911@Sep 21 2006, 01:18 AM

my neutral light is still bright,but my whole speedometer light is very dim,close to like there is no light at all

if u switch on the headlight and yr neutral light still bright , dun think its rectifer

more likely the cable inside the speedo

but to be sure bring to the shop and let them check yr batt

best

Originally posted by flykite@Sep 21 2006, 08:52 AM

wat u want of the kup? u want easy cruising at 90-100km/h go sparkz 135, u want nice looks and clutch go x1, u want super good fuel consumption go wave. it's wat u want, see which one fits your bill then get which one.

farhan, u want wat kind of feeling for the bike then can tell u change wat kind of sprocket ratio. u want high top or u want good pickup?

how abt very very good pick up?

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@Sep 21 2006, 03:05 PM

eh..ask u guys..hw u all noe whether the engine got prob?

when it feels different from normal? u everyday ride... sure can feel the diff if sth wrong wif the engine de ma?

Originally posted by roy23@Sep 21 2006, 06:59 PM

guys... after afew days of thinking and stuff... think gonna sell my sp... very chor le.... gonna get a wave for transport... any of ur fren wanna buy pls tell mi ..... thanks... mine is a ft plate still got (20 * $156 ) installment, just pay mi $700.... overhaul n all liao...... any1 interested just call mi at 92712781....

haha roy23 : i wannabuy ur electric horn on ur bike =x btw ur sp abit over priced. but since u spend quite a sum on ur bike already why not keep it? since it is in good condition now...

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Hi,, want to check .... does full service include changing of oil seal? By the way , is the oil seal and crank seal the same thing? Coz my mechanic say my bike gt engin oil leaking into the top and then into the exhaust pipe .... and why it happens is because crank seal maybe got small hole

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

Originally posted by NSR^G@|^_^@Sep 21 2006, 08:09 PM

everyday my bike sounds funi..everyday diff sound..

my bike oso different .... :cheeky: .... but i find that after dragging rpm to 8000 ... even though rpm drop below that ... the engine is smooth .... otherwise if all the way below 6000 .... it is a pain the arse ... coz very not smooth ... but then the smoothest i have tasted is after u whacked to 150km/h .... the lower gears become damm damm smooth .....:lovestruck:

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

Anyone knows roughly how much a new speedometer costs? And if the rear suspension makes weird sounds like creaking sounds when going over humps, issit must change the fluid inside? Thanks.... :sweat:

2006 - Honda SP 150

2008 - Piaggio X8

any other ways of checkin if engine gona spoil?

my sp rite... last time sound weird weird... cause i change filter.... best is to go jb let them check, do full service there n TUNING... tuning is very important to let ur bike smooth which, most of the singapore bike tiam did not...

i think if u hear some weird sound from ur engine maybe is u nv do full service very long liao or there must be something wrong lol...... got 1 point very imp. if ur chain or spocket spoil also very noisy n not smooth....

correct mi if i am wrong:sweat: